Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-10-08

Busy Times Ahead (and selfish rambling)

Ketchup is GOOD. I lightly stung the tip of my tongue on the hot-boiling wet of the egg, oh that tricky wrapping, that cohort of a bagel keeping the sizzle inside. But the ketchup, like soothing cool ointment to a drying abrasion, came to the rescue and a sigh escaped, warm breeze of breath outward and over, where my tongue stung no more.

I don�t care if the tomato has seeds. I still like to think of it as a vegetable. It�s just not� sweet enough to be a fruit. Speaking of delectable dishes, I savored spicy, flavorful, tap-dancing taste-buds, was this yummy! sauce last night, compliments of the fabulous culinary artist, Spider Monkey (a.k.a. SM). It was nice to catch up with Nanners and SM, laugh a bit, amuse a bit more, then back home to my books and the phone (admittedly a phone-whore, I have no shame of my recreational activities � no, I don�t think I�m �dependant�). My evening was relaxing, wonderful, laying naked in bed, wrapped up in cats and cradling a novel.

The rest of my week promises to be most interesting. Tonight, a Madonna-movie premiere with the usual suspects, this time, eight of us, I believe. Madonna has been my idol ever since the 90�s (I didn�t really care for the 80�s thing, the music, her clothing, none of it ever �got� me like everything she�s done since). Tomorrow night, tentative plans with friends, tentative plans with new friends later, oh sweet hump day. Ooh, write this down!

Friday night, Westminster Theatre (in O.B.) 7:30 pm, my friend Lizzie Wann is going to be reading a selection of her words, always a moving, mystical, magical experience. More on that towards the end of the week. Saturday, GETM event, an Earth Dance on Adams Avenue, put on with great cause by friends of mine. I like using that word, �mine.� Led by the fabulous Cabana Boy as President, the lovely Val as founder, and dozens of other wonderful people I know � which makes them �mine.�

Nothing wrong with taking a little ownership over the positive in your life, right? Of course there isn�t. I get to visit two clients today (Erin Brockavitch), I get to trade in stubs for tickets to Disney on Ice, which I�ll be attending next week. I get to drive around and listen to music while I do these things, and then, I get to come back to the office and mail out the signatures I�ll be collecting. Funny, I could probably send other people to collect them, but for some reason, I don�t trust other people with my clients. I feel like they are more comfortable with me, and I just don�t question that. Though it�s not always easy to run around and get all my work done to boot, I am rewarded with their smiles and appreciation that it is me at their doors.

They are mine.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Busy Times Ahead (and selfish rambling) 2002-10-08 9:36 a.m. Ketchup is GOOD. I lightly stung the tip of my tongue on the hot-boiling wet of the egg, oh that tricky wrapping, that cohort of a bagel keeping the sizzle inside. But the ketchup, like soothing cool ointment to a drying abrasion, came to the rescue and a sigh escaped, warm breeze of breath outward and over, where my tongue stung no more.

I don�t care if the tomato has seeds. I still like to think of it as a vegetable. It�s just not� sweet enough to be a fruit. Speaking of delectable dishes, I savored spicy, flavorful, tap-dancing taste-buds, was this yummy! sauce last night, compliments of the fabulous culinary artist, Spider Monkey (a.k.a. SM). It was nice to catch up with Nanners and SM, laugh a bit, amuse a bit more, then back home to my books and the phone (admittedly a phone-whore, I have no shame of my recreational activities � no, I don�t think I�m �dependant�). My evening was relaxing, wonderful, laying naked in bed, wrapped up in cats and cradling a novel.

The rest of my week promises to be most interesting. Tonight, a Madonna-movie premiere with the usual suspects, this time, eight of us, I believe. Madonna has been my idol ever since the 90�s (I didn�t really care for the 80�s thing, the music, her clothing, none of it ever �got� me like everything she�s done since). Tomorrow night, tentative plans with friends, tentative plans with new friends later, oh sweet hump day. Ooh, write this down!

Friday night, Westminster Theatre (in O.B.) 7:30 pm, my friend Lizzie Wann is going to be reading a selection of her words, always a moving, mystical, magical experience. More on that towards the end of the week. Saturday, GETM event, an Earth Dance on Adams Avenue, put on with great cause by friends of mine. I like using that word, �mine.� Led by the fabulous Cabana Boy as President, the lovely Val as founder, and dozens of other wonderful people I know � which makes them �mine.�

Nothing wrong with taking a little ownership over the positive in your life, right? Of course there isn�t. I get to visit two clients today (Erin Brockavitch), I get to trade in stubs for tickets to Disney on Ice, which I�ll be attending next week. I get to drive around and listen to music while I do these things, and then, I get to come back to the office and mail out the signatures I�ll be collecting. Funny, I could probably send other people to collect them, but for some reason, I don�t trust other people with my clients. I feel like they are more comfortable with me, and I just don�t question that. Though it�s not always easy to run around and get all my work done to boot, I am rewarded with their smiles and appreciation that it is me at their doors.

They are mine.