Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-02-10

BUSY weekend update with a Smile

No time, no time, I have no fucking time! So what do I do? Waste 15 minutes typing an update. C�est la vie, that is SO like me. I create my little stresses so that I can experience them. I wonder sometimes if there isn�t some stress-endorphin that I�m addicted to. I wouldn�t be surprised.

Anyhoo, the gallery opening on Friday night was fun and different. Entitled �Liminal Studies,� with my favorite kind of art (appealing AND practical), the exhibit consisted of �interesting� pieces by one artist and fabulous pieces by the other. M.s. and I got to hang out with Artist, and it�s a good thing the adorable punk was there to catch all of my little faux-pas�, it�s such a waste when I say asinine things and no one is around to hear them. After the show we went to a local Oceanside bar, had a few drinks, some good conversation, and then hit the road ALL the way back into town, a whopping 30-minute drive.

The baby shower on Sunday was LONG - I was at my mother�s from 11 a.m. to after six in the evening, and most of that time saw guests coming and going, staying and staying. It was wonderful to disappear with Faye and my nephew, we hung out in my mother�s room laughing and talking. I found an old CD set of classical music favorites that I lost about 5 years ago, and grabbed my Gary Larson collection (more extensive than yours). GOLD!

Saturday evening, it was a gathering at Spider Monkey�s and the Technomania Circus! Only M.s. and I actually made it inside to see the show, the rest choosing drinks and conversation over circus entertainment. The show was fun, with Master Love spinning fire, a funny-as-fuck Italian juggler, lights moving so fast I had flashbacks, trapeze artists, and even some good, clean humor. Sunday after some yummy brunch, I went to play with make-up at Spider Monkey�s, and also fill my obligation to Mary Kay. Then, shopping, shopping, shopping! I got some sexy stuff. I got some sexy stuff for work. I got some sexy stuff for play. I like my new stuff. It�s sexy.

After shopping, I showered and sexed up to meet M.s. and go to a little meeting, fellow friends and freaks in fun, foot-fetishes the topic, ooh la la Sassoon! After the meeting, we hooked up with a very nice couple and went to dinner at Forever Fondue , which was fun, fun, fun! And tasty. Even if my stomach paid a HIGH price in the middle of the night. Ouchie. Worth it, yummy stuff. And then sleep. Notice in these last few days that there has been virtually NO time for studying worked in. I�m going to be cramming through Wednesday. And how I can�t WAIT until Thursday!

Oh, yeah. Social bounce-backs are pretty time-consuming, but though I may feel stressed for time now, I feel rejuvenated in the best of ways.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
BUSY weekend update with a Smile 2003-02-10 9:50 a.m. No time, no time, I have no fucking time! So what do I do? Waste 15 minutes typing an update. C�est la vie, that is SO like me. I create my little stresses so that I can experience them. I wonder sometimes if there isn�t some stress-endorphin that I�m addicted to. I wouldn�t be surprised.

Anyhoo, the gallery opening on Friday night was fun and different. Entitled �Liminal Studies,� with my favorite kind of art (appealing AND practical), the exhibit consisted of �interesting� pieces by one artist and fabulous pieces by the other. M.s. and I got to hang out with Artist, and it�s a good thing the adorable punk was there to catch all of my little faux-pas�, it�s such a waste when I say asinine things and no one is around to hear them. After the show we went to a local Oceanside bar, had a few drinks, some good conversation, and then hit the road ALL the way back into town, a whopping 30-minute drive.

The baby shower on Sunday was LONG - I was at my mother�s from 11 a.m. to after six in the evening, and most of that time saw guests coming and going, staying and staying. It was wonderful to disappear with Faye and my nephew, we hung out in my mother�s room laughing and talking. I found an old CD set of classical music favorites that I lost about 5 years ago, and grabbed my Gary Larson collection (more extensive than yours). GOLD!

Saturday evening, it was a gathering at Spider Monkey�s and the Technomania Circus! Only M.s. and I actually made it inside to see the show, the rest choosing drinks and conversation over circus entertainment. The show was fun, with Master Love spinning fire, a funny-as-fuck Italian juggler, lights moving so fast I had flashbacks, trapeze artists, and even some good, clean humor. Sunday after some yummy brunch, I went to play with make-up at Spider Monkey�s, and also fill my obligation to Mary Kay. Then, shopping, shopping, shopping! I got some sexy stuff. I got some sexy stuff for work. I got some sexy stuff for play. I like my new stuff. It�s sexy.

After shopping, I showered and sexed up to meet M.s. and go to a little meeting, fellow friends and freaks in fun, foot-fetishes the topic, ooh la la Sassoon! After the meeting, we hooked up with a very nice couple and went to dinner at Forever Fondue , which was fun, fun, fun! And tasty. Even if my stomach paid a HIGH price in the middle of the night. Ouchie. Worth it, yummy stuff. And then sleep. Notice in these last few days that there has been virtually NO time for studying worked in. I�m going to be cramming through Wednesday. And how I can�t WAIT until Thursday!

Oh, yeah. Social bounce-backs are pretty time-consuming, but though I may feel stressed for time now, I feel rejuvenated in the best of ways.