Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-10-04

Man-blood and weekend decisions

On the phone with Spider Monkey yester eve, we agreed that it would be wonderful if every man, just for one day, could experience the full throes of menstruation. No, we wouldn�t require that they go through it every month for the bulk of their lives, we wouldn�t even require a full week (not even counting before and after, pre and post, my friends, no, not even that), just one, simple day. A day of excruciating cramps, seemingly non-stop blood flow from your �special purpose� (reference The Jerk), odd food cravings, pensive, emotional, tears for no reason, anger for seemingly naught. Yes, we are in agreement. And not because we wish for our counter-gender to suffer, no, not that. Just to UNDERSTAND. We believe that one day, with all symptoms, would achieve this for womankind. And that, my congregation, is the word of the Barb.

I had a lovely dinner last night, with a dapper young man, filled with delicious food, laughs, and conversation. Who? Curious freaks you? Why, Curious G, of course, wonderful friend and cohort to much mischief. We went downtown to Bandar , yummy, delectable Persian food. I�ve got leftovers sitting in my fridge, and I cannot wait to get back to them. Smackin� my lips at the thought. Trying to talk me into going up to LA this weekend. At the beginning of our meal, I was at 0% travel possibility. But, by the end of it, I must say I�m at around 25%. There are friends I�d like to see, and a big party Saturday night, and a caravan of wonderful people going up. Hmm. Think, think, think.

Fuck. I�m going to have to think some more on it. To sway my decision further in any direction, I called the boys up there last night, to �feel it out.� Africa was in a chipper mood, hanging at some dive-strip bar called Jumbo-something-or-other. Gotta love him. So, we�ll see. I�ll call them again today and gauge it some more.

I knocked a few pages out in my handwritten journal (only managing to excite myself with my writings of erotica so much that I could hardly fall asleep), and eventually slipped into dreamland, period and all. God, I have the weirdest fucking dreams.

Alright, onto your weekend, you! Go! Do with it what I would do � you know, live it up. Because I just may be taking mine down a notch and finishing another book. I trust that whatever I do, it will be wonderful. I hope for you the same, inevitable results. Inevitable, because we expect no less than wonderful. And good or bad, we ALWAYS get what we expect, whether we think so or not.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Man-blood and weekend decisions 2002-10-04 9:03 a.m. On the phone with Spider Monkey yester eve, we agreed that it would be wonderful if every man, just for one day, could experience the full throes of menstruation. No, we wouldn�t require that they go through it every month for the bulk of their lives, we wouldn�t even require a full week (not even counting before and after, pre and post, my friends, no, not even that), just one, simple day. A day of excruciating cramps, seemingly non-stop blood flow from your �special purpose� (reference The Jerk), odd food cravings, pensive, emotional, tears for no reason, anger for seemingly naught. Yes, we are in agreement. And not because we wish for our counter-gender to suffer, no, not that. Just to UNDERSTAND. We believe that one day, with all symptoms, would achieve this for womankind. And that, my congregation, is the word of the Barb.

I had a lovely dinner last night, with a dapper young man, filled with delicious food, laughs, and conversation. Who? Curious freaks you? Why, Curious G, of course, wonderful friend and cohort to much mischief. We went downtown to Bandar , yummy, delectable Persian food. I�ve got leftovers sitting in my fridge, and I cannot wait to get back to them. Smackin� my lips at the thought. Trying to talk me into going up to LA this weekend. At the beginning of our meal, I was at 0% travel possibility. But, by the end of it, I must say I�m at around 25%. There are friends I�d like to see, and a big party Saturday night, and a caravan of wonderful people going up. Hmm. Think, think, think.

Fuck. I�m going to have to think some more on it. To sway my decision further in any direction, I called the boys up there last night, to �feel it out.� Africa was in a chipper mood, hanging at some dive-strip bar called Jumbo-something-or-other. Gotta love him. So, we�ll see. I�ll call them again today and gauge it some more.

I knocked a few pages out in my handwritten journal (only managing to excite myself with my writings of erotica so much that I could hardly fall asleep), and eventually slipped into dreamland, period and all. God, I have the weirdest fucking dreams.

Alright, onto your weekend, you! Go! Do with it what I would do � you know, live it up. Because I just may be taking mine down a notch and finishing another book. I trust that whatever I do, it will be wonderful. I hope for you the same, inevitable results. Inevitable, because we expect no less than wonderful. And good or bad, we ALWAYS get what we expect, whether we think so or not.