Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-01-21

Birthdays, Babies, Photo L.A., Movies, and MORE!

Ah, nice and LONG three-day weekend. Ooh, how I needed that! Friday night I was still feeling very icky, sniffly, snotty and tired. Dinner was nice, Spider Monkey was happy, I tried some new things and flirted mercilessly with My boy throughout dinner, and then headed home for an early night. Saturday I felt great and refreshed for the first time in days! Such a wonderful feeling, that back-to-usual-self sensation.

Photo L.A. was a carnival of pictures and people, as I got to witness rare talent and original prints, share in the delight of hearing people praise the talents of M.s. as he humbly accepted words and offered advice to novice photographers. I met some very nice people and learned a LOT about styles, methods, photographic art, and so much more as most of My viewing experience was expertly narrated by My own personal informer. Among the cool things I saw - some celebrities and influential people (including LONG DUCK DONG! That�s right, no more yanky my wanky, the Donger need food). I saw a rare photograph that is worth $250,000 up close and personal. Let�s see, what else... from disturbing pictures of twisted and ruined bodies to awe-inspiring scenes of serene worlds, just about every form of photography was represented (as far as My limited experience could say).

After a full day of photos, we headed to one of My old spots, El Compadre, for some FLAMING margaritas! That�s right, they are served with FIRE in them. Literally, there is a flame that burns from the middle of the drink, floating on ice in piece of lemon peel. Mm, tasty! Okay, so much more to update! Sunday, I hung with the family, which was wonderful. My nephew�s FIRST birthday party, a dozen babies in a little park, young parents diligently chasing their own offspring around. I was able to show off My man to My family, and vice versa. I�m actually very proud of My family, as I love each of My sisters and My parents VERY much. I am proud to be associated with them, and I am honored and flattered to be an integral part of so much love. I brag about My sisters quite often, and it�s fun for Me to have friends (and in this case, a lover) witness Me in My element with My family. I really think that�s the ultimate to completely knowing who I am.

Anyway, all �babied� out, we headed to a local pub for some food and drinks. My sister Jane, Dad, Ollie, M.s. and Nanners were in attendance, and we all had a lot of fun. Sunday night, Moulin Rouge! and I could watch it a dozen more times and still not get bored. I must say, though, it�s very different to watch this movie now than when I first saw it in the theater. Freedom, Beauty, Truth, and Love. I felt the songs on a new level, and when it was over, all I wanted to do was hold M.s.

Monday, I did NOTHING, just like I said I would! Okay, some movies, some relaxation, some games, some CRAMPS (that�s right, I�m broken, something�s wrong within, and I will be seeing a doctor soon), some dinner, some love, some more CRAMPS, and after some painkillers, some passing-out.

Speaking of pain killers! Did I tell you the latest about My teeth? Hmm, did I? I can�t just have My wisdoms pulled as previously planned, oh no. Upon further examination of My X-rays, it appears as if the bitch-of-a-tooth, oh she who hurts the worst, has grown her root right up INTO and AGAINST My sinuses. If we just pull that bitch, she could do a lot of damage. So, next week we are going to break her down, piece by piece, chip off some of the ol� jaw, break up some teeth, cut away some gums, and GET IT OUT. All three of them. Ow. Wah. Ooh. You think I whine NOW? Give Me another week and a half... you don�t know what whining IS. Not like I'll be able to talk for awhile, but oh, My journal will get an eyeful! Anyway, tonight I have a date with My Dad, mellow and fun, though now that I�m feeling better, all I can think about is suspension... from My work, of course. Let�s see if I can�t knock some shit out and clear up this desk a bit. Oh, yeah. I�m feeling all kinds of PRODUCTIVE.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Birthdays, Babies, Photo L.A., Movies, and MORE! 2003-01-21 10:26 a.m. Ah, nice and LONG three-day weekend. Ooh, how I needed that! Friday night I was still feeling very icky, sniffly, snotty and tired. Dinner was nice, Spider Monkey was happy, I tried some new things and flirted mercilessly with My boy throughout dinner, and then headed home for an early night. Saturday I felt great and refreshed for the first time in days! Such a wonderful feeling, that back-to-usual-self sensation.

Photo L.A. was a carnival of pictures and people, as I got to witness rare talent and original prints, share in the delight of hearing people praise the talents of M.s. as he humbly accepted words and offered advice to novice photographers. I met some very nice people and learned a LOT about styles, methods, photographic art, and so much more as most of My viewing experience was expertly narrated by My own personal informer. Among the cool things I saw - some celebrities and influential people (including LONG DUCK DONG! That�s right, no more yanky my wanky, the Donger need food). I saw a rare photograph that is worth $250,000 up close and personal. Let�s see, what else... from disturbing pictures of twisted and ruined bodies to awe-inspiring scenes of serene worlds, just about every form of photography was represented (as far as My limited experience could say).

After a full day of photos, we headed to one of My old spots, El Compadre, for some FLAMING margaritas! That�s right, they are served with FIRE in them. Literally, there is a flame that burns from the middle of the drink, floating on ice in piece of lemon peel. Mm, tasty! Okay, so much more to update! Sunday, I hung with the family, which was wonderful. My nephew�s FIRST birthday party, a dozen babies in a little park, young parents diligently chasing their own offspring around. I was able to show off My man to My family, and vice versa. I�m actually very proud of My family, as I love each of My sisters and My parents VERY much. I am proud to be associated with them, and I am honored and flattered to be an integral part of so much love. I brag about My sisters quite often, and it�s fun for Me to have friends (and in this case, a lover) witness Me in My element with My family. I really think that�s the ultimate to completely knowing who I am.

Anyway, all �babied� out, we headed to a local pub for some food and drinks. My sister Jane, Dad, Ollie, M.s. and Nanners were in attendance, and we all had a lot of fun. Sunday night, Moulin Rouge! and I could watch it a dozen more times and still not get bored. I must say, though, it�s very different to watch this movie now than when I first saw it in the theater. Freedom, Beauty, Truth, and Love. I felt the songs on a new level, and when it was over, all I wanted to do was hold M.s.

Monday, I did NOTHING, just like I said I would! Okay, some movies, some relaxation, some games, some CRAMPS (that�s right, I�m broken, something�s wrong within, and I will be seeing a doctor soon), some dinner, some love, some more CRAMPS, and after some painkillers, some passing-out.

Speaking of pain killers! Did I tell you the latest about My teeth? Hmm, did I? I can�t just have My wisdoms pulled as previously planned, oh no. Upon further examination of My X-rays, it appears as if the bitch-of-a-tooth, oh she who hurts the worst, has grown her root right up INTO and AGAINST My sinuses. If we just pull that bitch, she could do a lot of damage. So, next week we are going to break her down, piece by piece, chip off some of the ol� jaw, break up some teeth, cut away some gums, and GET IT OUT. All three of them. Ow. Wah. Ooh. You think I whine NOW? Give Me another week and a half... you don�t know what whining IS. Not like I'll be able to talk for awhile, but oh, My journal will get an eyeful! Anyway, tonight I have a date with My Dad, mellow and fun, though now that I�m feeling better, all I can think about is suspension... from My work, of course. Let�s see if I can�t knock some shit out and clear up this desk a bit. Oh, yeah. I�m feeling all kinds of PRODUCTIVE.