Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-01-24

Ew, Football! and some Hot-looking Heads

It looks as though my surgery will not be as traumatic as I had imagined - my teeth aren�t even IN my sinuses, just right up against them, which I�m told is quite normal. Whew! So, that�s next Friday, I�ll bug you more about it as the day approaches.

SUPERBOWL WEEKEND. I HATE football fans en masse. As Ronaldo said, San Diego has been �all ho�d out.� That�s right. This morning I noticed that one of our local hotels has a Pepsi logo larger than my office on top of it. Ew! Playboy parties, beer trucks, jerseys, people on the road who don�t know where the hell they�re going. Only a few more days... I�m going to stay as far away from it all as possible. You can�t tell me that there�s not a breed associated with the true football fan. Aside from the exceptions, which always exist with everything, you KNOW that I speak the truth - football fans are jocky, beer-guzzling, loud, obnoxious, greek (as in the college �greek�, not my �Greek� heritage), rambunctious, aggressive, MALE, big-in-highschool-but-not-in-life sort of people. In MY experience.

If you have a different experience, or enjoy football and believe you do NOT fit the bill of any of those things I�ve named, then assume you are one of the exceptions. Stereotypes exist for a reason, and it�s NO coincidence that the majority of my friends (exceptions excluded) couldn�t give two shits about which team is playing in which sport - we watch for the new commercials. This year, I can�t even sit through all the freaking football for the clever breaks. My town is filled with it, every station on the radio and TV - COUNTDOWN! I cringe in disgust and reply out loud, more to myself than to the little voices and faces at the other end - WHO GIVES A SHIT!?

Ah, so THAT is why I�m annoyed and confrontational today. This whole �superbowl� thing. Well, it will all be over soon enough. But not soon ENOUGH. So onto the next!

I look HOT. I love red streaks in my hair, it�s unfortunate that I have to let so much time pass between fun color - but I try not to damage the hair too much. And just as hot, M.s.�s racing stripe! Black on both sides with a red stripe down the middle of his hair in the back (or off-center, but anyway you look at it, it�s HOT). Matching red-stripes on black hair - it's the fetish alternative to matching leisure suits in suburbia. At least people will know who to return him to if he wanders out of my sight. Tonight, we�ll grace a gallery with our stunning presence. All kinds of fun, and another reason to wear my new boots! Ooh, la la!

I�m so close to my weekend I can taste it! Now, back to work, to finish some shit so that I�m not stressing too much when I should be relaxing and having FUN, despite the ogres, trolls, and �stars� running amuck in MY town. Soon, my lovelies. We�ll send them away soon, along with the logos, the tents, and the traffic.

Have a great weekend! If you�re watching the game, I pray to the great gods of culture for your intelligence quotient to maintain!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Ew, Football! and some Hot-looking Heads 2003-01-24 1:35 p.m. It looks as though my surgery will not be as traumatic as I had imagined - my teeth aren�t even IN my sinuses, just right up against them, which I�m told is quite normal. Whew! So, that�s next Friday, I�ll bug you more about it as the day approaches.

SUPERBOWL WEEKEND. I HATE football fans en masse. As Ronaldo said, San Diego has been �all ho�d out.� That�s right. This morning I noticed that one of our local hotels has a Pepsi logo larger than my office on top of it. Ew! Playboy parties, beer trucks, jerseys, people on the road who don�t know where the hell they�re going. Only a few more days... I�m going to stay as far away from it all as possible. You can�t tell me that there�s not a breed associated with the true football fan. Aside from the exceptions, which always exist with everything, you KNOW that I speak the truth - football fans are jocky, beer-guzzling, loud, obnoxious, greek (as in the college �greek�, not my �Greek� heritage), rambunctious, aggressive, MALE, big-in-highschool-but-not-in-life sort of people. In MY experience.

If you have a different experience, or enjoy football and believe you do NOT fit the bill of any of those things I�ve named, then assume you are one of the exceptions. Stereotypes exist for a reason, and it�s NO coincidence that the majority of my friends (exceptions excluded) couldn�t give two shits about which team is playing in which sport - we watch for the new commercials. This year, I can�t even sit through all the freaking football for the clever breaks. My town is filled with it, every station on the radio and TV - COUNTDOWN! I cringe in disgust and reply out loud, more to myself than to the little voices and faces at the other end - WHO GIVES A SHIT!?

Ah, so THAT is why I�m annoyed and confrontational today. This whole �superbowl� thing. Well, it will all be over soon enough. But not soon ENOUGH. So onto the next!

I look HOT. I love red streaks in my hair, it�s unfortunate that I have to let so much time pass between fun color - but I try not to damage the hair too much. And just as hot, M.s.�s racing stripe! Black on both sides with a red stripe down the middle of his hair in the back (or off-center, but anyway you look at it, it�s HOT). Matching red-stripes on black hair - it's the fetish alternative to matching leisure suits in suburbia. At least people will know who to return him to if he wanders out of my sight. Tonight, we�ll grace a gallery with our stunning presence. All kinds of fun, and another reason to wear my new boots! Ooh, la la!

I�m so close to my weekend I can taste it! Now, back to work, to finish some shit so that I�m not stressing too much when I should be relaxing and having FUN, despite the ogres, trolls, and �stars� running amuck in MY town. Soon, my lovelies. We�ll send them away soon, along with the logos, the tents, and the traffic.

Have a great weekend! If you�re watching the game, I pray to the great gods of culture for your intelligence quotient to maintain!