Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-12-17

Little bit of Preaching, signed Rev. Barbarella

I KNEW IT! Just an old wives� tale, which is why I never took Echinacea when I felt the onset of what could very well be a cold. You know, I haven�t been sick in many moons. And the last time I was sick, it was after a week of high stress drama at work, and I think my body and mind just needed to give itself a rest. Watch, I�m going to come down with some kind of plague now, just for bragging about my health� but still � at least now I KNOW, or am more sure in my own little way, that Echinacea (along with just about every other herbal remedy) is psychosomatic. Which works for most all the same, including me with most things, believing is half the battle� but I skip right over the placebos and go STRAIGHT for the source, thinking myself back to health. It�s amazing how powerful I felt the few times I really believed that I healed myself from sickness by thought alone.

No more of my magic secrets for you! Hee hee! I have other things to type about. Like this scum-fuck. That�s right, BEG for forgiveness for overlooking and thereby contributing to the abuse of �god� knows how many children for �god� knows how long. What an ironic little name you have, seeing as the church believes it�s above the �law�. I�m not completely sure how I feel about this. This kid was just released after shooting a priest who he claims abused him years ago. I�m not for taking the law into your own hands. However, seeing as that is exactly what the church has been doing for so long, I�m not so sure I blame this kid for doing it. And I�m happy that he got acquitted.

I can�t stand organized religion. I think it�s a way to control the masses, and I think it�s too easy for men of the �cloth� to let that power go to their heads, and wield their wants and desires in the name of the �lord� while hiding behind their �blessed� cloths. There are only a few priests I�ve known in my life growing up as a Catholic that I liked, that seemed to genuinely love and want to spread love. For every one of those, I�ve known 5 who only talked about money and obedience. Hence, the bad taste I get in my mouth when I think of religion. Individual faith is great, believe, be a good person, whatever floats you. Communities based on good morals and love are ideal and wonderful, once you take away the installation of fear and expectation of money, of course.

Look at Mother Teresa. Power didn�t go to HER head. She didn�t take advantage of her position, rather, she continuously lowered herself so as not to be above any one person, so as to remain in a position of understanding and giving. Take the money out of the church, and you just may be able to save the faith. I don�t particularly care either way. But at least now you know why I cringe when I hear the word �god� or �love� used by anyone who thinks they know what those words mean, and uses them in order to get something. Whether or not they realize they�re doing it.

But I could go on forever with that, and I only allow myself 10 minutes to type, so I don�t want to go back and organize my thoughts as I have much to do, and all day to do it (hee hee). Tonight is Bunny�s going away gathering. She is leaving for Colorado tomorrow, the same day as my honey�s birthday. A gathering at Nunu�s with half the world that she invited, and hopefully I�ll be able to share a few words, a meaningful hug. She�s been a good friend here. I know that she�ll blossom even more back in beautiful Colorado.

Okay, enough of my political, religious, and random rambling. In summation, herbal remedies are bullshit, I dislike priests, the church, or any organized religion in general, I will miss my good friend Bunny, and I feel great this morning. Yes, Ms, still buzzing. On with your day!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Little bit of Preaching, signed Rev. Barbarella 2002-12-17 9:22 a.m. I KNEW IT! Just an old wives� tale, which is why I never took Echinacea when I felt the onset of what could very well be a cold. You know, I haven�t been sick in many moons. And the last time I was sick, it was after a week of high stress drama at work, and I think my body and mind just needed to give itself a rest. Watch, I�m going to come down with some kind of plague now, just for bragging about my health� but still � at least now I KNOW, or am more sure in my own little way, that Echinacea (along with just about every other herbal remedy) is psychosomatic. Which works for most all the same, including me with most things, believing is half the battle� but I skip right over the placebos and go STRAIGHT for the source, thinking myself back to health. It�s amazing how powerful I felt the few times I really believed that I healed myself from sickness by thought alone.

No more of my magic secrets for you! Hee hee! I have other things to type about. Like this scum-fuck. That�s right, BEG for forgiveness for overlooking and thereby contributing to the abuse of �god� knows how many children for �god� knows how long. What an ironic little name you have, seeing as the church believes it�s above the �law�. I�m not completely sure how I feel about this. This kid was just released after shooting a priest who he claims abused him years ago. I�m not for taking the law into your own hands. However, seeing as that is exactly what the church has been doing for so long, I�m not so sure I blame this kid for doing it. And I�m happy that he got acquitted.

I can�t stand organized religion. I think it�s a way to control the masses, and I think it�s too easy for men of the �cloth� to let that power go to their heads, and wield their wants and desires in the name of the �lord� while hiding behind their �blessed� cloths. There are only a few priests I�ve known in my life growing up as a Catholic that I liked, that seemed to genuinely love and want to spread love. For every one of those, I�ve known 5 who only talked about money and obedience. Hence, the bad taste I get in my mouth when I think of religion. Individual faith is great, believe, be a good person, whatever floats you. Communities based on good morals and love are ideal and wonderful, once you take away the installation of fear and expectation of money, of course.

Look at Mother Teresa. Power didn�t go to HER head. She didn�t take advantage of her position, rather, she continuously lowered herself so as not to be above any one person, so as to remain in a position of understanding and giving. Take the money out of the church, and you just may be able to save the faith. I don�t particularly care either way. But at least now you know why I cringe when I hear the word �god� or �love� used by anyone who thinks they know what those words mean, and uses them in order to get something. Whether or not they realize they�re doing it.

But I could go on forever with that, and I only allow myself 10 minutes to type, so I don�t want to go back and organize my thoughts as I have much to do, and all day to do it (hee hee). Tonight is Bunny�s going away gathering. She is leaving for Colorado tomorrow, the same day as my honey�s birthday. A gathering at Nunu�s with half the world that she invited, and hopefully I�ll be able to share a few words, a meaningful hug. She�s been a good friend here. I know that she�ll blossom even more back in beautiful Colorado.

Okay, enough of my political, religious, and random rambling. In summation, herbal remedies are bullshit, I dislike priests, the church, or any organized religion in general, I will miss my good friend Bunny, and I feel great this morning. Yes, Ms, still buzzing. On with your day!