Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-11-26

BUSY! noodles in my noggin'!!!

Alright, I can�t fuck around here� I need to pick out THE CD that will get me through this day. It�s gotta be hoppin�, it�s gotta be boppin�� something I can sing to quietly AND tap my foot to. Rhythm, beat, BASS, fast to keep me going, because I have SO MUCH to get done, just trying to think of which task I�m going to do first is so overwhelming I almost hyperventilated. So, to quickly spit out some words and then, pick the perfect music that will pull me through the sludge of work that surrounds me. It�s hard NOT to get stuck in that feeling of helplessness. I feel like Atreyu did when Artax, his horse, was sinking in the sludge that surrounded them. But, like that hot little hero (yes, I do have prurient feelings for him), I too will pull out and prevail. Ha!

Last night was wonderfully relaxing. Dinner with Dad, hanging out at home, which is a good thing, because for some reason, I was exhausted by the time I got there at the end of the day. My cats actually did NOT scratch my bed! Or I was so far gone that I didn�t hear it, but either way, I slept DEEPLY, peacefully, and I feel refreshed.

Tonight I�m going to some sex-toy party, should be fun, to say the least. Hee hee hee. Shit, I just made the mistake of glancing to my right � glimpse of dictator, just waiting for my thumb to slide the knob into the perfect red circle so that it can hold my voice, answering silly and redundant questions in legalese, just long enough to play back for the lovely woman who will type my words. You know, I insist on doing the typing, I ENJOY the typing. But, because it�s so much faster for everyone else to dictate, it�s assumed that this would also be the best method for me. It�s a damned good thing I like the sound of my own voice, and an even better thing that our lovely word processor doesn�t mind my ridiculous anecdotes between memos and letters.

I do it for the knowing look in her eyes when my finished documents are delivered. Ah, the simple things in life.

So, to wrap this up for now � sex toy party tonight, board games and family and fun tomorrow night, LOTS of food (however plain and simple, as it is with my family) on Thursday, and friends to visit Thursday night. Friday, a DAY OFF! I may just go shopping, God help me. Saturday, I�m having sex with a monkey, and Sunday, the Lord�s day, I�ll be playing with serpents and rainbows. Paying attention?

Alright, CD picked out � Crystal Method, to be interchanged with Peter Gabriel� I�m on it. I gotta rock this office for the next 8 hours. Wish me luck.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
BUSY! noodles in my noggin'!!! 2002-11-26 9:04 a.m. Alright, I can�t fuck around here� I need to pick out THE CD that will get me through this day. It�s gotta be hoppin�, it�s gotta be boppin�� something I can sing to quietly AND tap my foot to. Rhythm, beat, BASS, fast to keep me going, because I have SO MUCH to get done, just trying to think of which task I�m going to do first is so overwhelming I almost hyperventilated. So, to quickly spit out some words and then, pick the perfect music that will pull me through the sludge of work that surrounds me. It�s hard NOT to get stuck in that feeling of helplessness. I feel like Atreyu did when Artax, his horse, was sinking in the sludge that surrounded them. But, like that hot little hero (yes, I do have prurient feelings for him), I too will pull out and prevail. Ha!

Last night was wonderfully relaxing. Dinner with Dad, hanging out at home, which is a good thing, because for some reason, I was exhausted by the time I got there at the end of the day. My cats actually did NOT scratch my bed! Or I was so far gone that I didn�t hear it, but either way, I slept DEEPLY, peacefully, and I feel refreshed.

Tonight I�m going to some sex-toy party, should be fun, to say the least. Hee hee hee. Shit, I just made the mistake of glancing to my right � glimpse of dictator, just waiting for my thumb to slide the knob into the perfect red circle so that it can hold my voice, answering silly and redundant questions in legalese, just long enough to play back for the lovely woman who will type my words. You know, I insist on doing the typing, I ENJOY the typing. But, because it�s so much faster for everyone else to dictate, it�s assumed that this would also be the best method for me. It�s a damned good thing I like the sound of my own voice, and an even better thing that our lovely word processor doesn�t mind my ridiculous anecdotes between memos and letters.

I do it for the knowing look in her eyes when my finished documents are delivered. Ah, the simple things in life.

So, to wrap this up for now � sex toy party tonight, board games and family and fun tomorrow night, LOTS of food (however plain and simple, as it is with my family) on Thursday, and friends to visit Thursday night. Friday, a DAY OFF! I may just go shopping, God help me. Saturday, I�m having sex with a monkey, and Sunday, the Lord�s day, I�ll be playing with serpents and rainbows. Paying attention?

Alright, CD picked out � Crystal Method, to be interchanged with Peter Gabriel� I�m on it. I gotta rock this office for the next 8 hours. Wish me luck.