Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-10-31

Halloween in the Office

Okay, I succumbed to the ultimate Halloween copout � I dressed as a Fetish Monster to work today. C�mon, give a girl a break, I needed something QUICK! And it�s not like these people know any better. Although, something very interesting happened just now by the coffee machine. A female lawyer, the same one I�m practicing �domination in the office� on, was unbelievably and hyperbolically FREAKED OUT by me. In a squirmy, can�t-handle-it sort of way. But her reaction was strange for someone merely freaked out.

She looked at me and she literally backed into a corner. She said, �This is too much, this is too much, why couldn�t you dress as something innocent ?� Then, she asked where I got the jewelry, and when I told her, she almost hyperventilated. There�s NOTHING odd about where I got the things I have (which for information�s sake were a string of innocuously-named stores in LA). It was the fact that I already had them that freaked her out the most, and I must say, the more she backed away, the more I stepped toward her. She was in between two file cabinets and when I asked her if she wanted me to tether her there, if she would feel safer, in a calm and even tone of voice, she grabbed her coffee cup, removed the pot while it was still brewing and streaming out, filled her cup, put the pot back on the burn from where the liquid just dripped, went into her office giggling hysterically and closed the door. Odd.

I�m dressed VERY tame. Black skirt, black kinda-shear top, simple outfit. My hair is up and parted in the middle, my make-up is extreme, I�ll give her that. Dark, cat-shaped hematite, black, and burgundy around my eyes, some red lipstick. Still, not too �out-there� if you ask me. I think it�s the chain-mail necklace with a chain-leash, and the leather collar above it. Could be the platform-silver& patent leather heels. Or the lovely little matching silver-whip hanging off the chain, by some mini-novelty handcuffs. I�m actually feeling quite nice, first time I�ve felt this comfortable in the office. Strange. Must be the weight of the collar, always a grounding sensation.

Anyway, Happy Halloween!!! Tonight, a few gatherings, tomorrow night, a party, and Saturday morning � that�s right� I�m off to VEGAS! Room at the Caesar�s Palace awaits, more on that tomorrow�

Last night I finally saw Bowling for Columbine. Great flick, it opened my eyes to some things, reinforced some others, witty factoids and painful reminders. I agree with the critics � this should be a MUST see for every American. The company was lovely, Bunny & Nanners came to join me and mister Zone. After the movie, some wine, some chatting, always nice on a hump day.

Alright, I�m going to go scare some lawyers. Or make them line up outside my office for their turn, whichever seems to happen more naturally. And, as the queen of manipulation, �natural� is quite subjective when I am around.

Muahhhaaaahaaaah!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Halloween in the Office 2002-10-31 9:26 a.m. Okay, I succumbed to the ultimate Halloween copout � I dressed as a Fetish Monster to work today. C�mon, give a girl a break, I needed something QUICK! And it�s not like these people know any better. Although, something very interesting happened just now by the coffee machine. A female lawyer, the same one I�m practicing �domination in the office� on, was unbelievably and hyperbolically FREAKED OUT by me. In a squirmy, can�t-handle-it sort of way. But her reaction was strange for someone merely freaked out.

She looked at me and she literally backed into a corner. She said, �This is too much, this is too much, why couldn�t you dress as something innocent ?� Then, she asked where I got the jewelry, and when I told her, she almost hyperventilated. There�s NOTHING odd about where I got the things I have (which for information�s sake were a string of innocuously-named stores in LA). It was the fact that I already had them that freaked her out the most, and I must say, the more she backed away, the more I stepped toward her. She was in between two file cabinets and when I asked her if she wanted me to tether her there, if she would feel safer, in a calm and even tone of voice, she grabbed her coffee cup, removed the pot while it was still brewing and streaming out, filled her cup, put the pot back on the burn from where the liquid just dripped, went into her office giggling hysterically and closed the door. Odd.

I�m dressed VERY tame. Black skirt, black kinda-shear top, simple outfit. My hair is up and parted in the middle, my make-up is extreme, I�ll give her that. Dark, cat-shaped hematite, black, and burgundy around my eyes, some red lipstick. Still, not too �out-there� if you ask me. I think it�s the chain-mail necklace with a chain-leash, and the leather collar above it. Could be the platform-silver& patent leather heels. Or the lovely little matching silver-whip hanging off the chain, by some mini-novelty handcuffs. I�m actually feeling quite nice, first time I�ve felt this comfortable in the office. Strange. Must be the weight of the collar, always a grounding sensation.

Anyway, Happy Halloween!!! Tonight, a few gatherings, tomorrow night, a party, and Saturday morning � that�s right� I�m off to VEGAS! Room at the Caesar�s Palace awaits, more on that tomorrow�

Last night I finally saw Bowling for Columbine. Great flick, it opened my eyes to some things, reinforced some others, witty factoids and painful reminders. I agree with the critics � this should be a MUST see for every American. The company was lovely, Bunny & Nanners came to join me and mister Zone. After the movie, some wine, some chatting, always nice on a hump day.

Alright, I�m going to go scare some lawyers. Or make them line up outside my office for their turn, whichever seems to happen more naturally. And, as the queen of manipulation, �natural� is quite subjective when I am around.

Muahhhaaaahaaaah!