Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-09-03

Good Weekend, Good Good

A quote I love, and just recently stumbled upon again � �You couldn�t get a clue during the clue mating season in a field of horny clues if you smeared your body with clue musk and did the clue mating dance.� � Edward Flaherty

Gotta love that one. Oh, oh! It�s been so long since I�ve updated, and there are so many things I would love to bitch about, share about, laugh about, and all that jazz. First of all, my weekend was absolutely lovely (and fucking hot). Friday night, we had Artist in town. Lost on the way to the Bee Hive, we accidentally crashed a party at the local hub for foreigners � an apartment building for people visiting from all over the country, what are they, �hostiles�? Yo no se. But damn, they were friendly. They sucked us in, they offered us drinks and conversation (difficult to plow through with some of the more �recent arrivals�), and when we had had our fill, we walked the half-block to the Bee Hive, where Bunky was about to perform.

They were fun, as always. After the bar, we went to OH�s place and the boys talked about String Theories and the like as Spider Monkey and I giggled and rambled about more superficial, therefore more interesting topics for the inebriated moment. Our shallow selves always need a break from the sincere, or else we�d become WAY too serious.

Saturday, woke up sweating (HOT!), and not for the reason you think, I was a good girl. It was wonderful to see my father. I sent Artist to hang with SM & OH, and went to get Dad. We went to lunch, he caught me up on the happenings in the East, and we laughed. A lot.

Saturday night (because you must know), delicious dinner (I love that my friends can cook, because honestly, I don�t have the patience), a jaunt to Nunu�s, and some SNL. Sunday, the record HOTTEST freakin� DAY OF THE YEAR, I spent cleaning out my mother�s garage. That�s right. Picture dirt and dust in layers between sweat and grime. I�m not even going to go into the hell of dealing with my mother while doing proletarian work (the two most horrible things for me, which when put in perspective, aren�t that bad, but still). I escaped. I went home, and I scrubbed off three layers, just to get to skin, and then scrubbed off a few more for good measure (just in case any dust or bugs got any further than epidermis).

Sigh, done! It felt good. Sunday night � Jive Wire at the Casbah, then over to Landlord Jim�s (now going to be my new hot spot, I loved this place). Ollie came out with us, always a blast (even though he can be a sarcastic little bitch, keeps me on my toes). And yes, I realize that yesterday was LABOR DAY, and NOT Memorial Day. Though, as if in vindication of my mistake, an article was printed about my cousin Jeffrey in the Family Circle Magazine. Read it if you get the chance, you have to click on �Someone�s hero� in the upper right selections. Great.

Yesterday, I spent time with my nephew, and then I visited with a wonderful person, who always makes me think and never fails to make me smile. I�ve been writing like crazy in my home journal (which means much is happening that I don�t want to share), which is good for me, because I feel more grounded and in touch right now than I have� well, ever.

Onto work!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Good Weekend, Good Good 2002-09-03 11:54 a.m. A quote I love, and just recently stumbled upon again � �You couldn�t get a clue during the clue mating season in a field of horny clues if you smeared your body with clue musk and did the clue mating dance.� � Edward Flaherty

Gotta love that one. Oh, oh! It�s been so long since I�ve updated, and there are so many things I would love to bitch about, share about, laugh about, and all that jazz. First of all, my weekend was absolutely lovely (and fucking hot). Friday night, we had Artist in town. Lost on the way to the Bee Hive, we accidentally crashed a party at the local hub for foreigners � an apartment building for people visiting from all over the country, what are they, �hostiles�? Yo no se. But damn, they were friendly. They sucked us in, they offered us drinks and conversation (difficult to plow through with some of the more �recent arrivals�), and when we had had our fill, we walked the half-block to the Bee Hive, where Bunky was about to perform.

They were fun, as always. After the bar, we went to OH�s place and the boys talked about String Theories and the like as Spider Monkey and I giggled and rambled about more superficial, therefore more interesting topics for the inebriated moment. Our shallow selves always need a break from the sincere, or else we�d become WAY too serious.

Saturday, woke up sweating (HOT!), and not for the reason you think, I was a good girl. It was wonderful to see my father. I sent Artist to hang with SM & OH, and went to get Dad. We went to lunch, he caught me up on the happenings in the East, and we laughed. A lot.

Saturday night (because you must know), delicious dinner (I love that my friends can cook, because honestly, I don�t have the patience), a jaunt to Nunu�s, and some SNL. Sunday, the record HOTTEST freakin� DAY OF THE YEAR, I spent cleaning out my mother�s garage. That�s right. Picture dirt and dust in layers between sweat and grime. I�m not even going to go into the hell of dealing with my mother while doing proletarian work (the two most horrible things for me, which when put in perspective, aren�t that bad, but still). I escaped. I went home, and I scrubbed off three layers, just to get to skin, and then scrubbed off a few more for good measure (just in case any dust or bugs got any further than epidermis).

Sigh, done! It felt good. Sunday night � Jive Wire at the Casbah, then over to Landlord Jim�s (now going to be my new hot spot, I loved this place). Ollie came out with us, always a blast (even though he can be a sarcastic little bitch, keeps me on my toes). And yes, I realize that yesterday was LABOR DAY, and NOT Memorial Day. Though, as if in vindication of my mistake, an article was printed about my cousin Jeffrey in the Family Circle Magazine. Read it if you get the chance, you have to click on �Someone�s hero� in the upper right selections. Great.

Yesterday, I spent time with my nephew, and then I visited with a wonderful person, who always makes me think and never fails to make me smile. I�ve been writing like crazy in my home journal (which means much is happening that I don�t want to share), which is good for me, because I feel more grounded and in touch right now than I have� well, ever.

Onto work!