Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-07-25

A Quote, a Note you must make Note of

"Many live in the ivory tower called reality; they never venture on the open sea of thought." - Francois Gautier, journalist (1950- )

That's funny, I consider myself to be a "journalist" as well.

Okay, people, BIG CHANGE!!! You are going to have to shift paradigms for me, just this once (until the next time). I am changing the nickname of someone so dear to me it's ridiculous. Due to recent events, it is crucial that the wild and krazy girl we know and love as "KITTY" be referred to as SPIDER MONKEY.

That's right. Spidermonkey and Kitty are one and the same. If you don't make a mental note of this now, you have the potential to be seriously confused in the future. But that ain't my bag, baby. I'm doing all I can (am willing to do) here.

I forgot to mention earlier, my father came to my work yesterday, saw my wonderful office and took me to lunch. That was great, showing off my space to THE man.

Last night, if you read my previous post, Spidermonkey was with me at the theater downtown, with me at Borders. See how easy that is? Now you know. Now you are informed. Go forward into your lives with this new and useful bit of trivia. I'll hold down the fort here in my office.

Oh, yes I will.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
A Quote, a Note you must make Note of 2002-07-25 11:03 a.m. "Many live in the ivory tower called reality; they never venture on the open sea of thought." - Francois Gautier, journalist (1950- )

That's funny, I consider myself to be a "journalist" as well.

Okay, people, BIG CHANGE!!! You are going to have to shift paradigms for me, just this once (until the next time). I am changing the nickname of someone so dear to me it's ridiculous. Due to recent events, it is crucial that the wild and krazy girl we know and love as "KITTY" be referred to as SPIDER MONKEY.

That's right. Spidermonkey and Kitty are one and the same. If you don't make a mental note of this now, you have the potential to be seriously confused in the future. But that ain't my bag, baby. I'm doing all I can (am willing to do) here.

I forgot to mention earlier, my father came to my work yesterday, saw my wonderful office and took me to lunch. That was great, showing off my space to THE man.

Last night, if you read my previous post, Spidermonkey was with me at the theater downtown, with me at Borders. See how easy that is? Now you know. Now you are informed. Go forward into your lives with this new and useful bit of trivia. I'll hold down the fort here in my office.

Oh, yes I will.