Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-09-05

Life is Yummy

I found this quote, and immediately thought of my family: �Love is much like a wild rose, beautiful and calm, but willing to draw blood in its defense.� � Mark Overly. It also reminded me of me. See, I love friends, I love people, and I mess with them accordingly. But if you fuck with one that I love, consider yourself marked for pain. I guess it�s just a thing.

I went to a new local place last night. Delectable dessert, ambient and worldly surroundings, stimulating conversation� I�d say it was extraordinary .

I�m beginning to hear more stories from my returning friends. It sounds like such a positive experience for all this year out at Burning Man! How wonderful! John shared a snippet of nature�s wonders, and I can�t wait to hear more. Bluetech has decided to stay local, and shared some life-changing and spiritually-freeing moments that he experienced. Some are engaged, others are inspired, most are replenished. That cinches it, I�ve just got to go again next year.

Ronaldo and I have played a bit of phone tag, and I can�t fucking believe that one of my superiors in the office got to see those pictures and hear those stories first! He did her hair yesterday, and this morning I checked out her adorable �do� while listening to her reaction to pictures of naked people on the playa. Gotta love it. I�m going to have to make the rounds and just visit everyone who�s returned. I�ll bring a notepad and pen, so that I can keep track of whose experiences are whose.

Yesterday at lunch I drove over to the Stanton Residence to visit briefly with Bluetech and Fizgig. How wonderful to see them! Lunch, chatting, playing with that adorable dog, and then back to work. What is it today, Thursday? I can�t wait for another weekend.

Another quote to get you through your day: �The greatest good you can do for another is not just share your riches, but reveal to him his own.� � Benjamin Disraeli . Good man, knew what he was talking about.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Life is Yummy 2002-09-05 9:49 a.m. I found this quote, and immediately thought of my family: �Love is much like a wild rose, beautiful and calm, but willing to draw blood in its defense.� � Mark Overly. It also reminded me of me. See, I love friends, I love people, and I mess with them accordingly. But if you fuck with one that I love, consider yourself marked for pain. I guess it�s just a thing.

I went to a new local place last night. Delectable dessert, ambient and worldly surroundings, stimulating conversation� I�d say it was extraordinary .

I�m beginning to hear more stories from my returning friends. It sounds like such a positive experience for all this year out at Burning Man! How wonderful! John shared a snippet of nature�s wonders, and I can�t wait to hear more. Bluetech has decided to stay local, and shared some life-changing and spiritually-freeing moments that he experienced. Some are engaged, others are inspired, most are replenished. That cinches it, I�ve just got to go again next year.

Ronaldo and I have played a bit of phone tag, and I can�t fucking believe that one of my superiors in the office got to see those pictures and hear those stories first! He did her hair yesterday, and this morning I checked out her adorable �do� while listening to her reaction to pictures of naked people on the playa. Gotta love it. I�m going to have to make the rounds and just visit everyone who�s returned. I�ll bring a notepad and pen, so that I can keep track of whose experiences are whose.

Yesterday at lunch I drove over to the Stanton Residence to visit briefly with Bluetech and Fizgig. How wonderful to see them! Lunch, chatting, playing with that adorable dog, and then back to work. What is it today, Thursday? I can�t wait for another weekend.

Another quote to get you through your day: �The greatest good you can do for another is not just share your riches, but reveal to him his own.� � Benjamin Disraeli . Good man, knew what he was talking about.