Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-07-25

Movie, Book

If you want to laugh your ASS off, go see this movie . Holy shit, is it hysterical. We laughed out loud throughout, and when it was over, we all just crumpled in our seats, overcome with giggles. At first, I thought I was the only one in the crew, with my Greek/Italian New York Mother�s side of the family who found such humor, but as I looked around me, the laughter was just as great from people of every background. Hee hee. Go see it.

I was thinking of jumping from one Robbins novel to the next, but after perusing Borders BookStore downtown, I couldn�t get my eyes off of this beauty of a book. Simon Mawer�s new novel, and I haven�t even read Mendel�s Dwarf yet. If I like this one as much as I think I will, then I�ll backtrack to Dwarf. There�s nothing wrong with toggling between genres. Don�t want to get sick of one or the other, you know.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Movie, Book 2002-07-25 8:37 a.m. If you want to laugh your ASS off, go see this movie . Holy shit, is it hysterical. We laughed out loud throughout, and when it was over, we all just crumpled in our seats, overcome with giggles. At first, I thought I was the only one in the crew, with my Greek/Italian New York Mother�s side of the family who found such humor, but as I looked around me, the laughter was just as great from people of every background. Hee hee. Go see it.

I was thinking of jumping from one Robbins novel to the next, but after perusing Borders BookStore downtown, I couldn�t get my eyes off of this beauty of a book. Simon Mawer�s new novel, and I haven�t even read Mendel�s Dwarf yet. If I like this one as much as I think I will, then I�ll backtrack to Dwarf. There�s nothing wrong with toggling between genres. Don�t want to get sick of one or the other, you know.