Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-11-22

Dirty Diva

There�s a part of me that gets off on showing up at work with my two-bit-whore look. You know, rather than grooming or brushing or washing to look polished and perfect, I just say, �fuck it,� and intentionally go mussed-up. Aside from vibrant red lipstick (no Jezebel is complete without the red), the only other thing I did to get ready was run my fingers through my hair, which has been recently styled -- compliments of the JBF Salon. I have a disheveled, lazy-cat-like, calm and though mussed, completely held together disposition this morning. The kind of disarming-to-lawyers-and-executives-naturalness that gives me just the edge I need in the office.

Sigh, I have a thousand things to do, and I was just handed a HUGE project that will take ALL day, that we are doing as a FAVOR for someone. Meaning, all of my tasks for all of MY clients, will not get any attention, as I�ll be freaking out to get this thing done immediately, because it supposedly has to be done NOW. Ah, the sweet emergency of it all. It�s amazing I can keep my calm when people are running all around me like chickens with their heads cut off, somehow maintaining the ability to cluck.

But I digress, my little monchichi, and despite my heavy workload, you do come first, for you help me clear my head and keep me sane.

Last night, I was taken to Tapenade , a French restaurant in La Jolla. Mmm, mon cheri , how delectable and titillating to my taste buds it was! Oh God, YES! Very nice. We were going specifically for the Beaujolais Nouveau , a first for me. I�d try to describe it for you, but this is not yet my forte.

My father gets home tonight, I haven�t seen him in a month or so. I�m really looking forward to it, and I think Jen is going to join me, so perhaps the three of us will get to hang out, have dinner, catch up a bit. This weekend will be a relaxing one, with Dad back, and a baby shower I�ve been suckered into attending for Jane�s friend�s wife (Jane will ALWAYS get my vote as the one person I know who can close a sale, time and again). I�m looking forward to entertaining the ladies there, something I�ve been told I do well in that crowd. Though lately, I�ve been agreeing more and more with Mr. Oscar Wilde when he said, �Other people are quite dreadful. The only possible society is oneself.�

I could use some downtime. Then again, there are a lot of people I haven�t seen in awhile either, like Fizgig & Nina, Zim, Blove, too many to list. But I have four days coming up next week, that I will fill entirely with family and friends, soak it all up, until I am drenched in appreciation for the people in my life. God, that sounds so nice.

This weekend, DZ and Spider Monkey are leaving the city. I get SM back on Monday, but DZ will be gone for a week! I have a feeling I�ll finish a few books. I also have a feeling I�ll be just short of molesting a parking meter (again) by the time he gets back to so deftly scratch my itch. Alright, this two-bit Diva has got a meeting to saunter into.

Have a GREAT weekend! I�ll most likely relax, read, and eventually, run a brush through this nest of locks about my head. Kiss, kiss.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Dirty Diva 2002-11-22 9:27 a.m. There�s a part of me that gets off on showing up at work with my two-bit-whore look. You know, rather than grooming or brushing or washing to look polished and perfect, I just say, �fuck it,� and intentionally go mussed-up. Aside from vibrant red lipstick (no Jezebel is complete without the red), the only other thing I did to get ready was run my fingers through my hair, which has been recently styled -- compliments of the JBF Salon. I have a disheveled, lazy-cat-like, calm and though mussed, completely held together disposition this morning. The kind of disarming-to-lawyers-and-executives-naturalness that gives me just the edge I need in the office.

Sigh, I have a thousand things to do, and I was just handed a HUGE project that will take ALL day, that we are doing as a FAVOR for someone. Meaning, all of my tasks for all of MY clients, will not get any attention, as I�ll be freaking out to get this thing done immediately, because it supposedly has to be done NOW. Ah, the sweet emergency of it all. It�s amazing I can keep my calm when people are running all around me like chickens with their heads cut off, somehow maintaining the ability to cluck.

But I digress, my little monchichi, and despite my heavy workload, you do come first, for you help me clear my head and keep me sane.

Last night, I was taken to Tapenade , a French restaurant in La Jolla. Mmm, mon cheri , how delectable and titillating to my taste buds it was! Oh God, YES! Very nice. We were going specifically for the Beaujolais Nouveau , a first for me. I�d try to describe it for you, but this is not yet my forte.

My father gets home tonight, I haven�t seen him in a month or so. I�m really looking forward to it, and I think Jen is going to join me, so perhaps the three of us will get to hang out, have dinner, catch up a bit. This weekend will be a relaxing one, with Dad back, and a baby shower I�ve been suckered into attending for Jane�s friend�s wife (Jane will ALWAYS get my vote as the one person I know who can close a sale, time and again). I�m looking forward to entertaining the ladies there, something I�ve been told I do well in that crowd. Though lately, I�ve been agreeing more and more with Mr. Oscar Wilde when he said, �Other people are quite dreadful. The only possible society is oneself.�

I could use some downtime. Then again, there are a lot of people I haven�t seen in awhile either, like Fizgig & Nina, Zim, Blove, too many to list. But I have four days coming up next week, that I will fill entirely with family and friends, soak it all up, until I am drenched in appreciation for the people in my life. God, that sounds so nice.

This weekend, DZ and Spider Monkey are leaving the city. I get SM back on Monday, but DZ will be gone for a week! I have a feeling I�ll finish a few books. I also have a feeling I�ll be just short of molesting a parking meter (again) by the time he gets back to so deftly scratch my itch. Alright, this two-bit Diva has got a meeting to saunter into.

Have a GREAT weekend! I�ll most likely relax, read, and eventually, run a brush through this nest of locks about my head. Kiss, kiss.