Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-07-18

Calgon, Snap me away!

Man, I am DRAGGING today! Blah, blah, blah� blah. Blah. Yesterday was so much better. Funny, I just spoke with my father and he had the same experience � yesterday was just better . I hate when that happens, every day is supposed to be better than the last, that�s how it works with me! So I do plan to snap out of my Blah. Better happen by tonight, because I plan on going downtown to see Bluetech set the club aflame. Fruitfly? No, FIREfly.

Last night was nice, stopped by Ronaldo�s , so Kitty and I could visit with him while he did Cabana Boy�s hair. Got some mystery photos developed (I have three more rolls at home, I�m so curious now!) What a pleasant surprise, pics from a party I went to in LA, good friends all looking quite fucked-up. The famous-to-be, blackmail photos these will make. Just kidding, guys! Do you really think I need these pictures after all the dirt I�ve already got on you? Heh, heh.

Also in this roll were pictures of my family from Faye�s birthday dinner, and 4 pictures of my local poodles, Cabana Boy, Ms. Carolanne, and Ms. Christina, all in drag at a house-party we went to downtown some months ago. Classic.

The Hatchett Brothers were fun at the Ould Sod, where I went alone to meet up with a girl and two guys. Ran into some people I know, had a few drinks, jabbered and gibbered. Said hello to Gregory and the boys, and though I wasn�t very happy they left their cover of Pair of Brown Eyes out of the set, I enjoyed listening to them play some of my favorite songs. Always a blast, these guys are great performers, creating a fun, interactive setting, tight and cozy with locals and friends. Nice.

From there (God, I can feel my blah-ness come through my writing, droning out my update� bleh), we headed over to the Live Wire to hear DJ Ratty toss the beats around. Buzzed, tired, content with an evening of cool folks and the few drinks I�d been craving all my long, long week, I was content to drop a boy off at his hotel and not for a moment consider the idea of parking my car there and heading in with him. Steel reserve, baby. Steel. Not the drink that made me giggle uncontrollably on a rooftop in Hollywood for over an hour, no, not that. Rather, my own, hard will.

I�ve got so much work to do I can�t see straight. And we have an ice-cream social in an hour. That�s right, you read me right. An ice-cream social. At work. Is it me? Or is that just� weird? I signed up to bring the �nuts & stuff.� Everyone is dying to see what my �stuff� is. I can�t wait to show them. One hour countdown, starting�. Wait� almost�. Patient, now, no one wants brain freeze�.. NOW!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Calgon, Snap me away! 2002-07-18 2:23 p.m. Man, I am DRAGGING today! Blah, blah, blah� blah. Blah. Yesterday was so much better. Funny, I just spoke with my father and he had the same experience � yesterday was just better . I hate when that happens, every day is supposed to be better than the last, that�s how it works with me! So I do plan to snap out of my Blah. Better happen by tonight, because I plan on going downtown to see Bluetech set the club aflame. Fruitfly? No, FIREfly.

Last night was nice, stopped by Ronaldo�s , so Kitty and I could visit with him while he did Cabana Boy�s hair. Got some mystery photos developed (I have three more rolls at home, I�m so curious now!) What a pleasant surprise, pics from a party I went to in LA, good friends all looking quite fucked-up. The famous-to-be, blackmail photos these will make. Just kidding, guys! Do you really think I need these pictures after all the dirt I�ve already got on you? Heh, heh.

Also in this roll were pictures of my family from Faye�s birthday dinner, and 4 pictures of my local poodles, Cabana Boy, Ms. Carolanne, and Ms. Christina, all in drag at a house-party we went to downtown some months ago. Classic.

The Hatchett Brothers were fun at the Ould Sod, where I went alone to meet up with a girl and two guys. Ran into some people I know, had a few drinks, jabbered and gibbered. Said hello to Gregory and the boys, and though I wasn�t very happy they left their cover of Pair of Brown Eyes out of the set, I enjoyed listening to them play some of my favorite songs. Always a blast, these guys are great performers, creating a fun, interactive setting, tight and cozy with locals and friends. Nice.

From there (God, I can feel my blah-ness come through my writing, droning out my update� bleh), we headed over to the Live Wire to hear DJ Ratty toss the beats around. Buzzed, tired, content with an evening of cool folks and the few drinks I�d been craving all my long, long week, I was content to drop a boy off at his hotel and not for a moment consider the idea of parking my car there and heading in with him. Steel reserve, baby. Steel. Not the drink that made me giggle uncontrollably on a rooftop in Hollywood for over an hour, no, not that. Rather, my own, hard will.

I�ve got so much work to do I can�t see straight. And we have an ice-cream social in an hour. That�s right, you read me right. An ice-cream social. At work. Is it me? Or is that just� weird? I signed up to bring the �nuts & stuff.� Everyone is dying to see what my �stuff� is. I can�t wait to show them. One hour countdown, starting�. Wait� almost�. Patient, now, no one wants brain freeze�.. NOW!