Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-10-01

Michael Jackson had a point with that whole "mirror" thing

�Did you by any chance have a dream last night that involved� kissing someone?�

�No� why do you ask?�

�Well, you were moaning and making kissing noises.�

�Uh, heh heh� that�s weird, yeah, moaning and making� heh heh.. weird, huh? Must have been trying to talk, I had some dreams where I talked, you know.�

�No, these were pretty specific. Sounded like whatever it was, you were really enjoying it.�

�So, gonna rain today, isn�t that great?� End of subject, and I�m really, truly racking my brain, because I hate that it�s only the weird and annoying dreams I remember. If I�m going to be embarrassed about moaning and making kissy noises in my sleep, don�t I have the subconscious/conscious RIGHT to remember the good dream? Fuckin� A, I do. Still thinking�

�No man is useless who has a friend, and if we are loved we are indispensable.� � Robert Louis Stevenson (1850-1894).

I�m very happy with my friendships lately, on very many levels. I had a great lunch with Johnny yesterday, great conversation, real friendship love and smiles had me feeling warm for the rest of the day. I got to see Spider Monkey after work, giggles and silliness, trip to the pet store, and later, a good movie with a good friend, and I fell asleep feeling warm, and stayed so through the cold evening drizzle and into the morning. Sigh.

Recently, I overheard someone say that she couldn�t find many �quality people� in San Diego. I say, you have to BE a quality person in order to find them. And seeing as I�m surrounded by so many wonderful, fabulous, quality people; loving, caring, TRYING, people; well, we all know this is leading back to me. We attract our own, like kind, and I like what�s around me so much that it is clear I genuinely like myself as well. You can�t truly enjoy anyone�s company unless you can enjoy your own. I enjoy my own company almost a little TOO much, but so far, that hasn�t gotten in the way of anything� yet. Hee hee.

So I leave you with this on a dreary Tuesday morning (that I�m almost desperately hoping will turn into a rainy Tuesday afternoon): Consider the people around you, wherever you are, whatever you do, and if your considerations keep turning up negative traits, ways they are not meeting standards, ways they just don�t understand, areas in which you find them �unfit�, this means you have much work to do in this life yet, and much loving and accepting of yourself to learn. On the contrary side of things, if your considerations reveal happiness and love, talent and appreciation, and yes, I�ll go out on a limb here and say I fit in this latter category, then it is my opinion that you are on the right track. And you know what? Even if you�re NOT, and I�m wrong in my little conclusion, I�d still rather be in the latter category. It�s just so much more peaceful.

Think about it. Tell someone you love them today, and more importantly, MEAN IT. Trust me, it feels good.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Michael Jackson had a point with that whole "mirror" thing 2002-10-01 9:17 a.m. �Did you by any chance have a dream last night that involved� kissing someone?�

�No� why do you ask?�

�Well, you were moaning and making kissing noises.�

�Uh, heh heh� that�s weird, yeah, moaning and making� heh heh.. weird, huh? Must have been trying to talk, I had some dreams where I talked, you know.�

�No, these were pretty specific. Sounded like whatever it was, you were really enjoying it.�

�So, gonna rain today, isn�t that great?� End of subject, and I�m really, truly racking my brain, because I hate that it�s only the weird and annoying dreams I remember. If I�m going to be embarrassed about moaning and making kissy noises in my sleep, don�t I have the subconscious/conscious RIGHT to remember the good dream? Fuckin� A, I do. Still thinking�

�No man is useless who has a friend, and if we are loved we are indispensable.� � Robert Louis Stevenson (1850-1894).

I�m very happy with my friendships lately, on very many levels. I had a great lunch with Johnny yesterday, great conversation, real friendship love and smiles had me feeling warm for the rest of the day. I got to see Spider Monkey after work, giggles and silliness, trip to the pet store, and later, a good movie with a good friend, and I fell asleep feeling warm, and stayed so through the cold evening drizzle and into the morning. Sigh.

Recently, I overheard someone say that she couldn�t find many �quality people� in San Diego. I say, you have to BE a quality person in order to find them. And seeing as I�m surrounded by so many wonderful, fabulous, quality people; loving, caring, TRYING, people; well, we all know this is leading back to me. We attract our own, like kind, and I like what�s around me so much that it is clear I genuinely like myself as well. You can�t truly enjoy anyone�s company unless you can enjoy your own. I enjoy my own company almost a little TOO much, but so far, that hasn�t gotten in the way of anything� yet. Hee hee.

So I leave you with this on a dreary Tuesday morning (that I�m almost desperately hoping will turn into a rainy Tuesday afternoon): Consider the people around you, wherever you are, whatever you do, and if your considerations keep turning up negative traits, ways they are not meeting standards, ways they just don�t understand, areas in which you find them �unfit�, this means you have much work to do in this life yet, and much loving and accepting of yourself to learn. On the contrary side of things, if your considerations reveal happiness and love, talent and appreciation, and yes, I�ll go out on a limb here and say I fit in this latter category, then it is my opinion that you are on the right track. And you know what? Even if you�re NOT, and I�m wrong in my little conclusion, I�d still rather be in the latter category. It�s just so much more peaceful.

Think about it. Tell someone you love them today, and more importantly, MEAN IT. Trust me, it feels good.