Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-09-30

"Balls on your face" funny

I have GOT to stop doing this. It�s like I�m trying to break my own personal socialization record, jam-packing a baker�s dozen events and more into a teeny-tiny little weekend. I do believe I need a few days of respite, a few days of nothing, of no events, no wonderful people, no exciting outings, just to keep myself in check. And I�m being serious here, though I�m sure to you it sounds like some sort of convoluted bragging sesh. As if I need to brag. Posh.

Okay, how am I gonna break it down? I couldn�t possibly give details about everything I got accomplished this weekend, so how to sum it up � my perennial question (note: �perennial� is NOT that little space between your asshole and your balls� that�s �perineum," and it�s VERY important not to make a mistake with this switch in public, and yes, I did learn that the hard way). Speaking of balls, I did come up with a new saying that you may hear quite a bit, because every time I say it, I can�t help but laugh � in a conversation with my wonderful brother (in-law), I said, �No, Sean, you don�t understand just how funny it was, it was like� balls on your face funny.� It took a sec to process for each of us, but oh, the laughter that that little saying can wrench from my gut. Expect to hear it a LOT.

Oh shit, my update, right. Friday, happy hour with the boys, then a gathering with a handful of my favorite and most-loved people, and the rest of the night was filled with tasty drinks, wonderful music, and magic moments. Saturday, Adam�s Avenue Street Fair , then a bar-b-cue with more of my favorite people, then Sick & Twisted in La Jolla with Blove, and then Nunu�s for a gathering of a dozen or so more wonderful people. Okay� breathe, in� out� Sunday, brunch at the Hash House a Go-Go , a day of shopping for books and music with Foferi, meeting up with another friend at the Urban Grind, and deciding to skip Slam poetry and head downtown to the Sushi Gallery , where several friends were putting on performance art, displaying paintings, making music, Spoken Word, puppet Shows, and Film. What a fucking AMAZING time, and what a fucking GREAT way to end a fucking GREAT weekend, and yes, the word �fucking� was THAT necessary, THAT often.

I could really use a massage.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
"Balls on your face" funny 2002-09-30 11:46 a.m. I have GOT to stop doing this. It�s like I�m trying to break my own personal socialization record, jam-packing a baker�s dozen events and more into a teeny-tiny little weekend. I do believe I need a few days of respite, a few days of nothing, of no events, no wonderful people, no exciting outings, just to keep myself in check. And I�m being serious here, though I�m sure to you it sounds like some sort of convoluted bragging sesh. As if I need to brag. Posh.

Okay, how am I gonna break it down? I couldn�t possibly give details about everything I got accomplished this weekend, so how to sum it up � my perennial question (note: �perennial� is NOT that little space between your asshole and your balls� that�s �perineum," and it�s VERY important not to make a mistake with this switch in public, and yes, I did learn that the hard way). Speaking of balls, I did come up with a new saying that you may hear quite a bit, because every time I say it, I can�t help but laugh � in a conversation with my wonderful brother (in-law), I said, �No, Sean, you don�t understand just how funny it was, it was like� balls on your face funny.� It took a sec to process for each of us, but oh, the laughter that that little saying can wrench from my gut. Expect to hear it a LOT.

Oh shit, my update, right. Friday, happy hour with the boys, then a gathering with a handful of my favorite and most-loved people, and the rest of the night was filled with tasty drinks, wonderful music, and magic moments. Saturday, Adam�s Avenue Street Fair , then a bar-b-cue with more of my favorite people, then Sick & Twisted in La Jolla with Blove, and then Nunu�s for a gathering of a dozen or so more wonderful people. Okay� breathe, in� out� Sunday, brunch at the Hash House a Go-Go , a day of shopping for books and music with Foferi, meeting up with another friend at the Urban Grind, and deciding to skip Slam poetry and head downtown to the Sushi Gallery , where several friends were putting on performance art, displaying paintings, making music, Spoken Word, puppet Shows, and Film. What a fucking AMAZING time, and what a fucking GREAT way to end a fucking GREAT weekend, and yes, the word �fucking� was THAT necessary, THAT often.

I could really use a massage.