Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-02-19

Hot Shit

After shrugging of some asinine, yet typical, lawyer drama, I eased myself into a wonderful evening with my man and some friends. The BeeGee�s came over for dinner, and M.s. had whipped up some amazing dishes! We tasted, we chattered, we watched some comedy... overall, a fabulously mellow and delicious affair! I�d try to describe the many dishes we were treated with, but I wouldn�t know where to begin. I did learn that Lactaid is extremely underestimated, and my poor, abused innards are proof of just that. Still worth it.

Tonight, I bowl! Just kidding. I�ve got class. But still, it�s a lot like bowling (I�m practicing my idiotic metaphors, so that I can better fit in with entry level GEN 101. No, I don�t look down on the uneducated - I look down on the educated who have not learned ANYTHING from their education. Whether it be from their job experiences, from classroom experiences, or just from life experiences, I�m disappointed when people haven�t seemed to learn basic things from the wealth of knowledge that surrounds them.

What I�ve learned in my first class - I�m not as dumb as I thought I was, I just had to actually apply myself. I can do more than I thought I could. It�s amazing how far a little faith in myself has gotten me, and how much farther a little success can push me.

I don�t think I can. I KNOW I can.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Hot Shit 2003-02-19 2:54 p.m. After shrugging of some asinine, yet typical, lawyer drama, I eased myself into a wonderful evening with my man and some friends. The BeeGee�s came over for dinner, and M.s. had whipped up some amazing dishes! We tasted, we chattered, we watched some comedy... overall, a fabulously mellow and delicious affair! I�d try to describe the many dishes we were treated with, but I wouldn�t know where to begin. I did learn that Lactaid is extremely underestimated, and my poor, abused innards are proof of just that. Still worth it.

Tonight, I bowl! Just kidding. I�ve got class. But still, it�s a lot like bowling (I�m practicing my idiotic metaphors, so that I can better fit in with entry level GEN 101. No, I don�t look down on the uneducated - I look down on the educated who have not learned ANYTHING from their education. Whether it be from their job experiences, from classroom experiences, or just from life experiences, I�m disappointed when people haven�t seemed to learn basic things from the wealth of knowledge that surrounds them.

What I�ve learned in my first class - I�m not as dumb as I thought I was, I just had to actually apply myself. I can do more than I thought I could. It�s amazing how far a little faith in myself has gotten me, and how much farther a little success can push me.

I don�t think I can. I KNOW I can.