Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-08-05

People, Parties, Planning... a typical update

My weekend? Eez fantastico, no? Si,. We�re not surprised, Barbarella! Right, right. So, for that part of you that needs to know, here�s a little overview of what I did for the last few days:

Saw the movie, L.I.E. (great movie), Hash House a Go-Go with Bunny, afternoon with sisters and the baby, dinner party at Bunny�s, band at the Board Room , VIP treatment at the Onyx Room (complete with secluded VIP table above the dance floor), brunch with MasterLove, Bluetech, Dlove and friends, bar-b-que at Spider Monkey�s mother�s house with my sister, watching an older sister�s high school friend on Crime and Punishment. Good weekend.

All is going very well in the family right now. I spent most of the day yesterday with my little sis, and it was relaxing, copasetic, and filled with laughs and fun (not to mention good food and drinks). Spider Monkey and I got our picture taken with a celebrity, and I found out that Africa just landed the lead role in a national Coors Lite commercial. Awesome.

This week? Well, tonight I have some TV premier show & review thing I�m going to with a couple of friends, and the rest of the week is crazy-busy. Got the circus with the family (yes, I�m aware of the poor animal treatment� I plan on freeing the elephants, think I can get away with it?) Got a writing project to do with Tim , that should be fun; he�s always a blast to be around. Got some Burning Man pre-party at club Fusion, and I forget what�s going on this next weekend. Busy, busy B (that�s me).

In other news? Fuck other news. I�ve got some work to do here. I will say this: Ain�t no thing got me down, ain�t no thing gonna get me down. Life�s too short to put up with bullsheeat. And I really think I�m onto something here� working on a writing project (not the same thing I�m doing with Tim), don�t want to give any details yet� but if I succeed and advance through these steps, if I perfect my pitch, I will be one very ecstatic Barbarella. No rush, plenty of time to figure it out. But an idea is budding, and I have this wonderful premonition of the beauty and fragrance of the eventual bloom.

I love being me.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
People, Parties, Planning... a typical update 2002-08-05 10:11 a.m. My weekend? Eez fantastico, no? Si,. We�re not surprised, Barbarella! Right, right. So, for that part of you that needs to know, here�s a little overview of what I did for the last few days:

Saw the movie, L.I.E. (great movie), Hash House a Go-Go with Bunny, afternoon with sisters and the baby, dinner party at Bunny�s, band at the Board Room , VIP treatment at the Onyx Room (complete with secluded VIP table above the dance floor), brunch with MasterLove, Bluetech, Dlove and friends, bar-b-que at Spider Monkey�s mother�s house with my sister, watching an older sister�s high school friend on Crime and Punishment. Good weekend.

All is going very well in the family right now. I spent most of the day yesterday with my little sis, and it was relaxing, copasetic, and filled with laughs and fun (not to mention good food and drinks). Spider Monkey and I got our picture taken with a celebrity, and I found out that Africa just landed the lead role in a national Coors Lite commercial. Awesome.

This week? Well, tonight I have some TV premier show & review thing I�m going to with a couple of friends, and the rest of the week is crazy-busy. Got the circus with the family (yes, I�m aware of the poor animal treatment� I plan on freeing the elephants, think I can get away with it?) Got a writing project to do with Tim , that should be fun; he�s always a blast to be around. Got some Burning Man pre-party at club Fusion, and I forget what�s going on this next weekend. Busy, busy B (that�s me).

In other news? Fuck other news. I�ve got some work to do here. I will say this: Ain�t no thing got me down, ain�t no thing gonna get me down. Life�s too short to put up with bullsheeat. And I really think I�m onto something here� working on a writing project (not the same thing I�m doing with Tim), don�t want to give any details yet� but if I succeed and advance through these steps, if I perfect my pitch, I will be one very ecstatic Barbarella. No rush, plenty of time to figure it out. But an idea is budding, and I have this wonderful premonition of the beauty and fragrance of the eventual bloom.

I love being me.