Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-08-22

Good News and a Giggle

It�s about time!! Now, California is just going to have to catch up with this kind of thinking, and recognize that it�s possible to have a domestic partner, with all of the trappings of a �spouse� and also be of the same sex. Good for New York.

The headline on the main page said Thong Checker Gets New Job . Poor Rita. I know this woman personally, and I don�t know that I�ll be able to keep a straight face at the next function when our families get together and I inevitably see her in person. I don�t know that I�ll be able to control myself and not make some kind of obnoxious joke. Like, �Okay, just between us, WHAT were you THINKING?� I have this feeling that it wouldn�t be a laughing matter to her. Too bad; I think everything should eventually be a laughing matter. Or else we are taking ourselves and silly aspects of life WAY too seriously.

Anyhoo. The article about Tim in the San Diego Magazine looks great. I stopped over there last night, to check out the article, go over some things we are working on and give him some hysterical pictures I took of him in Leilani�s collar this weekend. Too funny. After our little meeting, I headed over to the Stanton Residence to bother the boys and give out some more photos (AND to show off Tim�s mug in the magazine).

I was home early enough, to begin reading the book Bobo leant me (another Tom Robbins, this time Skinny Legs and All) and chat on the phone with each of my sisters about how relieved we are that HE was found guilty on ALL accounts. We watched that in the lobby yesterday, the reading of the Westerfield verdict. A cluster of coworkers gathered around a tiny, static-filled screen. Someone said, �Is he shaking, or is that the TV?� Another replied, �No, not the TV, I think he has some kind of condition that makes him shake,� to which I said loudly, �Yeah, he does, it�s called Oh Shit, They Caught Me.� Laughter ensued.

Somehow, laughter always does.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Good News and a Giggle 2002-08-22 9:08 a.m. It�s about time!! Now, California is just going to have to catch up with this kind of thinking, and recognize that it�s possible to have a domestic partner, with all of the trappings of a �spouse� and also be of the same sex. Good for New York.

The headline on the main page said Thong Checker Gets New Job . Poor Rita. I know this woman personally, and I don�t know that I�ll be able to keep a straight face at the next function when our families get together and I inevitably see her in person. I don�t know that I�ll be able to control myself and not make some kind of obnoxious joke. Like, �Okay, just between us, WHAT were you THINKING?� I have this feeling that it wouldn�t be a laughing matter to her. Too bad; I think everything should eventually be a laughing matter. Or else we are taking ourselves and silly aspects of life WAY too seriously.

Anyhoo. The article about Tim in the San Diego Magazine looks great. I stopped over there last night, to check out the article, go over some things we are working on and give him some hysterical pictures I took of him in Leilani�s collar this weekend. Too funny. After our little meeting, I headed over to the Stanton Residence to bother the boys and give out some more photos (AND to show off Tim�s mug in the magazine).

I was home early enough, to begin reading the book Bobo leant me (another Tom Robbins, this time Skinny Legs and All) and chat on the phone with each of my sisters about how relieved we are that HE was found guilty on ALL accounts. We watched that in the lobby yesterday, the reading of the Westerfield verdict. A cluster of coworkers gathered around a tiny, static-filled screen. Someone said, �Is he shaking, or is that the TV?� Another replied, �No, not the TV, I think he has some kind of condition that makes him shake,� to which I said loudly, �Yeah, he does, it�s called Oh Shit, They Caught Me.� Laughter ensued.

Somehow, laughter always does.