Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-10-30

Random thoughts and DER BABEN

I brought pictures of Halloween Past to the office today. I love the reaction pictures of my friends in their element can elicit from these �conservative� types. Hee, hee, hee. �Is that her BREAST??� Yes, yes it is. �Oh my GOD� is that a MAN dressed as a PowerPuff Girl?� Why yes, yes it is. Too easy.

I feel extraordinarily WELL-RESTED this morning. I was up so early I had time to do my toes AND fill up the gas-tank in the Barb-mobile before getting into work 45 minutes early. Damn, she�s good.

Halloween is TOMORROW. I may just copout and come as a Witch to work. Man, but I so wanted to be creative and clever. I guess I�ll have to leave that to the dedicated Halloweeners. Work pot-luck, two house parties in the evening, then Friday is going to be utterly BLAH, and so hard to motivate for the Halloween party THAT evening, day after, but filled with friends at a local hotspot, so that should rouse me from the temptation to relax at home. My enthusiasm for all of this is, unfortunately, very low. I just want to sit at home with a book and hide for a bit. Can that wait until next week? I mean, it�s not like I�m running ragged or anything, I�ve already mentioned how well-rested I feel. It�s just a preference thing. A mental break thing. I�ll get through this. This has been a glimpse of the constant inner neurotic voice of Barbarella. I do so hope you�ve enjoyed your stay.

ANYWAY, last night was filled with love and laughter. I spent the evening with my sister and my nephew, the amazing and adorable Liam Patrick. This 10-month-old has figured out how to turn on music and DANCE. And he loves his Aunt Barbara. He had fits of laughter whenever I looked his way. Well, he either loves me or finds me incredibly funny to look at, but for my sake, we�re going with the former here, got it? Good.

What a joy he is. All innocence, a bona fide tabula rasa that WE, as his loving family, get first crack at filling in. And wow, is this kid loved. Three doting aunts; 2 parents, who would rather spend their time staring at him, interacting with him, smiling with him, than do anything else in this world. Not to mention his grandparents, and don�t even get me started on my mother. It�s just so centering, as if he is a black hole that has gravity only for negativity, sucking it away with a smile, and all that is left is a sense of peace and love. Soon enough, he�ll be a teenager, and I�ll most likely be saying the exact opposite � but this� this is life at its PUREST.

That�s all. I�m having some kind of brain spasms, so back to work for me.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Random thoughts and DER BABEN 2002-10-30 9:56 a.m. I brought pictures of Halloween Past to the office today. I love the reaction pictures of my friends in their element can elicit from these �conservative� types. Hee, hee, hee. �Is that her BREAST??� Yes, yes it is. �Oh my GOD� is that a MAN dressed as a PowerPuff Girl?� Why yes, yes it is. Too easy.

I feel extraordinarily WELL-RESTED this morning. I was up so early I had time to do my toes AND fill up the gas-tank in the Barb-mobile before getting into work 45 minutes early. Damn, she�s good.

Halloween is TOMORROW. I may just copout and come as a Witch to work. Man, but I so wanted to be creative and clever. I guess I�ll have to leave that to the dedicated Halloweeners. Work pot-luck, two house parties in the evening, then Friday is going to be utterly BLAH, and so hard to motivate for the Halloween party THAT evening, day after, but filled with friends at a local hotspot, so that should rouse me from the temptation to relax at home. My enthusiasm for all of this is, unfortunately, very low. I just want to sit at home with a book and hide for a bit. Can that wait until next week? I mean, it�s not like I�m running ragged or anything, I�ve already mentioned how well-rested I feel. It�s just a preference thing. A mental break thing. I�ll get through this. This has been a glimpse of the constant inner neurotic voice of Barbarella. I do so hope you�ve enjoyed your stay.

ANYWAY, last night was filled with love and laughter. I spent the evening with my sister and my nephew, the amazing and adorable Liam Patrick. This 10-month-old has figured out how to turn on music and DANCE. And he loves his Aunt Barbara. He had fits of laughter whenever I looked his way. Well, he either loves me or finds me incredibly funny to look at, but for my sake, we�re going with the former here, got it? Good.

What a joy he is. All innocence, a bona fide tabula rasa that WE, as his loving family, get first crack at filling in. And wow, is this kid loved. Three doting aunts; 2 parents, who would rather spend their time staring at him, interacting with him, smiling with him, than do anything else in this world. Not to mention his grandparents, and don�t even get me started on my mother. It�s just so centering, as if he is a black hole that has gravity only for negativity, sucking it away with a smile, and all that is left is a sense of peace and love. Soon enough, he�ll be a teenager, and I�ll most likely be saying the exact opposite � but this� this is life at its PUREST.

That�s all. I�m having some kind of brain spasms, so back to work for me.