Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-08-01

I'm in LOVE! with Life!

�Many people take no care of their money till they come nearly to the end of it, and others do just the same with their time.� � Johann Wolfgang von Goethe, poet, dramatist, novelist, and philosopher (1749-1832)

Give that one a sec to sink in.

Okay, now, onto my wonderfully fantabulous UPDATE!!!! You won�t believe what my sisters got me in New York� They marched into Madina Milano�s location in Soho and asked, �What�s your newest, cutting edge products that would startle and excite a make-up artist?� Three products were placed on the counter, purchased by my lovely sisters, and given to me last night. This stuff is out of this world. If you aren�t into makeup, consistency, color, smell, texture, then you won�t understand. Their makeup artist won awards , for Christ�s sake.

A shimmery, light gloss graces my lips right now, purple, green, and pink can be seen through the tube that contains this magic� but on my lips? A natural-looking never-ending sheen of sultry. I�m in love.

But what else? I�m so happy I didn�t go with the fam to New York. If I wasn�t in such a great mood (from spending a few hours chatting it up with my brother, quality-time), then I would have been slapped to the curb by the thickness of the tension we greeted at the airport. After the last trip, I swore never to travel with my mother and one of my sisters at the same time, and by God, I�m sticking to it. I felt so bad, yet righteous, as I gave Jane a hug and said, �what were you thinking, going out their with them?�

This morning, I called through the door to my father, all bright and cheery, �How is it that I can wake up late, take an extra long shower, and STILL be ready to leave at 8? Before you?� My response? A long, drawn out sarcastic, �It�s a fucking miracle.� To which I brightly responded, �I love you!� and heard his last comment through the door, apparently not finished with his feigned excitement over my promptness, �I�ll alert the media.�

Good times. Tonight, a contemporary theater thing in La Jolla, then club Fusion, and Lovely Lizard is coming down to visit and borrow some make-up for this weekends Midsummer Night�s Dream party at the Playboy Mansion.

You gotta love it. I do.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
I'm in LOVE! with Life! 2002-08-01 8:57 a.m. �Many people take no care of their money till they come nearly to the end of it, and others do just the same with their time.� � Johann Wolfgang von Goethe, poet, dramatist, novelist, and philosopher (1749-1832)

Give that one a sec to sink in.

Okay, now, onto my wonderfully fantabulous UPDATE!!!! You won�t believe what my sisters got me in New York� They marched into Madina Milano�s location in Soho and asked, �What�s your newest, cutting edge products that would startle and excite a make-up artist?� Three products were placed on the counter, purchased by my lovely sisters, and given to me last night. This stuff is out of this world. If you aren�t into makeup, consistency, color, smell, texture, then you won�t understand. Their makeup artist won awards , for Christ�s sake.

A shimmery, light gloss graces my lips right now, purple, green, and pink can be seen through the tube that contains this magic� but on my lips? A natural-looking never-ending sheen of sultry. I�m in love.

But what else? I�m so happy I didn�t go with the fam to New York. If I wasn�t in such a great mood (from spending a few hours chatting it up with my brother, quality-time), then I would have been slapped to the curb by the thickness of the tension we greeted at the airport. After the last trip, I swore never to travel with my mother and one of my sisters at the same time, and by God, I�m sticking to it. I felt so bad, yet righteous, as I gave Jane a hug and said, �what were you thinking, going out their with them?�

This morning, I called through the door to my father, all bright and cheery, �How is it that I can wake up late, take an extra long shower, and STILL be ready to leave at 8? Before you?� My response? A long, drawn out sarcastic, �It�s a fucking miracle.� To which I brightly responded, �I love you!� and heard his last comment through the door, apparently not finished with his feigned excitement over my promptness, �I�ll alert the media.�

Good times. Tonight, a contemporary theater thing in La Jolla, then club Fusion, and Lovely Lizard is coming down to visit and borrow some make-up for this weekends Midsummer Night�s Dream party at the Playboy Mansion.

You gotta love it. I do.