Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-09-04

Being a snot-head and some GREAT NEWS!

�Those that embrace the entire universe with love, for the most part love nothing, but their narrow selves.� � Johann Gottfried Von Herder

Sorry, people, but I know a few of those hippy-love-all-and-save-the-world kind of people, and then I stumbled across this quote and my first thought was, Shit, this could not be any more accurate to describe those few. Most mean well, and some, well, they don�t know enough to know what they mean; all they know is what sounds good on paper and justifies their lives, however temporarily. Ahem� it�s got to come from inside. You can�t love without giving, I forget who said that. But this is random, and it�s only Wednesday!

Onto the GOOD news!! I do hope this isn�t a premature announciation (Barbarism), but I have heard from a few trusted sources that Nina and Fizgig got engaged while on the playa at Burning Man!!! I couldn�t think of any other two people that I�ve been hankering to tie the knot right now. Those two epitomize the phrase, �made for each other.� I�m so happy. I can�t wait to give them each a big hug, a wet kiss, and a stinging slap on the ass. Sigh, good times, good times and wonderful friends.

Just about everyone is back from the burn. I�m awaiting stories, news of life-changing events, adventures, pictures, exciting tales of travel and insight. In this regard, it�s nice for me to have not gone. I can soak up all of the stories, without tainting the view from my own experience there this year. I will live a different experience vicariously through each telling, from each good friend. Let the stories begin.

I�m still trying to plan some sort of decompression for these poor folks. In celebration of my birthday, of course, what � did you think I would do anything that didn�t benefit me in some way? Ha ha, oh, how you don�t know me. At least I admit it. And at least (at the very least) I am aware of it. Ooh! Speaking of which, I had some crazy dreams last night (must have been the foreign liquor), and if I didn�t know any better, if I�d been consulting with my book, Women who Run with the Wolves, I would swear that my instinct, my women�s intuition, has just confirmed many of my gut instincts about a whole lotta shit. Good to know, good to know.

I feel� clear. I feel� consistent. I feel� honest. I feel� loved. I feel� like myself.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Being a snot-head and some GREAT NEWS! 2002-09-04 8:51 a.m. �Those that embrace the entire universe with love, for the most part love nothing, but their narrow selves.� � Johann Gottfried Von Herder

Sorry, people, but I know a few of those hippy-love-all-and-save-the-world kind of people, and then I stumbled across this quote and my first thought was, Shit, this could not be any more accurate to describe those few. Most mean well, and some, well, they don�t know enough to know what they mean; all they know is what sounds good on paper and justifies their lives, however temporarily. Ahem� it�s got to come from inside. You can�t love without giving, I forget who said that. But this is random, and it�s only Wednesday!

Onto the GOOD news!! I do hope this isn�t a premature announciation (Barbarism), but I have heard from a few trusted sources that Nina and Fizgig got engaged while on the playa at Burning Man!!! I couldn�t think of any other two people that I�ve been hankering to tie the knot right now. Those two epitomize the phrase, �made for each other.� I�m so happy. I can�t wait to give them each a big hug, a wet kiss, and a stinging slap on the ass. Sigh, good times, good times and wonderful friends.

Just about everyone is back from the burn. I�m awaiting stories, news of life-changing events, adventures, pictures, exciting tales of travel and insight. In this regard, it�s nice for me to have not gone. I can soak up all of the stories, without tainting the view from my own experience there this year. I will live a different experience vicariously through each telling, from each good friend. Let the stories begin.

I�m still trying to plan some sort of decompression for these poor folks. In celebration of my birthday, of course, what � did you think I would do anything that didn�t benefit me in some way? Ha ha, oh, how you don�t know me. At least I admit it. And at least (at the very least) I am aware of it. Ooh! Speaking of which, I had some crazy dreams last night (must have been the foreign liquor), and if I didn�t know any better, if I�d been consulting with my book, Women who Run with the Wolves, I would swear that my instinct, my women�s intuition, has just confirmed many of my gut instincts about a whole lotta shit. Good to know, good to know.

I feel� clear. I feel� consistent. I feel� honest. I feel� loved. I feel� like myself.