Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-12-02

Post Gobble - My self-indulgent Weekend

Hoo, boy! Looky what we have here, a blank screen and 4 days worth of happenings, thoughts, feelings, events, visits, meals, and so much more to update you with! I�ll try to make this as simple as possible, I have things I need to tend to in the office, and it�s so fucking cold in here this morning that I can hardly feel my fingers, so we�ll see how much I can type.

Thanksgiving was nice, family and good food, little dramas and unnecessary bullshit, but everything was resolved by the time the turkey came out of the oven. For the first time since I got my driver�s license, I did not rush off after dinner. I stayed, I relaxed, I slept. Friday morning, my weekend began!

Spider Monkey and I had a full-blown day of pampering ourselves in the most luxurious ways! First, we went shoe shopping. My, oh my, the shoes I got. Three pairs � Utility classic pant-boot for work, red bowling style-like sneakers for play, and I don�t even know how to describe the evening shoe. Pointy-toed heel with faux-zipper is all you need to know, and I LOVE them. After shoes, we lunched and then went to get a manicure/pedicure. We were massaged, oiled, lotioned and carefully painted, and I experienced hot paraffin wax on my feet for the first time! Ouch, and ooooh!

After THAT, we went to the Master to have our hair trimmed and styled. A day of self-indulgence. We were ready for the evening. Event at the Children�s Museum downtown, oodles of friends, beautiful people dancing with fire, trapeze artists gracefully dancing in midair, drums, singing, belly-dancing, art, smiles� FUN! We kidnapped Ollie and the last of the Stanton Residents (did you know that within the week, the Stanton will be no more? My residents are ALL moving OUT! WAH!) and tortured them until dawn. Spider Monkey and I are bad, bad kitties.

Saturday. I flaked on the movie (I�m going to need to make this one up, the truth of it is, Spider Monkey just has way more stamina than I do), I went home, I napped. And I napped. And then I got a call from someone I haven�t heard from in FOREVER! Someone you wouldn�t know too much about, his name is Samy , and he�s an artist friend of mine. I think it was 2 or 3 years ago that I wrote (okay, here we go, this isn't linking, so if you want to see the poem, copy this - http://www.poetry.com/publications/display.asp?ID=P1874188&BN=215&PN=1 - and paste it in your browser) this poem - for him, just to find out that he had recently finished a painting of carnations on the moon � something you�ll see if you follow the first link, and read about if you follow the second. A wonderful and talented soul, I didn�t mind being woken up to the sound of his French accented, whisper-soft voice. So wonderful to be in touch again!

Saturday night, I collected my things from the airport, DZ back in town and off to the zone I went, to end my weekend with a bang , hee hee hee. I opened beautiful gifts from the vineyard, slept like a baby, and Sunday was the wind-down weekend escape that I needed. Breakfast at The Big Kitchen (my first time there!) was delicious and filling. Then, DZ and I headed over to Dlove�s to chat and check out his space, surrounded by lush greens and vibrant flowers.

Still with me? Sunday night, after dealing with stress, self-imposed guilt and worry, after a funny movie and a lot of laughing in general, after shopping for toys and teasing my boy, I slept like a rock, and I feel refreshed as morning dew on a rose petal this morning.

There� that should be enough to hold you over until tomorrow.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Post Gobble - My self-indulgent Weekend 2002-12-02 9:05 a.m. Hoo, boy! Looky what we have here, a blank screen and 4 days worth of happenings, thoughts, feelings, events, visits, meals, and so much more to update you with! I�ll try to make this as simple as possible, I have things I need to tend to in the office, and it�s so fucking cold in here this morning that I can hardly feel my fingers, so we�ll see how much I can type.

Thanksgiving was nice, family and good food, little dramas and unnecessary bullshit, but everything was resolved by the time the turkey came out of the oven. For the first time since I got my driver�s license, I did not rush off after dinner. I stayed, I relaxed, I slept. Friday morning, my weekend began!

Spider Monkey and I had a full-blown day of pampering ourselves in the most luxurious ways! First, we went shoe shopping. My, oh my, the shoes I got. Three pairs � Utility classic pant-boot for work, red bowling style-like sneakers for play, and I don�t even know how to describe the evening shoe. Pointy-toed heel with faux-zipper is all you need to know, and I LOVE them. After shoes, we lunched and then went to get a manicure/pedicure. We were massaged, oiled, lotioned and carefully painted, and I experienced hot paraffin wax on my feet for the first time! Ouch, and ooooh!

After THAT, we went to the Master to have our hair trimmed and styled. A day of self-indulgence. We were ready for the evening. Event at the Children�s Museum downtown, oodles of friends, beautiful people dancing with fire, trapeze artists gracefully dancing in midair, drums, singing, belly-dancing, art, smiles� FUN! We kidnapped Ollie and the last of the Stanton Residents (did you know that within the week, the Stanton will be no more? My residents are ALL moving OUT! WAH!) and tortured them until dawn. Spider Monkey and I are bad, bad kitties.

Saturday. I flaked on the movie (I�m going to need to make this one up, the truth of it is, Spider Monkey just has way more stamina than I do), I went home, I napped. And I napped. And then I got a call from someone I haven�t heard from in FOREVER! Someone you wouldn�t know too much about, his name is Samy , and he�s an artist friend of mine. I think it was 2 or 3 years ago that I wrote (okay, here we go, this isn't linking, so if you want to see the poem, copy this - http://www.poetry.com/publications/display.asp?ID=P1874188&BN=215&PN=1 - and paste it in your browser) this poem - for him, just to find out that he had recently finished a painting of carnations on the moon � something you�ll see if you follow the first link, and read about if you follow the second. A wonderful and talented soul, I didn�t mind being woken up to the sound of his French accented, whisper-soft voice. So wonderful to be in touch again!

Saturday night, I collected my things from the airport, DZ back in town and off to the zone I went, to end my weekend with a bang , hee hee hee. I opened beautiful gifts from the vineyard, slept like a baby, and Sunday was the wind-down weekend escape that I needed. Breakfast at The Big Kitchen (my first time there!) was delicious and filling. Then, DZ and I headed over to Dlove�s to chat and check out his space, surrounded by lush greens and vibrant flowers.

Still with me? Sunday night, after dealing with stress, self-imposed guilt and worry, after a funny movie and a lot of laughing in general, after shopping for toys and teasing my boy, I slept like a rock, and I feel refreshed as morning dew on a rose petal this morning.

There� that should be enough to hold you over until tomorrow.