Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-08-09

Two Extremes of Humanity: the Beautiful & the Ugly

�A committee is a cul-de-sac down which ideas are lured and then quietly strangled.� � Barnett Cocks I like his name almost as much as I like the analogy.

People can be horribly vindictive, ugly, and evil. But I�ll get back to that. First, what a GREAT party last night!

I joined Ronaldo for dinner at an Afghani restaurant near Bourbon Street (great food, great prices). After din-din, I headed over to Asia Eden to harass Tim�s roommates until Tim got home, and we had a productive hour or so, full of brainstorming and planning� I�ll keep you updated with that as it develops.

Then, I snatched up Spider Monkey and her man (let�s call him O.H. � think O.G. as �original gangstah�, and O.H. as Original this guy, or even Oh, Henry). I don�t think you can grasp how funny the contents of those parentheses are to me. And we headed downtown to the pre- burning man party at Fusion.

FUN! Costumes were great, everyone smiling, excitement in the air, I felt like I was in a tent on the playa. I was accosted by a man-cow (thanks for the rush, Fizgig!), tempted by a well-lit cornucopia of crotch, danced at by furry, fuzzy colors all over, and amazed at the fire dance that the beautiful OrangeShonda and Veronica performed in the middle of the dance floor. Nice. Very, very nice. So nice, that I don�t feel like going into the ugly of people right now.

It has to do with work anyway, and why bother. Just know this: some people are only �happy� if they are destroying other people�s happiness. If they are ripping from them the few things they have, the lifeblood that sustains them. This morning, after confirming that someone I know and like was fired, that same someone I gave a card to a few weeks ago, I was angry. Because I know why. She did a great job. But because of politics, she is now out of one. I paced, I spouted opinion, I vomited, and I cried. Who knew I cared so much?

But that is for me to deal with and think about. This weekend is going to be great, mostly mellow, aside from some huge all-nighter on Saturday. Tonight, I want to be alone.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Two Extremes of Humanity: the Beautiful & the Ugly 2002-08-09 11:48 a.m. �A committee is a cul-de-sac down which ideas are lured and then quietly strangled.� � Barnett Cocks I like his name almost as much as I like the analogy.

People can be horribly vindictive, ugly, and evil. But I�ll get back to that. First, what a GREAT party last night!

I joined Ronaldo for dinner at an Afghani restaurant near Bourbon Street (great food, great prices). After din-din, I headed over to Asia Eden to harass Tim�s roommates until Tim got home, and we had a productive hour or so, full of brainstorming and planning� I�ll keep you updated with that as it develops.

Then, I snatched up Spider Monkey and her man (let�s call him O.H. � think O.G. as �original gangstah�, and O.H. as Original this guy, or even Oh, Henry). I don�t think you can grasp how funny the contents of those parentheses are to me. And we headed downtown to the pre- burning man party at Fusion.

FUN! Costumes were great, everyone smiling, excitement in the air, I felt like I was in a tent on the playa. I was accosted by a man-cow (thanks for the rush, Fizgig!), tempted by a well-lit cornucopia of crotch, danced at by furry, fuzzy colors all over, and amazed at the fire dance that the beautiful OrangeShonda and Veronica performed in the middle of the dance floor. Nice. Very, very nice. So nice, that I don�t feel like going into the ugly of people right now.

It has to do with work anyway, and why bother. Just know this: some people are only �happy� if they are destroying other people�s happiness. If they are ripping from them the few things they have, the lifeblood that sustains them. This morning, after confirming that someone I know and like was fired, that same someone I gave a card to a few weeks ago, I was angry. Because I know why. She did a great job. But because of politics, she is now out of one. I paced, I spouted opinion, I vomited, and I cried. Who knew I cared so much?

But that is for me to deal with and think about. This weekend is going to be great, mostly mellow, aside from some huge all-nighter on Saturday. Tonight, I want to be alone.