Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-11-08

Another THREE day weekend? Okay!

Okay, I need to stop reading the news. An article about a burglary, where they actually wrote, ��carried a shiny handgun,� has me stumped. Is the word �shiny� necessary here? It just seems so misplaced, so incongruous with the article�s content. The evil, sneaky burglar had a shiny gun and beady little eyes that glistened in the darkness... Is this the news or an elaborate short-story? I�m having a massive multiple brain-fart� no more news for me this morning.

I am excited about my three-day weekend, last weekend I went to Vegas, there will be much traveling for me next week (going to L.A. for some training-thing), so it will be nice to have three days off, locally, to relax and dick around with family, friends, and all the wonderful little things I have. Tonight, I�ll be attending a private party at the Gargoyle (looking forward to seeing many faces!) Tomorrow night, I may do a few things, but later in the evening, I am definitely going to be at the Casbah , because Spider Monkey�s good friend will be in town from San Francisco and wants to see the show that night.

Sunday night, Metropolis at the Ken, with a handful of my favorites in attendance. Monday, no work! I love having things to look forward to. According to this article that I read yesterday, knowing that there will be fun and/or joy in your future is good for you on many levels, scientifically. I pretty much already knew that, though it�s always nice to have scientific back-up.

I woke up feeling fabulous this morning. The sound of the drizzle, the comfort of my cats, the air was just crisp enough and I was just cozy enough under blankets and soft pussy fur (the cats, you disgusting pervert), I gave myself 20 extra minutes to lay there awake and appreciate the sensations around me. By the time I was showered, dressed, and out the door, my smile had not faded one little bit.

Now, I have a MILLION things to do � as nice as it is to have Monday off, I am very aware that this gives me even less time to get some shit done (and little bits of stress are creeping in that I won�t be here but one or two days next week to finish any of it). I�ll be fine. I have MUCH to look forward to.

Have a great weekend! Or else.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Another THREE day weekend? Okay! 2002-11-08 10:30 a.m. Okay, I need to stop reading the news. An article about a burglary, where they actually wrote, ��carried a shiny handgun,� has me stumped. Is the word �shiny� necessary here? It just seems so misplaced, so incongruous with the article�s content. The evil, sneaky burglar had a shiny gun and beady little eyes that glistened in the darkness... Is this the news or an elaborate short-story? I�m having a massive multiple brain-fart� no more news for me this morning.

I am excited about my three-day weekend, last weekend I went to Vegas, there will be much traveling for me next week (going to L.A. for some training-thing), so it will be nice to have three days off, locally, to relax and dick around with family, friends, and all the wonderful little things I have. Tonight, I�ll be attending a private party at the Gargoyle (looking forward to seeing many faces!) Tomorrow night, I may do a few things, but later in the evening, I am definitely going to be at the Casbah , because Spider Monkey�s good friend will be in town from San Francisco and wants to see the show that night.

Sunday night, Metropolis at the Ken, with a handful of my favorites in attendance. Monday, no work! I love having things to look forward to. According to this article that I read yesterday, knowing that there will be fun and/or joy in your future is good for you on many levels, scientifically. I pretty much already knew that, though it�s always nice to have scientific back-up.

I woke up feeling fabulous this morning. The sound of the drizzle, the comfort of my cats, the air was just crisp enough and I was just cozy enough under blankets and soft pussy fur (the cats, you disgusting pervert), I gave myself 20 extra minutes to lay there awake and appreciate the sensations around me. By the time I was showered, dressed, and out the door, my smile had not faded one little bit.

Now, I have a MILLION things to do � as nice as it is to have Monday off, I am very aware that this gives me even less time to get some shit done (and little bits of stress are creeping in that I won�t be here but one or two days next week to finish any of it). I�ll be fine. I have MUCH to look forward to.

Have a great weekend! Or else.