Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-07-17

Rat-a-tat-tooey

�Roman Holiday � An entertainment event where pleasure is derived from watching gore and barbarism.� WHA�?? I had no idea my coined phrase for words I make up had such a history. Ancient entertainment, pleasure and gore, how fucking apropos. I love it.

Having resisted the temptation to re-insert my silver stud, I�ve finally accepted my unconscious decision to sport a naked mouth. Seven years I had those little balls, one on top, one on bottom, connected by a sturdy surgical steel post through the thickness of my tongue. It�s still odd to me, the emptiness.

I find that I�m craving the touch of a needle to compensate my closing hole. So I think I�m going to get one of my tattoos touched-up. My dragons are not as vibrant as they could be, the yellow-green of their eyes barely discernable from the peach of my skin. Yes, that is what I must do � get redone my tattoo.

It�s either that or another piercing, and I just don�t feel like going through the healing process. I want to FEEL decoration, sense my prickly adornments. Any suggestions for good tattoo artists? I really don�t want to drive up to Hollywood, where I got mine the first time. I want something local and talented . If you know, do tell.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Rat-a-tat-tooey 2002-07-17 9:55 a.m. �Roman Holiday � An entertainment event where pleasure is derived from watching gore and barbarism.� WHA�?? I had no idea my coined phrase for words I make up had such a history. Ancient entertainment, pleasure and gore, how fucking apropos. I love it.

Having resisted the temptation to re-insert my silver stud, I�ve finally accepted my unconscious decision to sport a naked mouth. Seven years I had those little balls, one on top, one on bottom, connected by a sturdy surgical steel post through the thickness of my tongue. It�s still odd to me, the emptiness.

I find that I�m craving the touch of a needle to compensate my closing hole. So I think I�m going to get one of my tattoos touched-up. My dragons are not as vibrant as they could be, the yellow-green of their eyes barely discernable from the peach of my skin. Yes, that is what I must do � get redone my tattoo.

It�s either that or another piercing, and I just don�t feel like going through the healing process. I want to FEEL decoration, sense my prickly adornments. Any suggestions for good tattoo artists? I really don�t want to drive up to Hollywood, where I got mine the first time. I want something local and talented . If you know, do tell.