Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-12-27

The lights are bright on FRIDAY (on friiiiday)

I�ve got the tune to On Broadway stuck in my head, only the words I am hearing are It�s Friday!! I haven�t figured out the rest of the words I would replace the original lyrics with yet, but that�s for the best, because if I had words to fill the tune, it would NEVER leave my head. I�m content with my �da da dum�s.�

I am having a misanthropic moment. On the way to work, I glared at the drivers around me. Once in the office, I rolled my eyes to myself at every encounter with a coworker. Then I had a few sips of soda (Oh sweet elixir, lovely liquid that has the magical ability to snap me back to life). Yes, it�s colder than the wonderful tea I�ve been drinking every day, but it has BITE, and BITE is just what I need right now! So I am in a bouncy, cheery mood now, though I still can�t stand anyone around me. At least my general distaste towards humanity now comes with a smile!

I had a great time last night. I was able to see a handful of VERY good friends, laugh, share drinks and food, presents. It was wonderful. I don�t get to see these people often enough, a fraction of the time we used to all see each other. How times change as we each become more and more involved in our own life adventures. It was wonderful. A beautiful vixen gave me the most sensuous present! Lotion-fragrance rub down, smells divine and makes my skin feel like velvet. Orange-lady, you rock! I left the gathering with Ms, a little full, a little hungover (few cocktails started my evening), and satisfied with the evening�s turnout.

WHY don�t these people in the Orange County court answer their phone??? Just had to get that out. I�ve let this thing ring and ring and ring! Though I�ve been able to get a few other things done while waiting to get through, now this is the most pressing task for me � getting through. I MUST get through. Alright, we�ll just keep trying over here, back to my update:

Not much happening this weekend, I�m scheduled to see a few friends, have some down time for myself, I need to write. I NEED to write. I need to empty out my subconscious, because though all is well in Barbland, I�m becoming preoccupied and emotional WAY too easy this last week. I need to further express my feelings, which means I need to figure out what they are and why they are, and get it down on paper. I haven�t truly dealt with something until I�ve put it in writing in a way that makes sense to me. I haven�t written about my conflicted emotions regarding my family and this year�s holidays; I haven�t checked in with myself. I haven�t written about my changing feelings and opinions of the people around me, I haven�t yet dissected what it�s like to be in love. Obviously, a lot to catch up on, a lot that my poor journal at home (my best friend for 9 years, the tool that helped me figure out just who I am, who I want to be), has missed out on.

It�s funny, I actually apologize to it when it�s been this long. For neglecting, for keeping it in the dark. It�s kind of like apologizing to myself . But you�ve seen enough of my inner banter for this morning! And BAM, I just got an extension on some discovery! Rockin� through a Friday and there�s hardly anyone here. I have a weekend upon me. I have things to look forward to. So even if everyone around me is an idiot, I�m in quite the good mood. I didn�t want to get out of bed this morning, Ms literally had to kick me out to get me up. But now that I�m here, I�m happy to be accomplishing things and moving forward.

And I could never fault Ms for encouraging me to do the right thing, despite how much I pout and complain. I simply love him too much to fault him, and more than enough to punish him. HA!

Happy weekend to all you freakoids out there. I�m going to go glare at some office-folk.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
The lights are bright on FRIDAY (on friiiiday) 2002-12-27 9:28 a.m. I�ve got the tune to On Broadway stuck in my head, only the words I am hearing are It�s Friday!! I haven�t figured out the rest of the words I would replace the original lyrics with yet, but that�s for the best, because if I had words to fill the tune, it would NEVER leave my head. I�m content with my �da da dum�s.�

I am having a misanthropic moment. On the way to work, I glared at the drivers around me. Once in the office, I rolled my eyes to myself at every encounter with a coworker. Then I had a few sips of soda (Oh sweet elixir, lovely liquid that has the magical ability to snap me back to life). Yes, it�s colder than the wonderful tea I�ve been drinking every day, but it has BITE, and BITE is just what I need right now! So I am in a bouncy, cheery mood now, though I still can�t stand anyone around me. At least my general distaste towards humanity now comes with a smile!

I had a great time last night. I was able to see a handful of VERY good friends, laugh, share drinks and food, presents. It was wonderful. I don�t get to see these people often enough, a fraction of the time we used to all see each other. How times change as we each become more and more involved in our own life adventures. It was wonderful. A beautiful vixen gave me the most sensuous present! Lotion-fragrance rub down, smells divine and makes my skin feel like velvet. Orange-lady, you rock! I left the gathering with Ms, a little full, a little hungover (few cocktails started my evening), and satisfied with the evening�s turnout.

WHY don�t these people in the Orange County court answer their phone??? Just had to get that out. I�ve let this thing ring and ring and ring! Though I�ve been able to get a few other things done while waiting to get through, now this is the most pressing task for me � getting through. I MUST get through. Alright, we�ll just keep trying over here, back to my update:

Not much happening this weekend, I�m scheduled to see a few friends, have some down time for myself, I need to write. I NEED to write. I need to empty out my subconscious, because though all is well in Barbland, I�m becoming preoccupied and emotional WAY too easy this last week. I need to further express my feelings, which means I need to figure out what they are and why they are, and get it down on paper. I haven�t truly dealt with something until I�ve put it in writing in a way that makes sense to me. I haven�t written about my conflicted emotions regarding my family and this year�s holidays; I haven�t checked in with myself. I haven�t written about my changing feelings and opinions of the people around me, I haven�t yet dissected what it�s like to be in love. Obviously, a lot to catch up on, a lot that my poor journal at home (my best friend for 9 years, the tool that helped me figure out just who I am, who I want to be), has missed out on.

It�s funny, I actually apologize to it when it�s been this long. For neglecting, for keeping it in the dark. It�s kind of like apologizing to myself . But you�ve seen enough of my inner banter for this morning! And BAM, I just got an extension on some discovery! Rockin� through a Friday and there�s hardly anyone here. I have a weekend upon me. I have things to look forward to. So even if everyone around me is an idiot, I�m in quite the good mood. I didn�t want to get out of bed this morning, Ms literally had to kick me out to get me up. But now that I�m here, I�m happy to be accomplishing things and moving forward.

And I could never fault Ms for encouraging me to do the right thing, despite how much I pout and complain. I simply love him too much to fault him, and more than enough to punish him. HA!

Happy weekend to all you freakoids out there. I�m going to go glare at some office-folk.