Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-07-08

Four-Day Summary of a Socialite

Four Days in the Life of a San Diego Socialite: Let�s see if I can do a quick recap before I get into any nitty-gritty details.

Wednesday night - went to the Ould Sod with a crew, then brought an overflowing handful of folks back to Bunny�s for an after-party.

Thursday � Day long bar-b-que and gathering in Bunny�s backyard, drinks, friends, grill, laughs. Then, in the evening, watched the MTV show, starring Johnny , and I was paying close enough attention to catch cameos of myself in a few scenes. I�m really happy they didn�t show more of me, now that I think about it. Could have been bad.

Friday � In my mother�s pool with all of my sisters, what a joy. Then I left to meet up with friends and Dad at the Mission Hills Park for an outside summer performance of Latin Jazz. After wine and music, went to the Ken Club to see Emily and Rafter and crew in the band, Bunky. They are SO much fun to watch! Opted for reading myself to sleep rather than going to the after-party.

Saturday � Blove�s potluck in the park, good friends, yummy food. Then, a wedding reception at the La Jolla Cove, which led to an after-party that lasted (for me) until 4am. This wedding reception, wonderful beautiful people I know, great music composed by another friend, white-chocolate-covered strawberries and plenty of white wine. I ran into a few folks I haven�t seen in the two years since I spent a week with them at Burning Man. Think I kissed a few, I�m sure it�s on tape, Bobo was relentless with the camera. Met some cool people, had a REALLY great time.

Sunday - Whew! Are we here already? Goodness! Lunch and a movie with Dad and some sisters, took all of us working together to kill the biggest spider we�ve ever seen alive. Then, over to the Real House to have some pizza and watch the Simpsons.

Four days packed full of fun, adventure, and friends. Didn�t make it to LA, but I did talk to the boys a few times during the length of their party, and I�m glad I stayed local. So there�s an overview. If I brought any details into the mix, you�d pass out with exhaustion. I�m a busy, busy girl.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Four-Day Summary of a Socialite 2002-07-08 8:45 a.m. Four Days in the Life of a San Diego Socialite: Let�s see if I can do a quick recap before I get into any nitty-gritty details.

Wednesday night - went to the Ould Sod with a crew, then brought an overflowing handful of folks back to Bunny�s for an after-party.

Thursday � Day long bar-b-que and gathering in Bunny�s backyard, drinks, friends, grill, laughs. Then, in the evening, watched the MTV show, starring Johnny , and I was paying close enough attention to catch cameos of myself in a few scenes. I�m really happy they didn�t show more of me, now that I think about it. Could have been bad.

Friday � In my mother�s pool with all of my sisters, what a joy. Then I left to meet up with friends and Dad at the Mission Hills Park for an outside summer performance of Latin Jazz. After wine and music, went to the Ken Club to see Emily and Rafter and crew in the band, Bunky. They are SO much fun to watch! Opted for reading myself to sleep rather than going to the after-party.

Saturday � Blove�s potluck in the park, good friends, yummy food. Then, a wedding reception at the La Jolla Cove, which led to an after-party that lasted (for me) until 4am. This wedding reception, wonderful beautiful people I know, great music composed by another friend, white-chocolate-covered strawberries and plenty of white wine. I ran into a few folks I haven�t seen in the two years since I spent a week with them at Burning Man. Think I kissed a few, I�m sure it�s on tape, Bobo was relentless with the camera. Met some cool people, had a REALLY great time.

Sunday - Whew! Are we here already? Goodness! Lunch and a movie with Dad and some sisters, took all of us working together to kill the biggest spider we�ve ever seen alive. Then, over to the Real House to have some pizza and watch the Simpsons.

Four days packed full of fun, adventure, and friends. Didn�t make it to LA, but I did talk to the boys a few times during the length of their party, and I�m glad I stayed local. So there�s an overview. If I brought any details into the mix, you�d pass out with exhaustion. I�m a busy, busy girl.