Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-09-27

Musicals, TV Shows, and Twisted Humor

Mmm, misty morning, magic moisture melts my mind, makes me moan. I love the misty morning. I had a good night�s rest, and to wake up from complete rest to feel the cool mist in the air� mmmmmm.

I�ve had a hankering to sing songs from Jesus Christ Superstar , beginning yesterday, but I found myself frustrated when I couldn�t remember all the words, all the tunes� so I went out to buy it. I wanted to sing one song in particular, Everything�s All Right. So, I got it. I�m wondering if I bought the right one, though. Yes, it�s one of the original productions, but Mary Magdeline�s voice doesn�t sound JUST the way I remember it from the CD I lost. Hmm. We can always get used to the new and with it, have newfound appreciation, which seems to be my only option, so I�m happy to take it.

Anyone watch MUST SEE TV last night? How much did you HATE the Friends episode? How fucking excruciating was it to sit through that hackneyed miscommunication, misconception, ridiculous back-and-forth, and why the hell were they still all at the hospital that long after the baby was born anyway? I almost went to the bathroom to look for pliers, because at that point, pulling out one of my own teeth without antiseptic or anesthesia sounded a hundred times better than watching the rest of that show. I think they Jumped the Shark last season, anyway. If you don�t know that term, �Jump the Shark�, then you do not listen to enough Howard Stern. Look up the link, look up your shows, and learn when they took a turn for the worse� Friends has been on a steady decline for me, and it is only the commercial you sit through in order to get to Will & Grace at this point.

I had fun with Foferi, though, we laughed so hard I thought we�d fall out of our chairs. Now, I�m extremely NOT politically correct. And when I can make fun of something that most people find inappropriate with someone who can appreciate the humor, no matter whether or not it�s �right� or �moral�, well, you can imagine how easy it is to let loose. I don�t even want to tell you what we were doing, as I�m sure I�d receive some kind of reprisal. Not interested, thank you. Hee hee. But for the record, I cracked us up.

I�m wearing black, literally from my neck to my toes. Have I mentioned my cats are mostly white? Yeah, right. I need to go find some tape. Have a great weekend! And good luck to my beloved friend, Kaya , as he embarks on a long, traveling adventure with his beautiful cohort! I�ll miss you two.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Musicals, TV Shows, and Twisted Humor 2002-09-27 9:19 a.m. Mmm, misty morning, magic moisture melts my mind, makes me moan. I love the misty morning. I had a good night�s rest, and to wake up from complete rest to feel the cool mist in the air� mmmmmm.

I�ve had a hankering to sing songs from Jesus Christ Superstar , beginning yesterday, but I found myself frustrated when I couldn�t remember all the words, all the tunes� so I went out to buy it. I wanted to sing one song in particular, Everything�s All Right. So, I got it. I�m wondering if I bought the right one, though. Yes, it�s one of the original productions, but Mary Magdeline�s voice doesn�t sound JUST the way I remember it from the CD I lost. Hmm. We can always get used to the new and with it, have newfound appreciation, which seems to be my only option, so I�m happy to take it.

Anyone watch MUST SEE TV last night? How much did you HATE the Friends episode? How fucking excruciating was it to sit through that hackneyed miscommunication, misconception, ridiculous back-and-forth, and why the hell were they still all at the hospital that long after the baby was born anyway? I almost went to the bathroom to look for pliers, because at that point, pulling out one of my own teeth without antiseptic or anesthesia sounded a hundred times better than watching the rest of that show. I think they Jumped the Shark last season, anyway. If you don�t know that term, �Jump the Shark�, then you do not listen to enough Howard Stern. Look up the link, look up your shows, and learn when they took a turn for the worse� Friends has been on a steady decline for me, and it is only the commercial you sit through in order to get to Will & Grace at this point.

I had fun with Foferi, though, we laughed so hard I thought we�d fall out of our chairs. Now, I�m extremely NOT politically correct. And when I can make fun of something that most people find inappropriate with someone who can appreciate the humor, no matter whether or not it�s �right� or �moral�, well, you can imagine how easy it is to let loose. I don�t even want to tell you what we were doing, as I�m sure I�d receive some kind of reprisal. Not interested, thank you. Hee hee. But for the record, I cracked us up.

I�m wearing black, literally from my neck to my toes. Have I mentioned my cats are mostly white? Yeah, right. I need to go find some tape. Have a great weekend! And good luck to my beloved friend, Kaya , as he embarks on a long, traveling adventure with his beautiful cohort! I�ll miss you two.