Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-07-01

Breakin'

�I will not let anyone walk through my mind with their dirty feet.� � Mohandas K. Gandhi (1869-1948)

Took me a few days of annoyance and indignation to feel that quote. So true, though. Free your mind of those who stain your thoughts with their silly little ideas, their silly little selves. Sigh, relief will ensue. Friday night I went out. Oh, did I. I was out long and late, and I was drinking big, tall cocktails. Holy shit, was I ever. First, Martini Ranch, Halcyon & Des met up with Kitty, Bunny, me and our little crew.

Then, with some boys in tow, over to Paul�s for the after-party. More drinks to be had, more people to run into, I had no idea it was getting so late. I paid for my fun on Saturday, though. Whoozy, puky, not-so-fun Barbarella didn�t make it out to the many gatherings on Saturday and Saturday night that had been written in red in my calendars. Shit happens though, and I really needed a day and night in. I do believe my actions Friday night had one purpose only � to FORCE me to take a day away and have some alone-time.

It was nice. Dinner with Dad, rented a movie, read a bit, nice and relaxing. Yesterday, a day with my wonderful family. Sisters, nephew, brother, good food, and a shitload of laughs. I missed seeing some people this weekend, but I don�t regret my decision to stay away from the fray. Next weekend, I�ll be partying with Lizard and her man, and all of my friends from LA. I can�t wait. Oh, yeah! I forgot to share the fun news, Lizard is spending the 4th of July at the Playboy Mansion. Must be nice, eh?

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Breakin' 2002-07-01 8:53 a.m. �I will not let anyone walk through my mind with their dirty feet.� � Mohandas K. Gandhi (1869-1948)

Took me a few days of annoyance and indignation to feel that quote. So true, though. Free your mind of those who stain your thoughts with their silly little ideas, their silly little selves. Sigh, relief will ensue. Friday night I went out. Oh, did I. I was out long and late, and I was drinking big, tall cocktails. Holy shit, was I ever. First, Martini Ranch, Halcyon & Des met up with Kitty, Bunny, me and our little crew.

Then, with some boys in tow, over to Paul�s for the after-party. More drinks to be had, more people to run into, I had no idea it was getting so late. I paid for my fun on Saturday, though. Whoozy, puky, not-so-fun Barbarella didn�t make it out to the many gatherings on Saturday and Saturday night that had been written in red in my calendars. Shit happens though, and I really needed a day and night in. I do believe my actions Friday night had one purpose only � to FORCE me to take a day away and have some alone-time.

It was nice. Dinner with Dad, rented a movie, read a bit, nice and relaxing. Yesterday, a day with my wonderful family. Sisters, nephew, brother, good food, and a shitload of laughs. I missed seeing some people this weekend, but I don�t regret my decision to stay away from the fray. Next weekend, I�ll be partying with Lizard and her man, and all of my friends from LA. I can�t wait. Oh, yeah! I forgot to share the fun news, Lizard is spending the 4th of July at the Playboy Mansion. Must be nice, eh?