Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-12-26

Christ Almighty!mas, 2002

The celebration of the birth of one Jesus Christ came and went in a blurred view of some tears, a bit of stress, a lot of love, many laughs, and more cookies than I can count. Don�t worry, I�ll break it down for you. Don�t I always? Some things you just know you can count on, and my need to share is one of them.

Christmas Eve, I picked up my father after an annoying and intrusive and needlessly abusive and selfish call from a sister. I was very happy to see Dad. He�s not just a father; he is a friend. We caught up, he told me of his visit in New York with family, shared some funny anecdotes, relayed his thoughts and feelings of each aspect and encounter of his trip that he cared to share. I showed him pictures and made him open a present (remember, our family isn�t doing ACTUAL Christmas until Heather and Sean bring that baby back from Hawaii). He loved the globe. I went to Ms�s.

I arrived a little sick, a little emotional, and very tired. Nothing like pent-up experience of dramas past to pump up my emotions and drain me of my energy. Ms was graceful about it. I�ve come to love my neuroses, and it�s something I can�t imagine letting go� so it�s nice when those around me can accept the crowd of thoughts sharing the space in my brain. After some emotional purging, I was given a most amazing and VERY fun present! I thought it was some kind of joke at first, seeing technical-speak on a box, but then I opened the gift containing IT. iPod . But that�s not even the best part� on the back, above the apple, is etched � Barbarella�s music slave . It doesn�t get more wonderful and appropriate than that!

I�m listening to it now. My slave gives me a music slave. Bms actually has a very nice ring to it. One more letter, and I�d actually be aroused.

After receiving my wonderful gift and shedding some happy tears (more for the giver than the gift, I�m not as materialistic as one might imagine), I passed out. That�s right, it took MANY hours of sleep to get me feeling half-way decent on Christmas. And what a wonderful day it was!!! Breakfast at Spider Monkey�s was delicious. Then, my father and I went down to my mother�s house� and had a GREAT time! Everyone was in good spirits, I got to hang out with my sisters (minus Faye, of course, in Hawaii, remember?), I got to eat tasty cookies (ugh, too many, I must say), and just sit and relax and chat with both of my parents and Jenny in a room that was virtually free of tension. The day was drama-free, as I deftly sidestepped every potential spark that could have set me off, and by the time my father and I leisurely left, we were full, content, and laughing. I was almost giddy with how smoothly everything went.

I went home, called some friends to wish them a Merry Day Off from whatever it is they�re usually doing when the country is not so quiet, and hung out with my Dad some more. Then, in the evening, I saw a GREAT movie! Dad, Ms, Me, Spider Monkey, Nanners� we all went to see the new Leo & Tom flick, Catch Me If You Can. I LOVED it! And then, I got to go to sleep with Ms in my arms. Overall, as I said, it was a wonderful day.

Today, Spider Monkey is stopping by my office, yippee! And tonight, I will get to hang with a few close and wonderful friends. Life is so good when we just LET it. I suggest you look up the word, �let.� Realize, that here, in regard to your life especially, and in all the ways that I intend, �let� is a verb. LET your life be good.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Christ Almighty!mas, 2002 2002-12-26 11:00 a.m. The celebration of the birth of one Jesus Christ came and went in a blurred view of some tears, a bit of stress, a lot of love, many laughs, and more cookies than I can count. Don�t worry, I�ll break it down for you. Don�t I always? Some things you just know you can count on, and my need to share is one of them.

Christmas Eve, I picked up my father after an annoying and intrusive and needlessly abusive and selfish call from a sister. I was very happy to see Dad. He�s not just a father; he is a friend. We caught up, he told me of his visit in New York with family, shared some funny anecdotes, relayed his thoughts and feelings of each aspect and encounter of his trip that he cared to share. I showed him pictures and made him open a present (remember, our family isn�t doing ACTUAL Christmas until Heather and Sean bring that baby back from Hawaii). He loved the globe. I went to Ms�s.

I arrived a little sick, a little emotional, and very tired. Nothing like pent-up experience of dramas past to pump up my emotions and drain me of my energy. Ms was graceful about it. I�ve come to love my neuroses, and it�s something I can�t imagine letting go� so it�s nice when those around me can accept the crowd of thoughts sharing the space in my brain. After some emotional purging, I was given a most amazing and VERY fun present! I thought it was some kind of joke at first, seeing technical-speak on a box, but then I opened the gift containing IT. iPod . But that�s not even the best part� on the back, above the apple, is etched � Barbarella�s music slave . It doesn�t get more wonderful and appropriate than that!

I�m listening to it now. My slave gives me a music slave. Bms actually has a very nice ring to it. One more letter, and I�d actually be aroused.

After receiving my wonderful gift and shedding some happy tears (more for the giver than the gift, I�m not as materialistic as one might imagine), I passed out. That�s right, it took MANY hours of sleep to get me feeling half-way decent on Christmas. And what a wonderful day it was!!! Breakfast at Spider Monkey�s was delicious. Then, my father and I went down to my mother�s house� and had a GREAT time! Everyone was in good spirits, I got to hang out with my sisters (minus Faye, of course, in Hawaii, remember?), I got to eat tasty cookies (ugh, too many, I must say), and just sit and relax and chat with both of my parents and Jenny in a room that was virtually free of tension. The day was drama-free, as I deftly sidestepped every potential spark that could have set me off, and by the time my father and I leisurely left, we were full, content, and laughing. I was almost giddy with how smoothly everything went.

I went home, called some friends to wish them a Merry Day Off from whatever it is they�re usually doing when the country is not so quiet, and hung out with my Dad some more. Then, in the evening, I saw a GREAT movie! Dad, Ms, Me, Spider Monkey, Nanners� we all went to see the new Leo & Tom flick, Catch Me If You Can. I LOVED it! And then, I got to go to sleep with Ms in my arms. Overall, as I said, it was a wonderful day.

Today, Spider Monkey is stopping by my office, yippee! And tonight, I will get to hang with a few close and wonderful friends. Life is so good when we just LET it. I suggest you look up the word, �let.� Realize, that here, in regard to your life especially, and in all the ways that I intend, �let� is a verb. LET your life be good.