Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-11-18

Shady's Back, Back again...

It�s been a jam-packed 4 days of work and relaxation! Bouncing around Southern California, you know, same old, same old. So, I went to LA for a seminar on Mass Tort Litigation (and learned that �mass tort� means �big wrong�� poignant), stayed in a nice hotel, planned to visit Lizard at some point, learn some things, maybe shop. I DID get to visit Liz. While we were all at dinner somewhere on Ventura, we ran into the guys who own THIS HOUSE , whom Liz already knew, having attended one of their parties recently. Then, I met the birthday girl for the December 7th event. I�m thinking I may just go.

But aside from the lovely dinner, the informative seminar, the laughs I shared with D.Z., and the adorable items I got on Melrose, I�d have to say that the highlight of my two days up there was a brief interaction I had with a coworker � allow me to try and capture it in dialogue format for you:

Me: Fumbling around in my makeup bag for lipstick during one of our little breaks.

Coworker: Looking into my bag as I dig, �God, girl! What are all those keys for?�

Me: �Oh, these?� I hold up a ring of little keys, and nonchalantly reply �I�ve got a slave shackled in my room upstairs.� Back to digging.

Coworker: Laughing HARD �God, Barb, you are SO funny!!!�

Me: Not having the energy to explain to her that I�m telling the truth, �Yup! You know me� ahh! Here it is�� Applying lipstick as the speaker returns to the podium, my coworker still giggling at my �hilarious improvisational skills,� as I smile dreamily to myself and take up my pen for notes... end of scene.

The rest of my weekend was simply delightful. Movies with a handful of friends, 8 Mile , and yes, I DO like Eminem� a little too much; Bar-b-cue in La Jolla where a man hitting on me began his cause by assuring it was �okay� with me that he makes less than 60K � good food, nice enough people, FABULOUS view; after-party at an Amazing Woman�s house, where I ran into friends I didn�t know would be there and shared in tasty guacamole and much laughter; evening at D.Z.�s, tired as hell, but conscious enough to relish in naughtiness until I passed out; hanging with Ollie at the Zone, watching the Adventures of Pete & Pete, and going to see an awesome movie, about Motown , another Detroit flick for me this weekend. My weekend ended with tasty cheesecake, a lesson on Chaka Khan, a kiss, and eventually, me in bed with my cats.

Alright, I gotta run, I have 2 days worth of not being here to catch up on and a catalog to sift through� Oh, Monday, you cruel bitch. No match for an evil Barbarella, though, I�ll tell you that much right now! Surrender, MONDAY! I WILL have you!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Shady's Back, Back again... 2002-11-18 8:54 a.m. It�s been a jam-packed 4 days of work and relaxation! Bouncing around Southern California, you know, same old, same old. So, I went to LA for a seminar on Mass Tort Litigation (and learned that �mass tort� means �big wrong�� poignant), stayed in a nice hotel, planned to visit Lizard at some point, learn some things, maybe shop. I DID get to visit Liz. While we were all at dinner somewhere on Ventura, we ran into the guys who own THIS HOUSE , whom Liz already knew, having attended one of their parties recently. Then, I met the birthday girl for the December 7th event. I�m thinking I may just go.

But aside from the lovely dinner, the informative seminar, the laughs I shared with D.Z., and the adorable items I got on Melrose, I�d have to say that the highlight of my two days up there was a brief interaction I had with a coworker � allow me to try and capture it in dialogue format for you:

Me: Fumbling around in my makeup bag for lipstick during one of our little breaks.

Coworker: Looking into my bag as I dig, �God, girl! What are all those keys for?�

Me: �Oh, these?� I hold up a ring of little keys, and nonchalantly reply �I�ve got a slave shackled in my room upstairs.� Back to digging.

Coworker: Laughing HARD �God, Barb, you are SO funny!!!�

Me: Not having the energy to explain to her that I�m telling the truth, �Yup! You know me� ahh! Here it is�� Applying lipstick as the speaker returns to the podium, my coworker still giggling at my �hilarious improvisational skills,� as I smile dreamily to myself and take up my pen for notes... end of scene.

The rest of my weekend was simply delightful. Movies with a handful of friends, 8 Mile , and yes, I DO like Eminem� a little too much; Bar-b-cue in La Jolla where a man hitting on me began his cause by assuring it was �okay� with me that he makes less than 60K � good food, nice enough people, FABULOUS view; after-party at an Amazing Woman�s house, where I ran into friends I didn�t know would be there and shared in tasty guacamole and much laughter; evening at D.Z.�s, tired as hell, but conscious enough to relish in naughtiness until I passed out; hanging with Ollie at the Zone, watching the Adventures of Pete & Pete, and going to see an awesome movie, about Motown , another Detroit flick for me this weekend. My weekend ended with tasty cheesecake, a lesson on Chaka Khan, a kiss, and eventually, me in bed with my cats.

Alright, I gotta run, I have 2 days worth of not being here to catch up on and a catalog to sift through� Oh, Monday, you cruel bitch. No match for an evil Barbarella, though, I�ll tell you that much right now! Surrender, MONDAY! I WILL have you!