Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-07-01

Oops! Forgot to Mention a few things...

I had a wonderful time brunching with Blove on Sunday.

Missed Ronaldo all weekend, and I'm going through withdrawals.

My nephew is PERFECT.

Gave my number to an Iraqi on Friday night. Cute, wish I could pronounce his name, but now sober, I wonder if my own prejudices against that entire area of the world would keep me from seriously looking into that. Not just since all the recent year's drama... I've always bucked against middle-east culture and the way they treat women.

There is nothing in that culture I respect, though I had a good friend from Afghanistan and am familiar with some of the practices and beliefs. Loved her, couldn't grasp the backwards traditions.

Now, back to work! I'm having a productive morning, believe it or not!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Oops! Forgot to Mention a few things... 2002-07-01 11:23 a.m. I had a wonderful time brunching with Blove on Sunday.

Missed Ronaldo all weekend, and I'm going through withdrawals.

My nephew is PERFECT.

Gave my number to an Iraqi on Friday night. Cute, wish I could pronounce his name, but now sober, I wonder if my own prejudices against that entire area of the world would keep me from seriously looking into that. Not just since all the recent year's drama... I've always bucked against middle-east culture and the way they treat women.

There is nothing in that culture I respect, though I had a good friend from Afghanistan and am familiar with some of the practices and beliefs. Loved her, couldn't grasp the backwards traditions.

Now, back to work! I'm having a productive morning, believe it or not!