Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-09-12

WHEW! Self-motivated rollercoaster, coming to a halt

Wow. So, I guess all of my stressin� and worryin� was in my noggin�. Work so far this morning is� doable. Palatable. Exciting, challenging, daunting and able to be accomplished one step at a time. This is how I like it. I REALLY needed that two-day break. I had NO idea what it could do for my psyche. Huh. Crazy, that. This morning, awaking with the scent of freshly laundered linen, surrounded by clean, the misty morning breathing cool air into my bedroom, my eyes alit with a smile. I knew when I sat up, that I could handle anything thrown my way today, and God, what a fantastic feeling that is.

�A misery is not to be measured from the nature of the evil, but from the temper of the sufferer.� � Joseph Addison. It�s rare that I let my temper run amuck without being monitored by the watchful eye of my instinct and natural disposition. I�ll have to be aware of that from now on. These little things I get worked up over, these fears of people being disappointed in me, of not rising to the occasion and being disappointed in myself� failure. These are not life and death situations, and therefore, should not attract such negative and worrisome attention from me. Ah, sweet consciousness.

Yesterday was hard. Today doesn�t have to be. I think I�ve done enough crying for a few months. You know, it�s funny, that. I realize when I break down and cry, when I�ve had no reason or will to cry in a very long time, just how good it can feel when you�re done. The endorphins and hormones it releases, those comforting chemicals. I feel cleansed, renewed, fresh as morning dew. And as Longfellow once wrote, �Every dewdrop and raindrop had a whole heaven within it.�

Do me a favor � get in touch with your inner Heaven today. I did, and I feel� heavenly.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
WHEW! Self-motivated rollercoaster, coming to a halt 2002-09-12 9:44 a.m. Wow. So, I guess all of my stressin� and worryin� was in my noggin�. Work so far this morning is� doable. Palatable. Exciting, challenging, daunting and able to be accomplished one step at a time. This is how I like it. I REALLY needed that two-day break. I had NO idea what it could do for my psyche. Huh. Crazy, that. This morning, awaking with the scent of freshly laundered linen, surrounded by clean, the misty morning breathing cool air into my bedroom, my eyes alit with a smile. I knew when I sat up, that I could handle anything thrown my way today, and God, what a fantastic feeling that is.

�A misery is not to be measured from the nature of the evil, but from the temper of the sufferer.� � Joseph Addison. It�s rare that I let my temper run amuck without being monitored by the watchful eye of my instinct and natural disposition. I�ll have to be aware of that from now on. These little things I get worked up over, these fears of people being disappointed in me, of not rising to the occasion and being disappointed in myself� failure. These are not life and death situations, and therefore, should not attract such negative and worrisome attention from me. Ah, sweet consciousness.

Yesterday was hard. Today doesn�t have to be. I think I�ve done enough crying for a few months. You know, it�s funny, that. I realize when I break down and cry, when I�ve had no reason or will to cry in a very long time, just how good it can feel when you�re done. The endorphins and hormones it releases, those comforting chemicals. I feel cleansed, renewed, fresh as morning dew. And as Longfellow once wrote, �Every dewdrop and raindrop had a whole heaven within it.�

Do me a favor � get in touch with your inner Heaven today. I did, and I feel� heavenly.