Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-09-13

Residual Emoting and a GOOD DAY

Dude. You think you are over something, you think there are no emotions left and then, a trigger, a symbol, the simplest little thing, will open the flood gates yet again. For me, this morning, it was another article. Coronado newspaper, I guess they interviewed my mother about our personal link and loss of 9-11. My mother is melodramatic, so this was very different from other articles I�ve read before. This one talked about our childhood, about our particular experience, and lo and behold, I fuckin� lost it. GOD! ENOUGH ALREADY! I had clear eyes this morning, fresh with alertness and excitement about the weekend. Now, they�re a darker shade of pink where they should be white. Don�t even get me started on the puffiness.

But BEFORE this morning, I had a wonderful YESTERDAY. That�s right. Yesterday was wonderful. Work was long and productive, plugging through, but actually getting somewhere. My attitude was upbeat and positive. After bustling through the day and running by Fed Ex, I went over to Ronaldo�s , where I got to catch up with a good friend AND get my hair done! It looks fabulous, by the way, as I�m sure you were wont to know. And yes, that is the correct spelling of that usage of the word �wont�� relax.

Little quick side: on my way to Ronaldo�s, I was at a traffic light when AAH! Someone ran up to my car and banged on the hood� I thought it was an angry vagrant or a teenage drug-addict perhaps� nope. It was Rev Kev, walking right along side his cohort, Guy. You dare to startle me with the sudden flash of all my sins through my mind as I face a wonderful and clean soul in the middle of a Hillcrest intersection! Blasted! I called out the window that though I�m a sinner through and through, I�d see him soon, and finished it off with, �I love you, mean it, bye!� But back to Ronaldo�s�

After hair and gossip, we went to a favorite local Persian Restaurant� mmm. I don�t know what it is about me that�s so memorable, but I love that I can go to a place twice over the span of a few months, and that people who work there know me and what my tastes are. Or am I just that picky? They�re like OH, YOU again. Here, I know� no this, a little of that, right, right. I like to think it has something to do with my charm and gregariousness, if not garrulousness. Tee hee.

From dinner to a Burning Man decompression party, complete with gigantic false phalluses and glowing L-wire. Music from the playa played by my friends, dancing, pictures, shared experiences and friendly faces. I know some pretty fucking awesome people, and last night was a sweet reminder of that. I spread the word that Blove is on his way back for a bit (though most people seemed to already know), and hinted yet again that my birthday is upon us in a big way. Hint, hint. No, gosh, I don�t want anything, just show me some love (read: bring me a token of your love in the form of some material item that you�ve made/purchased/stolen� I kid, I joke!)

It�s Friday. Tonight, I judge a poetry Slam contest (if I�m there early enough)� Tomorrow, I try to hook up with Tim . Tomorrow night, all hell breaks loose, because I�ve got a bug up my butt (I know, uncomfortable, really). And Sunday, sweet Sunday. This �goddess�, and I say so tongue-in-cheek, because if you know me, you know my aversion to the word in its common usage, is having a day of rest.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Residual Emoting and a GOOD DAY 2002-09-13 8:53 a.m. Dude. You think you are over something, you think there are no emotions left and then, a trigger, a symbol, the simplest little thing, will open the flood gates yet again. For me, this morning, it was another article. Coronado newspaper, I guess they interviewed my mother about our personal link and loss of 9-11. My mother is melodramatic, so this was very different from other articles I�ve read before. This one talked about our childhood, about our particular experience, and lo and behold, I fuckin� lost it. GOD! ENOUGH ALREADY! I had clear eyes this morning, fresh with alertness and excitement about the weekend. Now, they�re a darker shade of pink where they should be white. Don�t even get me started on the puffiness.

But BEFORE this morning, I had a wonderful YESTERDAY. That�s right. Yesterday was wonderful. Work was long and productive, plugging through, but actually getting somewhere. My attitude was upbeat and positive. After bustling through the day and running by Fed Ex, I went over to Ronaldo�s , where I got to catch up with a good friend AND get my hair done! It looks fabulous, by the way, as I�m sure you were wont to know. And yes, that is the correct spelling of that usage of the word �wont�� relax.

Little quick side: on my way to Ronaldo�s, I was at a traffic light when AAH! Someone ran up to my car and banged on the hood� I thought it was an angry vagrant or a teenage drug-addict perhaps� nope. It was Rev Kev, walking right along side his cohort, Guy. You dare to startle me with the sudden flash of all my sins through my mind as I face a wonderful and clean soul in the middle of a Hillcrest intersection! Blasted! I called out the window that though I�m a sinner through and through, I�d see him soon, and finished it off with, �I love you, mean it, bye!� But back to Ronaldo�s�

After hair and gossip, we went to a favorite local Persian Restaurant� mmm. I don�t know what it is about me that�s so memorable, but I love that I can go to a place twice over the span of a few months, and that people who work there know me and what my tastes are. Or am I just that picky? They�re like OH, YOU again. Here, I know� no this, a little of that, right, right. I like to think it has something to do with my charm and gregariousness, if not garrulousness. Tee hee.

From dinner to a Burning Man decompression party, complete with gigantic false phalluses and glowing L-wire. Music from the playa played by my friends, dancing, pictures, shared experiences and friendly faces. I know some pretty fucking awesome people, and last night was a sweet reminder of that. I spread the word that Blove is on his way back for a bit (though most people seemed to already know), and hinted yet again that my birthday is upon us in a big way. Hint, hint. No, gosh, I don�t want anything, just show me some love (read: bring me a token of your love in the form of some material item that you�ve made/purchased/stolen� I kid, I joke!)

It�s Friday. Tonight, I judge a poetry Slam contest (if I�m there early enough)� Tomorrow, I try to hook up with Tim . Tomorrow night, all hell breaks loose, because I�ve got a bug up my butt (I know, uncomfortable, really). And Sunday, sweet Sunday. This �goddess�, and I say so tongue-in-cheek, because if you know me, you know my aversion to the word in its common usage, is having a day of rest.