Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-11-07

Music, Work, and Relaxation

I had no idea it was there, in the back of my case, waiting so patiently all this time. Mindlessly flipping through pages of CDs, same old shit, and then� it was there. The Moulin Rouge Soundtrack. Oh, it�s ON, baby! God help my coworkers today, and fuck, I�m opening my window so that some of the noise I�ll be making escapes into fresh air, as I hold onto some semblance of professionalism. So much to do today, complaints to draft, demands to make, letters to send� but now, with my music selected, I�m looking forward to getting all of it done with a smile.

Last night was lovely. I went to bother Ronaldo , always a hoot, and there was Ollie, doing the exact same thing! I whisked Ollie away and we collected (shit, it�s come to this� alright, for reference�s sake, I�m going to need a nickname for this one� okay, L.B. it is) L.B. and went to dinner, bar-b-cue, and I never knew chicken could taste so good! Okay, I did, but never exactly like this! Chicken-lover.

I love to make Ollie laugh, he just makes everything that is funny that much funnier. Now, to drift from one subject to the next in my favorite non sequitur fashion � there are SO many people I need to call back. Meaning, I�ve gotten messages over the last few weeks from people I�d actually like to speak to and catch up with, and I just haven�t made the time. Every time I HAVE the time, I completely forget, or I�m so happy to have some time to myself that I choose to wait until the next time I get some more time. I can think of 3 right now, without checking my messages again, that I need and want to call back soon. I need to get on that, or else it�s going to nag the back of my mind, and we can�t have that.

There�s your peek at my psychosis for the day. In other news, I got my bubble bath last night, but much to my disappointment, I forgot my waterproof erotica book. Damn! I have to plan better next time. How wonderfully relaxing, though, the fragrance, the feeling, the FUN, of a bubble bath while in my �zone.�

That�s all you get. Okay, I�ll tell you also that my family is doing well, Dad called yesterday, hanging in there still, Jane�s vacationing in Costa Rica, Heather�s always great with the baby, and Jen got a new car! And to top it all off, Mom has a weekend party planned with the ladies! Me, well, we all know how I�m doing, every goddamn step of the way. And now, for my work, and my music.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Music, Work, and Relaxation 2002-11-07 9:45 a.m. I had no idea it was there, in the back of my case, waiting so patiently all this time. Mindlessly flipping through pages of CDs, same old shit, and then� it was there. The Moulin Rouge Soundtrack. Oh, it�s ON, baby! God help my coworkers today, and fuck, I�m opening my window so that some of the noise I�ll be making escapes into fresh air, as I hold onto some semblance of professionalism. So much to do today, complaints to draft, demands to make, letters to send� but now, with my music selected, I�m looking forward to getting all of it done with a smile.

Last night was lovely. I went to bother Ronaldo , always a hoot, and there was Ollie, doing the exact same thing! I whisked Ollie away and we collected (shit, it�s come to this� alright, for reference�s sake, I�m going to need a nickname for this one� okay, L.B. it is) L.B. and went to dinner, bar-b-cue, and I never knew chicken could taste so good! Okay, I did, but never exactly like this! Chicken-lover.

I love to make Ollie laugh, he just makes everything that is funny that much funnier. Now, to drift from one subject to the next in my favorite non sequitur fashion � there are SO many people I need to call back. Meaning, I�ve gotten messages over the last few weeks from people I�d actually like to speak to and catch up with, and I just haven�t made the time. Every time I HAVE the time, I completely forget, or I�m so happy to have some time to myself that I choose to wait until the next time I get some more time. I can think of 3 right now, without checking my messages again, that I need and want to call back soon. I need to get on that, or else it�s going to nag the back of my mind, and we can�t have that.

There�s your peek at my psychosis for the day. In other news, I got my bubble bath last night, but much to my disappointment, I forgot my waterproof erotica book. Damn! I have to plan better next time. How wonderfully relaxing, though, the fragrance, the feeling, the FUN, of a bubble bath while in my �zone.�

That�s all you get. Okay, I�ll tell you also that my family is doing well, Dad called yesterday, hanging in there still, Jane�s vacationing in Costa Rica, Heather�s always great with the baby, and Jen got a new car! And to top it all off, Mom has a weekend party planned with the ladies! Me, well, we all know how I�m doing, every goddamn step of the way. And now, for my work, and my music.