Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-11-27

Tomorrow..... We EAT

�To live content with small means; to seek elegance rather than luxury, and refinement rather than fashion; to be worthy, not respectable, and wealthy, not, rich; to listen to stars and birds, babes and sages, with open heart; to study hard; to think quietly, act frankly, talk gently, await occasions, hurry never; in a word, to let the spiritual, unbidden and unconscious, grow up through the common � this is my symphony.� � William Henry Channing, clergyman, reformer (1810-1884)

My coffee tastes like shit this morning. First time I�ve actually paid for coffee in a long time. Too bitter. Too much espresso. I miss the boys who used to make it, back when I used to go every day. I�ll be bouncing off the walls, and I�m off at noon today! And I get paid today!

The sex toy party was cozy, intimate. You do NOT understand the restraint I showed by not walking out with some phallic-buzzing-item stashed in my purse. I�m such an exemplary citizen and sex-toy party participant. But now I know where she lives, and I know where those toys are. And I just can�t make any promises that I won�t be back there, sneaking around and trying the door handles (to see which one is OPEN, you pervert, not for anything else, I mean, a door handle is a FAR cry from a parking meter).

Friday, I�m dragging Spider Monkey with me to� the MALL. Yeah that�s right, I said it. THE MALL. I need shoes like Dubya needs a dictionary. It�s just getting pathetic over here. Time to throw out the chintzy cheapos and get some quality shiznit to hug my tizoes. Ya know? Yes, yes, of course you do. And the story that Johnny linked by Lance was the nail in my wallet�s coffin. I do so love to pamper myself, though, so though I�m not looking to blow it all, the money shot that is my new items will justify it all in the end. Oh, yes� sigh.

So, I�ll try to get an update in over the next few days, everywhere I�ll be will sport a computer, but it depends on how desperate I am for release, for this fabulous bucket to catch my mental spew. John fixed my Archive page!!! Yay, JOHN! Thank you again, Gorgeous.

Happy Thanksgiving to all! Let�s hope no one chokes on a turkey bone, yes? Great.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Tomorrow..... We EAT 2002-11-27 8:44 a.m. �To live content with small means; to seek elegance rather than luxury, and refinement rather than fashion; to be worthy, not respectable, and wealthy, not, rich; to listen to stars and birds, babes and sages, with open heart; to study hard; to think quietly, act frankly, talk gently, await occasions, hurry never; in a word, to let the spiritual, unbidden and unconscious, grow up through the common � this is my symphony.� � William Henry Channing, clergyman, reformer (1810-1884)

My coffee tastes like shit this morning. First time I�ve actually paid for coffee in a long time. Too bitter. Too much espresso. I miss the boys who used to make it, back when I used to go every day. I�ll be bouncing off the walls, and I�m off at noon today! And I get paid today!

The sex toy party was cozy, intimate. You do NOT understand the restraint I showed by not walking out with some phallic-buzzing-item stashed in my purse. I�m such an exemplary citizen and sex-toy party participant. But now I know where she lives, and I know where those toys are. And I just can�t make any promises that I won�t be back there, sneaking around and trying the door handles (to see which one is OPEN, you pervert, not for anything else, I mean, a door handle is a FAR cry from a parking meter).

Friday, I�m dragging Spider Monkey with me to� the MALL. Yeah that�s right, I said it. THE MALL. I need shoes like Dubya needs a dictionary. It�s just getting pathetic over here. Time to throw out the chintzy cheapos and get some quality shiznit to hug my tizoes. Ya know? Yes, yes, of course you do. And the story that Johnny linked by Lance was the nail in my wallet�s coffin. I do so love to pamper myself, though, so though I�m not looking to blow it all, the money shot that is my new items will justify it all in the end. Oh, yes� sigh.

So, I�ll try to get an update in over the next few days, everywhere I�ll be will sport a computer, but it depends on how desperate I am for release, for this fabulous bucket to catch my mental spew. John fixed my Archive page!!! Yay, JOHN! Thank you again, Gorgeous.

Happy Thanksgiving to all! Let�s hope no one chokes on a turkey bone, yes? Great.