Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-12-03

Boots, poo poo News, Babbling Barbarella

First things first: I LOVE my new boots, in all their black leather, Anne Klein glory. I don�t even feel any blister premonitions � time will tell. Other things � I have so much to do in the office, just thinking of what should be done first is overwhelming. Plug away, Barbarella, plug away, knock �em out, just like mama said. I�ll be fine.

In the news: did anyone catch a CNN article yesterday about the courts trying to find the appropriate PUNISHMENT for gay sex in several states? What the FUCK is up with THAT? Two men, arrested in 1998 when they were caught having sex, and the courts are spending their time trying to figure out HOW to punish these poor guys. I�m so disappointed, I really thought we were way past all of that. I guess that�s what happens when we get so used to living in our metropolitan areas, we forget what it�s like for all of our brethren who are stuck in the middle. Come to the coast, my brothers and sisters, either one will do. Just get OUT of the middle, get OUT of the south. Hey, even out of the north. Go west. Go east. Hey, go EastWest , just get away from the backwoods grandpappy�s who won�t admit how much they are DYING to take it in the ass.

I feel better, having gotten that out. Can�t find the article quickly today, or else I�d have linked it. Anyhoo, I had a lovely evening last night. Braving the sushi bar at Hiyama (I�m not sure of that spelling) in Mission Valley, delighting in cold sake and the chef�s apparent eagerness to please, chatting with other diners at the bar, trying new things and NOT gagging. I have a BIG mental problem with raw fish that I�m trying desperately to overcome. I don�t think I�ll ever get used to the taste and texture of the black seaweed, though (ick, just something I have to push far from my mind, it�s amazing how quickly we can convince ourselves to be disgusted).

Have I mentioned how much I love these boots? Was that my stomach growling? God, sounded like a yak dying in an echoing canyon. Odd. After dinner, I went to the zone and played with Ms until I was quite content and sleepy. Tonight, I dine on some kale crap � I mean, a delicious concoction that my beautiful and beloved friend, Spider Monkey has created. God, I hope it�s good. And I�m trying to track down Johnny for lunch today. Johnny? You out there? Lez do lunch.

Fuck, it�s only Tuesday. Alright, alright. It�s CD time, it�s productivity time. I WILL succeed!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Boots, poo poo News, Babbling Barbarella 2002-12-03 9:13 a.m. First things first: I LOVE my new boots, in all their black leather, Anne Klein glory. I don�t even feel any blister premonitions � time will tell. Other things � I have so much to do in the office, just thinking of what should be done first is overwhelming. Plug away, Barbarella, plug away, knock �em out, just like mama said. I�ll be fine.

In the news: did anyone catch a CNN article yesterday about the courts trying to find the appropriate PUNISHMENT for gay sex in several states? What the FUCK is up with THAT? Two men, arrested in 1998 when they were caught having sex, and the courts are spending their time trying to figure out HOW to punish these poor guys. I�m so disappointed, I really thought we were way past all of that. I guess that�s what happens when we get so used to living in our metropolitan areas, we forget what it�s like for all of our brethren who are stuck in the middle. Come to the coast, my brothers and sisters, either one will do. Just get OUT of the middle, get OUT of the south. Hey, even out of the north. Go west. Go east. Hey, go EastWest , just get away from the backwoods grandpappy�s who won�t admit how much they are DYING to take it in the ass.

I feel better, having gotten that out. Can�t find the article quickly today, or else I�d have linked it. Anyhoo, I had a lovely evening last night. Braving the sushi bar at Hiyama (I�m not sure of that spelling) in Mission Valley, delighting in cold sake and the chef�s apparent eagerness to please, chatting with other diners at the bar, trying new things and NOT gagging. I have a BIG mental problem with raw fish that I�m trying desperately to overcome. I don�t think I�ll ever get used to the taste and texture of the black seaweed, though (ick, just something I have to push far from my mind, it�s amazing how quickly we can convince ourselves to be disgusted).

Have I mentioned how much I love these boots? Was that my stomach growling? God, sounded like a yak dying in an echoing canyon. Odd. After dinner, I went to the zone and played with Ms until I was quite content and sleepy. Tonight, I dine on some kale crap � I mean, a delicious concoction that my beautiful and beloved friend, Spider Monkey has created. God, I hope it�s good. And I�m trying to track down Johnny for lunch today. Johnny? You out there? Lez do lunch.

Fuck, it�s only Tuesday. Alright, alright. It�s CD time, it�s productivity time. I WILL succeed!