Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-02-18

Lovely Long Weekend!

Oh goodness, where to begin? Friday night, M.s., looking all dapper and adorable, took me to the Prince of Wales , a foofy restaurant at the Hotel Del Coronado. It was fun and tasty, and we were graced with a special surprise, head chef (my brother-in-law, so-to-speak), came out of the kitchen for a personal hello (very nice, as it was psycho-busy). The waiter delivered a rose for me, and homemade truffles for us (the rose was not as sweet as the one I got earlier in the evening that came encircled with something beautiful and silver). Mm, mm good.

Saturday was FULL! Breakfast at the Hash House with Spider Monkey, O.H., M.s. (of course), and a special guest, who unfortunately was only in town for his best friend�s funeral. It was still nice, despite the circumstances, to see him and spend an hour having a laugh-filled meal. After breakfast, I went to the eye doctor. It turns out, after 3 or more years with no check-up, my eyes are actually� IMPROVING. That�s right, I could have gone with a lesser prescription, but I�m keeping my goggles for now. And, I cannot WAIT to pick up my NEW glasses next week (they make me look almost as evil as I am).

After that, I lounged for a bit and then went to a CBT Workshop. If you have to ask what CBT stands for, then you�re better off not knowing. (note to family: just for you, I�ll give a hint � Canvas Brightening Tools) Saturday night, after practicing on my own personal canvas, I watched some movies and tasted Afghani food with my lover.

Sunday! Sunday I went to the premiere of The Life of David Gale with Spider Monkey and the Kitty-cat of mamas, Ollie, and more! The movie was excellent. For the first ten minutes, I was expecting it to be overly dramatic, annoying, and preachy. It was none of these things. It was poignant, thought-provoking, and tragic in horrible and beautiful ways.

When the movie was over, Kevin Spacey sat in front and gave a Q&A sesh. Because I LOVE his work, it was very exciting for me to listen to him speak to us, answer questions, crack jokes, and give some insight about his experience as an actor. Very cool.

Monday, OFF! I can sum it up for you � working on my paper, working on my paper, LONG meeting with classmates regarding our group paper, back to the zone to work on my paper some more, until I literally became �papered-out.� Tonight I�m looking forward to dinner with Bee&Gee, especially because I know what kinds of concoctions (or as he would say, �gastronomical adventures of ecstasy) that he is whipping up. YUM.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Lovely Long Weekend! 2003-02-18 9:54 a.m. Oh goodness, where to begin? Friday night, M.s., looking all dapper and adorable, took me to the Prince of Wales , a foofy restaurant at the Hotel Del Coronado. It was fun and tasty, and we were graced with a special surprise, head chef (my brother-in-law, so-to-speak), came out of the kitchen for a personal hello (very nice, as it was psycho-busy). The waiter delivered a rose for me, and homemade truffles for us (the rose was not as sweet as the one I got earlier in the evening that came encircled with something beautiful and silver). Mm, mm good.

Saturday was FULL! Breakfast at the Hash House with Spider Monkey, O.H., M.s. (of course), and a special guest, who unfortunately was only in town for his best friend�s funeral. It was still nice, despite the circumstances, to see him and spend an hour having a laugh-filled meal. After breakfast, I went to the eye doctor. It turns out, after 3 or more years with no check-up, my eyes are actually� IMPROVING. That�s right, I could have gone with a lesser prescription, but I�m keeping my goggles for now. And, I cannot WAIT to pick up my NEW glasses next week (they make me look almost as evil as I am).

After that, I lounged for a bit and then went to a CBT Workshop. If you have to ask what CBT stands for, then you�re better off not knowing. (note to family: just for you, I�ll give a hint � Canvas Brightening Tools) Saturday night, after practicing on my own personal canvas, I watched some movies and tasted Afghani food with my lover.

Sunday! Sunday I went to the premiere of The Life of David Gale with Spider Monkey and the Kitty-cat of mamas, Ollie, and more! The movie was excellent. For the first ten minutes, I was expecting it to be overly dramatic, annoying, and preachy. It was none of these things. It was poignant, thought-provoking, and tragic in horrible and beautiful ways.

When the movie was over, Kevin Spacey sat in front and gave a Q&A sesh. Because I LOVE his work, it was very exciting for me to listen to him speak to us, answer questions, crack jokes, and give some insight about his experience as an actor. Very cool.

Monday, OFF! I can sum it up for you � working on my paper, working on my paper, LONG meeting with classmates regarding our group paper, back to the zone to work on my paper some more, until I literally became �papered-out.� Tonight I�m looking forward to dinner with Bee&Gee, especially because I know what kinds of concoctions (or as he would say, �gastronomical adventures of ecstasy) that he is whipping up. YUM.