Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-07-29

Somehow I squeezed it all into 2 days

�The skill of writing is to create a context in which other people can think.� � Edwin Schlossberg, designer (1945- )

If you have a minute to create a password (free, and it literally takes less than a minute), and if you haven�t already, do so for this New York Times article. Then, after you read this interesting and informative article about writing, you can always go back to check other great articles online at the New York Times! See how good I am for you?

My weekend, come on� you know where this is going� was ridiculously packed with people and events, all wonderful (well, almost all). Oh, the things I did.

Engagement party for Tricky & Rick, my God, the d�cor, the platters, the flowers on the cake, the candles everywhere. The speeches. The sincere looks of happiness and love. The laughter, and the tears of joy. Great party.

Pre-party for the Pride Parade , which I decided to go to after all, and I�m so happy I did. After great food and friend contact, we walked over to the parade, Halcyon , Kaya , Dlove , Lioness and friends. Wow. I had no idea I was so hormonal, but I couldn�t help but cry when PFLAG marched by, waving signs of support for their families and friends.

The community, the acceptance, the openness, the tolerance. It felt really good, throughout my being, to be there. So good, in fact, that I was not affected when I ran into that cucking funt (not a Barbarism as much as it is a Barbaristic Phrase) later in the day. Sigh. It was a beautiful day. It ended with dinner and a movie at Spider Monkey�s.

Oh, there�s more. Sunday there was breakfast at Spider Monkey�s, Beehive in Old Town, dinner at Ruby�s, and Goldmember . I had forgotten that our life-long family friend, Sue, was Mike Meyers� hair stylist for the movie and onward, so it was a pleasant reminder when her name popped up in the credits. Dad just got a postcard from John & Sue, traveling somewhere in England. Those lucky dogs. Shagadelic, baby, yeah.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Somehow I squeezed it all into 2 days 2002-07-29 8:51 a.m. �The skill of writing is to create a context in which other people can think.� � Edwin Schlossberg, designer (1945- )

If you have a minute to create a password (free, and it literally takes less than a minute), and if you haven�t already, do so for this New York Times article. Then, after you read this interesting and informative article about writing, you can always go back to check other great articles online at the New York Times! See how good I am for you?

My weekend, come on� you know where this is going� was ridiculously packed with people and events, all wonderful (well, almost all). Oh, the things I did.

Engagement party for Tricky & Rick, my God, the d�cor, the platters, the flowers on the cake, the candles everywhere. The speeches. The sincere looks of happiness and love. The laughter, and the tears of joy. Great party.

Pre-party for the Pride Parade , which I decided to go to after all, and I�m so happy I did. After great food and friend contact, we walked over to the parade, Halcyon , Kaya , Dlove , Lioness and friends. Wow. I had no idea I was so hormonal, but I couldn�t help but cry when PFLAG marched by, waving signs of support for their families and friends.

The community, the acceptance, the openness, the tolerance. It felt really good, throughout my being, to be there. So good, in fact, that I was not affected when I ran into that cucking funt (not a Barbarism as much as it is a Barbaristic Phrase) later in the day. Sigh. It was a beautiful day. It ended with dinner and a movie at Spider Monkey�s.

Oh, there�s more. Sunday there was breakfast at Spider Monkey�s, Beehive in Old Town, dinner at Ruby�s, and Goldmember . I had forgotten that our life-long family friend, Sue, was Mike Meyers� hair stylist for the movie and onward, so it was a pleasant reminder when her name popped up in the credits. Dad just got a postcard from John & Sue, traveling somewhere in England. Those lucky dogs. Shagadelic, baby, yeah.