Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-01-15

I survived! and other such nonsense

"If you are distressed by anything external, the pain is not due to the thing itself but to your own estimate of it; and this you have the power to revoke at any moment." -Marcus Aurelius

Alright, so my trip to the Dentist was fine. Two cavities filled, but the one I was hoping to have filled, the one that has bothered me the most, the one that drove me back to the trauma and pain of the Dentist with the promise of relief was not filled yesterday. This one is a wisdom tooth and must be pulled. He offered to do it right there and then, but I just wasn�t mentally prepared. So, he insisted on a prescription for pain killers until I return to have the blasted thing ousted from its homeland, my gums. My sore, inflamed, irritated gums. So what RETARDED thing did I do as soon as I got home? I touched it. This inane action sent shooting pain throughout my body, and left a trail of aches and pains behind it. It wasn�t until the horsepill kicked in MUCH later, that my headache went away.

Whew! So, I�ll go back and get it ripped out, and I�ll try not to squirm and whimper like a pansy. Again. I think they get some kind of sick pleasure out of it, but then again, of course that�s what I would think, as I am a bit of a sadist myself.

I eventually made it to the pharmacy to get my Rx filled, after catching up with Jen (seems like her trip to New York was fun and enlightening for many reasons), and then going home to do some laundry and inflict pain upon myself by touching wisdom with my index finger. Feelin� funky, most likely because of the ups and downs I experience when I sit in that chair, I stood in the grocery store for over 20 minutes, staring blankly at the shelves. Spider Monkey called on my cell, snapped me out of my coma (reverie, if you must), and I headed over to M.s.�s, to be properly pampered, as every wonderful and fabulous woman such as myself deserves.

Speaking of Spider Monkey - the girl�s birthday is this Friday! Woo hoo! I�m in a MUCH better mood and physical state than I was yesterday, so my usually prevalent zest for life is returning in big, thick honey drops - sweet, succulent and golden. There is much to look forward to this weekend. Another jaunt to L.A., a mellow birthday celebration, a gallery opening locally, a brunch, a birthday party for my nephew, and Monday my office is closed. Three more days.

Alright, I�m boring myself, so I�m going to put my iPod back on and get to work here, like a good paralegal. With daydreams of naughty things in my head, I�m sure the time will fly! Hee, hee. Hee.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
I survived! and other such nonsense 2003-01-15 9:55 a.m. "If you are distressed by anything external, the pain is not due to the thing itself but to your own estimate of it; and this you have the power to revoke at any moment." -Marcus Aurelius

Alright, so my trip to the Dentist was fine. Two cavities filled, but the one I was hoping to have filled, the one that has bothered me the most, the one that drove me back to the trauma and pain of the Dentist with the promise of relief was not filled yesterday. This one is a wisdom tooth and must be pulled. He offered to do it right there and then, but I just wasn�t mentally prepared. So, he insisted on a prescription for pain killers until I return to have the blasted thing ousted from its homeland, my gums. My sore, inflamed, irritated gums. So what RETARDED thing did I do as soon as I got home? I touched it. This inane action sent shooting pain throughout my body, and left a trail of aches and pains behind it. It wasn�t until the horsepill kicked in MUCH later, that my headache went away.

Whew! So, I�ll go back and get it ripped out, and I�ll try not to squirm and whimper like a pansy. Again. I think they get some kind of sick pleasure out of it, but then again, of course that�s what I would think, as I am a bit of a sadist myself.

I eventually made it to the pharmacy to get my Rx filled, after catching up with Jen (seems like her trip to New York was fun and enlightening for many reasons), and then going home to do some laundry and inflict pain upon myself by touching wisdom with my index finger. Feelin� funky, most likely because of the ups and downs I experience when I sit in that chair, I stood in the grocery store for over 20 minutes, staring blankly at the shelves. Spider Monkey called on my cell, snapped me out of my coma (reverie, if you must), and I headed over to M.s.�s, to be properly pampered, as every wonderful and fabulous woman such as myself deserves.

Speaking of Spider Monkey - the girl�s birthday is this Friday! Woo hoo! I�m in a MUCH better mood and physical state than I was yesterday, so my usually prevalent zest for life is returning in big, thick honey drops - sweet, succulent and golden. There is much to look forward to this weekend. Another jaunt to L.A., a mellow birthday celebration, a gallery opening locally, a brunch, a birthday party for my nephew, and Monday my office is closed. Three more days.

Alright, I�m boring myself, so I�m going to put my iPod back on and get to work here, like a good paralegal. With daydreams of naughty things in my head, I�m sure the time will fly! Hee, hee. Hee.