Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-10-02

Warning - barely edited mind splatter

My friend, the Lovely Lizard , whom I�m sure I�ve mentioned here before, has recently been working on projects with Trashy Lingerie , located in LA, I think on La Cienega Blvd., if my memory serves me. She told me yesterday that she�s going to be on stage at the Jimmy Buffet concert. Not only will she be on stage, she will also be wearing some elaborate lingerie/parrot costume. Why parrots? I�m assuming it�s some kind of theme with his restaurant and songs, and now, suddenly, I�m bummed that I won�t be there. And I used to see anything for free at the Greek. Sigh.

I think my sister�s going, I�ll have to tell her to look out for some hot-half-naked thing with a giant parrot-esque head or some other kind of plumage (Liz hasn�t actually SEEN the costume yet). They better get pictures. God help me, I just think that is hysterical. I�ve got some friends going up to LA this weekend, and I�ve been toying with the idea. Unfortunately, they�re planning on doing Disneyland on a Sunday, and I�m just not up for a theme park right now. I wonder if hallucinagens (sp?) are involved. Hmm. I�ll be up there in a matter of weeks anyhow, for a writing class, but I must say, I�m eager to visit some of my friends.

Africa & Comedian at their new place on the beach, Lizard off of Ventura. I CAN wait a few more weeks, I CAN wait a few more weeks� or maybe not. We�ll see. I had dreams last night that I was spending this weekend in New York City. Leaving on a Friday afternoon, coming back in time for work on Monday. I woke up ready to go. Odd.

Okay, enough of my babble. I have a LOT of work to do today, and I haven�t decided which CD I�m popping in my headset just yet. I can tell you, it will NOT be Jesus Christ Superstar. I believe I succeeded in self-overkill of that for now, but man, was it good.

Tori Amos it is, and God help the poor dear who sits in the area right across from my office door. I�ll try not to squeak out the lyrics too obnoxiously, but a whispered hum is quite inevitable.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Warning - barely edited mind splatter 2002-10-02 9:00 a.m. My friend, the Lovely Lizard , whom I�m sure I�ve mentioned here before, has recently been working on projects with Trashy Lingerie , located in LA, I think on La Cienega Blvd., if my memory serves me. She told me yesterday that she�s going to be on stage at the Jimmy Buffet concert. Not only will she be on stage, she will also be wearing some elaborate lingerie/parrot costume. Why parrots? I�m assuming it�s some kind of theme with his restaurant and songs, and now, suddenly, I�m bummed that I won�t be there. And I used to see anything for free at the Greek. Sigh.

I think my sister�s going, I�ll have to tell her to look out for some hot-half-naked thing with a giant parrot-esque head or some other kind of plumage (Liz hasn�t actually SEEN the costume yet). They better get pictures. God help me, I just think that is hysterical. I�ve got some friends going up to LA this weekend, and I�ve been toying with the idea. Unfortunately, they�re planning on doing Disneyland on a Sunday, and I�m just not up for a theme park right now. I wonder if hallucinagens (sp?) are involved. Hmm. I�ll be up there in a matter of weeks anyhow, for a writing class, but I must say, I�m eager to visit some of my friends.

Africa & Comedian at their new place on the beach, Lizard off of Ventura. I CAN wait a few more weeks, I CAN wait a few more weeks� or maybe not. We�ll see. I had dreams last night that I was spending this weekend in New York City. Leaving on a Friday afternoon, coming back in time for work on Monday. I woke up ready to go. Odd.

Okay, enough of my babble. I have a LOT of work to do today, and I haven�t decided which CD I�m popping in my headset just yet. I can tell you, it will NOT be Jesus Christ Superstar. I believe I succeeded in self-overkill of that for now, but man, was it good.

Tori Amos it is, and God help the poor dear who sits in the area right across from my office door. I�ll try not to squeak out the lyrics too obnoxiously, but a whispered hum is quite inevitable.