Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-10-16

Too Random for a Title

Why is the bass always off when I turn on my CD walkman? I had it on when I turned the newfangled thing off, so why isn�t it still on? I guess I could have it worse than having to hit a little button twice every time I turn on the music.

Someone found my site here by typing �I have a wedgie� into their search engine. Gotta love it.

Okay, this is the deal � the water cooler/coffee station is outside my office. Not close enough for anyone standing near it to be right by my door, but close enough so that sitting between my two desks, I can HEAR EVERYTHING that is said in the coffee corner. Sometimes, like this morning, for example, I arrive very early to the office, in hopes of organizing my To Do�s, settling in slowly into my work mindset, catching up on emails, writing this, etc. Not many people come in early. So, not thinking anyone is around, the things that these catty ladies say at that coffee spot are outrageously petty, and I get to listen to all of it.

I always thought that age, where a woman is concerned, is just about synonymous with �grace.� Holy shit, are these people bad examples of that. Psst! Psst! MEOW! No wonder they call their half of the upstairs floor the Cat Box. I must say, though, I can�t help but be amused, and I tend to stop typing, fuck, stop BREATHING, when they�re out there. I listen to it all.

Tonight? Disney on Ice, my sisters, my father. Yay!

I got a call from Lizard last night, told her I was going to be up in LA this weekend, and she�s free to dick around! So I get out of my writing class at around 5, I figure we have an entire evening to terrorize the greater LA area. Awesome.

Though, I�m very disappointed that Africa (a.k.a. �Baldy) is going to be in Tahoe with Dunkelman, or however you spell his friend�s name. I haven�t seen that freak in TOO long! I guess we have to wait just a teensy bit more, eh? Sigh.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Too Random for a Title 2002-10-16 9:12 a.m. Why is the bass always off when I turn on my CD walkman? I had it on when I turned the newfangled thing off, so why isn�t it still on? I guess I could have it worse than having to hit a little button twice every time I turn on the music.

Someone found my site here by typing �I have a wedgie� into their search engine. Gotta love it.

Okay, this is the deal � the water cooler/coffee station is outside my office. Not close enough for anyone standing near it to be right by my door, but close enough so that sitting between my two desks, I can HEAR EVERYTHING that is said in the coffee corner. Sometimes, like this morning, for example, I arrive very early to the office, in hopes of organizing my To Do�s, settling in slowly into my work mindset, catching up on emails, writing this, etc. Not many people come in early. So, not thinking anyone is around, the things that these catty ladies say at that coffee spot are outrageously petty, and I get to listen to all of it.

I always thought that age, where a woman is concerned, is just about synonymous with �grace.� Holy shit, are these people bad examples of that. Psst! Psst! MEOW! No wonder they call their half of the upstairs floor the Cat Box. I must say, though, I can�t help but be amused, and I tend to stop typing, fuck, stop BREATHING, when they�re out there. I listen to it all.

Tonight? Disney on Ice, my sisters, my father. Yay!

I got a call from Lizard last night, told her I was going to be up in LA this weekend, and she�s free to dick around! So I get out of my writing class at around 5, I figure we have an entire evening to terrorize the greater LA area. Awesome.

Though, I�m very disappointed that Africa (a.k.a. �Baldy) is going to be in Tahoe with Dunkelman, or however you spell his friend�s name. I haven�t seen that freak in TOO long! I guess we have to wait just a teensy bit more, eh? Sigh.