Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-10-28

Diva's & Delectables

What use is an extra hour of sleep when the sun in your eyes and the innocent panther-kitties in your room refuse to remember that today is the one day a year that you are supposed to sleep for an EXTRA hour? I wanted to be in an hour early anyway, so there . Little fuckers.

I wanted to order this book from Amazon.com today, got all my info in, very excited to have it in my possession, and then, before the last few clicks, I got cold fingers. The shipping information required detective work, and even then it wasn�t particularly clear to me. I went to send it to my home, and then worried that it would get left outside, because of the tight condo-security I�ve got. I do so hope to find it in a store, because I honestly don�t want to go back to the site, pay half as much as the book costs to have it shipped to me. And I have this impulsive thing too, I want it NOW. I saw it, I want it� NOW. I don�t like to wait for anything once I�ve made a decision, especially when it comes to having things.

For your random-voyeurism-of-my-personal-experiences pleasure, I offer you the following tidbits and peeks into some recent Barbarella interactions:

The 4 Points of Diva-dom (or, four necessary steps to being a Diva) as Cited by Gino:

1. Learn to accept compliments � say �Thank you.� And leave it. No explanations, no stories, no arguments. My, you look lovely today. THANK YOU. Moving right along,

2. Accept gifts with grace � same basic principles as above. No, �you shouldn�t have,� no worrying about what you need to give, just accept what�s been given to you; and accept it graciously.

3. Do NOT care what ANYONE has to say about you. Positive or negative. If you know there was talk, you are NOT curious about the subject. You do NOT care. It does NOT effect who you are, or the Diva you will be.

4. Never, EVER, point out your self-perceived flaws. No, �I wish this mole wasn�t here,� no, �I hate my thighs,� NOTHING negative about yourself. You are a Diva, and Diva�s don�t have �flaws.� All you do is call attention to your insecurity, thereby giving others no choice but to see you as a pathetic girl, with possible potential once said-flaw is eliminated. Diva's do NOT wait for perceived flaws to magically "disappear" before allowing themselves to be Diva's. They just ARE.

After citing the Points, Gino properly dropped to the ground and genuflected, announced that he was �worshipping me properly,� and then got up, gave me a hug and flittered back to the dance floor. Good times, good times. Hee hee. Like I wasn�t going to put THAT in.

That was Thursday, last night of Hedo. My weekend was wonderful. Starting with a gallery opening downtown, coasting through a day or so of relaxation, public radio, �worldly possessions,� delicious tidbits, fantastically-out-of-this-dimension-orgasms, ending with friends playing trivia at Shakespeare�s Pub on a Sunday evening, and ultimately, me, in bed, with my cats and my new read. Alright, alright. I�m ready for the week to start.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Diva's & Delectables 2002-10-28 9:03 a.m. What use is an extra hour of sleep when the sun in your eyes and the innocent panther-kitties in your room refuse to remember that today is the one day a year that you are supposed to sleep for an EXTRA hour? I wanted to be in an hour early anyway, so there . Little fuckers.

I wanted to order this book from Amazon.com today, got all my info in, very excited to have it in my possession, and then, before the last few clicks, I got cold fingers. The shipping information required detective work, and even then it wasn�t particularly clear to me. I went to send it to my home, and then worried that it would get left outside, because of the tight condo-security I�ve got. I do so hope to find it in a store, because I honestly don�t want to go back to the site, pay half as much as the book costs to have it shipped to me. And I have this impulsive thing too, I want it NOW. I saw it, I want it� NOW. I don�t like to wait for anything once I�ve made a decision, especially when it comes to having things.

For your random-voyeurism-of-my-personal-experiences pleasure, I offer you the following tidbits and peeks into some recent Barbarella interactions:

The 4 Points of Diva-dom (or, four necessary steps to being a Diva) as Cited by Gino:

1. Learn to accept compliments � say �Thank you.� And leave it. No explanations, no stories, no arguments. My, you look lovely today. THANK YOU. Moving right along,

2. Accept gifts with grace � same basic principles as above. No, �you shouldn�t have,� no worrying about what you need to give, just accept what�s been given to you; and accept it graciously.

3. Do NOT care what ANYONE has to say about you. Positive or negative. If you know there was talk, you are NOT curious about the subject. You do NOT care. It does NOT effect who you are, or the Diva you will be.

4. Never, EVER, point out your self-perceived flaws. No, �I wish this mole wasn�t here,� no, �I hate my thighs,� NOTHING negative about yourself. You are a Diva, and Diva�s don�t have �flaws.� All you do is call attention to your insecurity, thereby giving others no choice but to see you as a pathetic girl, with possible potential once said-flaw is eliminated. Diva's do NOT wait for perceived flaws to magically "disappear" before allowing themselves to be Diva's. They just ARE.

After citing the Points, Gino properly dropped to the ground and genuflected, announced that he was �worshipping me properly,� and then got up, gave me a hug and flittered back to the dance floor. Good times, good times. Hee hee. Like I wasn�t going to put THAT in.

That was Thursday, last night of Hedo. My weekend was wonderful. Starting with a gallery opening downtown, coasting through a day or so of relaxation, public radio, �worldly possessions,� delicious tidbits, fantastically-out-of-this-dimension-orgasms, ending with friends playing trivia at Shakespeare�s Pub on a Sunday evening, and ultimately, me, in bed, with my cats and my new read. Alright, alright. I�m ready for the week to start.