Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-09-26

Sharing, and a Morning Story

Here are some PICS that Johnny posted, taken by Jen at Burning Man of a handful of friends. These are very similar to the ones in the slideshow, and the superhero couple is what I have a picture of, hanging over my computer right now. Silly Burners, pics are for discs! So sorry, I couldn�t resist. (note: I�m not really sorry).

Okay, the girl has a good voice. The song, however, was NOT that great. Where am I going with this? Well, I�m trying to figure out why this makes me want to vomit. Fuckin� Hollywood. Interestingly enough, while we�re on the subject, I met a man this morning at the coffee shop who was PROUD of how �picky� he is when it comes to his morning beverage.

He actually used the fact that he�s an actor, as if that was some kind of reason, as if I�d say, �oh, wow, then of COURSE you should get extreme treatment for your little wants and needs! What was I thinking?� He bragged for minutes about his tastes, histrionically (that�s for you, big D), and I was stuck, waiting for my own picky coffee (which is 75% less picky nowadays, I�m giving these kids a freakin� break for once). I told him I knew all about his kind, the whole time wondering if he�s ever gotten any work in his obvious field of choice. Finally, my drink in hand, I cut him off mid-sentence and said, �Well have a great day, you picky Bitch!� Then I smiled, with a little crazy in my eyes, as if to say, �Say no more to me, Imbecile, lest I waste my precious Caf� Caramel with soy and a shot of espresso on your sorry face.�

I think he thought I was kidding. That always happens to me, and vice versa. Ah, well. I�m ready to dive into my tasks this morning, as for some reason, I feel refreshed and alert, despite the less-than-average amount of sleep I got. I chalk that one up to the perfect mix of raspberries, champagne, and music. Mmm, raspberries.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Sharing, and a Morning Story 2002-09-26 8:51 a.m. Here are some PICS that Johnny posted, taken by Jen at Burning Man of a handful of friends. These are very similar to the ones in the slideshow, and the superhero couple is what I have a picture of, hanging over my computer right now. Silly Burners, pics are for discs! So sorry, I couldn�t resist. (note: I�m not really sorry).

Okay, the girl has a good voice. The song, however, was NOT that great. Where am I going with this? Well, I�m trying to figure out why this makes me want to vomit. Fuckin� Hollywood. Interestingly enough, while we�re on the subject, I met a man this morning at the coffee shop who was PROUD of how �picky� he is when it comes to his morning beverage.

He actually used the fact that he�s an actor, as if that was some kind of reason, as if I�d say, �oh, wow, then of COURSE you should get extreme treatment for your little wants and needs! What was I thinking?� He bragged for minutes about his tastes, histrionically (that�s for you, big D), and I was stuck, waiting for my own picky coffee (which is 75% less picky nowadays, I�m giving these kids a freakin� break for once). I told him I knew all about his kind, the whole time wondering if he�s ever gotten any work in his obvious field of choice. Finally, my drink in hand, I cut him off mid-sentence and said, �Well have a great day, you picky Bitch!� Then I smiled, with a little crazy in my eyes, as if to say, �Say no more to me, Imbecile, lest I waste my precious Caf� Caramel with soy and a shot of espresso on your sorry face.�

I think he thought I was kidding. That always happens to me, and vice versa. Ah, well. I�m ready to dive into my tasks this morning, as for some reason, I feel refreshed and alert, despite the less-than-average amount of sleep I got. I chalk that one up to the perfect mix of raspberries, champagne, and music. Mmm, raspberries.