Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-01-09

BAM! Speedy update!

�I will not play at tug o' war. / I'd rather play at hug o' war, / Where everyone hugs instead of tugs.� -Shel Silverstein, writer (1930-1999)

I haven�t kept myself current with information on the impending wars abroad, but now I have a nice squishy feeling and the image of George W. and Sadam in a meaningful embrace. Sweet surrealism.

Do you know how hard it is to type an update when there�s someone sitting here, doing my filing? Muy dificil. I still haven�t gotten used to the fact that someone else does my filing, so I always stop what I�m doing and help out. I mean, my files need a lot of organizing anyway, and it�s NOT because I�m a control freak this time. It�s because I don�t want anyone doing my grunt work if I have a spare moment to do it myself. Filing should come before my little personal updates, and this morning, it has. So, of course, I feel good.

Whew! Alright, update! And there�s a bunch of fun stuff I did last night, and I NEED to share. M.s. was telling me about Zen and archery last night, how these people do something so much and so often, that it becomes second nature, that they can do it automatically, like shoot an arrow and hit a bulls-eye without even looking. Their bodies just KNOW, their minds don�t need to think about it, they are in meditative auto-pilot� I feel that way when I�m updating, typing 90 words per minute, a thought at a time, and sometimes, I�m not even consciously aware of what I wrote until I re-read it for errors. 10-minutes of typing is my mediation in the morning, and my mind becomes clear. But I digress! Let�s backtrack a bit.

After work, I went to check out Bobo�s new pad and give him a house-monkey. A lovely space, it was nice to catch up and chat, to see him and hang for a bit. After my visit with Bobo-hermit-monkey, I took a LONG time to groom and pamper myself. That�s right, long shower, mud-treatment, scented lotion, mmmm, I felt so refreshed and wonderful after taking my time to groom. Then, I went to dinner with Zim. He and I are both in wonderful places in our lives, and it was so great to see him happy and driven, as I�ve seen him before, to share my happiness and good news of my goings-on. At one point, I said, �Oh my God, Zim� we�re like, IMPROVING!� and we gave each other a sincere high-five, followed with ridiculous, geeky, and giddy laughter.

After dinner, I went to Nunu�s to meet up with the boys. Ollie, Blove, Ronaldo , and a nice woman. I didn�t have a drink, still reeling from dinner, but the laughs and smiles were just as buzz-inducing. I hung there for a bit, showing off some pictures of family and New Year�s Eve, bragging about myself and my soon to be �better-than-them-because-I�ll-have-a-degree� status, which I�ll explain to those of you who don�t know me, I�m JOKING about. I�m better than no one. Because I�m better than EVERYONE, and a degree doesn�t change that for me. It just opens some new doors down the line and will be crucial when it comes time for me to take over the world. But again, I digress�

Quick, before she comes back to do more filing! Three minutes she�s been gone, I KNOW I can beat my record of quick update! Okay, after Nunu�s I went to see M.s., and I learned a LOT about photography, the process, simple scientific facts that I never knew before, things that make vision and pictures so much more understandable to me � My slave is SO smart! An evening of learning, and planning for the next few weeks. I have a lot to look forward to. Aside from tomorrow�s dentist appointment, of course. Okay, back to my files, I need to get this stuff done before my lunch-meeting. BAM! Under 10 minutes! I'm not even going to proof it.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
BAM! Speedy update! 2003-01-09 10:07 a.m. �I will not play at tug o' war. / I'd rather play at hug o' war, / Where everyone hugs instead of tugs.� -Shel Silverstein, writer (1930-1999)

I haven�t kept myself current with information on the impending wars abroad, but now I have a nice squishy feeling and the image of George W. and Sadam in a meaningful embrace. Sweet surrealism.

Do you know how hard it is to type an update when there�s someone sitting here, doing my filing? Muy dificil. I still haven�t gotten used to the fact that someone else does my filing, so I always stop what I�m doing and help out. I mean, my files need a lot of organizing anyway, and it�s NOT because I�m a control freak this time. It�s because I don�t want anyone doing my grunt work if I have a spare moment to do it myself. Filing should come before my little personal updates, and this morning, it has. So, of course, I feel good.

Whew! Alright, update! And there�s a bunch of fun stuff I did last night, and I NEED to share. M.s. was telling me about Zen and archery last night, how these people do something so much and so often, that it becomes second nature, that they can do it automatically, like shoot an arrow and hit a bulls-eye without even looking. Their bodies just KNOW, their minds don�t need to think about it, they are in meditative auto-pilot� I feel that way when I�m updating, typing 90 words per minute, a thought at a time, and sometimes, I�m not even consciously aware of what I wrote until I re-read it for errors. 10-minutes of typing is my mediation in the morning, and my mind becomes clear. But I digress! Let�s backtrack a bit.

After work, I went to check out Bobo�s new pad and give him a house-monkey. A lovely space, it was nice to catch up and chat, to see him and hang for a bit. After my visit with Bobo-hermit-monkey, I took a LONG time to groom and pamper myself. That�s right, long shower, mud-treatment, scented lotion, mmmm, I felt so refreshed and wonderful after taking my time to groom. Then, I went to dinner with Zim. He and I are both in wonderful places in our lives, and it was so great to see him happy and driven, as I�ve seen him before, to share my happiness and good news of my goings-on. At one point, I said, �Oh my God, Zim� we�re like, IMPROVING!� and we gave each other a sincere high-five, followed with ridiculous, geeky, and giddy laughter.

After dinner, I went to Nunu�s to meet up with the boys. Ollie, Blove, Ronaldo , and a nice woman. I didn�t have a drink, still reeling from dinner, but the laughs and smiles were just as buzz-inducing. I hung there for a bit, showing off some pictures of family and New Year�s Eve, bragging about myself and my soon to be �better-than-them-because-I�ll-have-a-degree� status, which I�ll explain to those of you who don�t know me, I�m JOKING about. I�m better than no one. Because I�m better than EVERYONE, and a degree doesn�t change that for me. It just opens some new doors down the line and will be crucial when it comes time for me to take over the world. But again, I digress�

Quick, before she comes back to do more filing! Three minutes she�s been gone, I KNOW I can beat my record of quick update! Okay, after Nunu�s I went to see M.s., and I learned a LOT about photography, the process, simple scientific facts that I never knew before, things that make vision and pictures so much more understandable to me � My slave is SO smart! An evening of learning, and planning for the next few weeks. I have a lot to look forward to. Aside from tomorrow�s dentist appointment, of course. Okay, back to my files, I need to get this stuff done before my lunch-meeting. BAM! Under 10 minutes! I'm not even going to proof it.