Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-02-24

Nothing too interesting, you might as well stop here.

Surprising, how relaxing my weekend was. I feel more well-rested than I have in weeks! I hung out with Dad for a bit, after collecting him from the airport. We grabbed a bite to eat, caught up, relaxed and laughed. He met up with me later at Ronaldo�s for a spectacular gallery opening. This is the artist�s (Faye) first opening, and she was a hit! She sold many pieces, two of which I would have nabbed, if others didn�t beat me to it. There�s something to be said for someone starting out who values her work and yet still manages to price it reasonably, relative to how established she is. As she sells more, her prices will only go up. Good for her!

After I whisked M.s. by the gallery a bit later, we went to Gino�s, the birthday boy�s house. I was able to chat with his fun-loving mother, and see some old faces. We hung for a bit, tasted some new things, and then headed out. I didn�t make it to the car without falling, though, DAMN! Hee hee. M.s., in his attempt to catch me, punched me in the nose, and though it stung for a bit, the whole scenario struck me as quite hilarious. I managed to avoid falling on my knees! Whoopeeee! That�s the last time I try to chew and walk at the same time (they�re not kidding when they say that, this I know now for sure).

Saturday, after my study group, I read. And I slept. And I read, and I slept. I watched some movies with my best friend and slave extraordinaire, ate some tasty dinner, and slept yet again. Guess I needed some rest, eh? Sunday was FUN! Cabana Boy�s housewarming, a house filled with brunch aromas and wonderful people! My father came to this as well, and many of my friends were happy to see him. Some drinks, some dishes, some catching up � Fizgig and Nina, Kaya, Dlove, Curious G, some faces I rarely see anymore, all in the same room!

This morning, I received a picture of the beautiful little girl born to Pony last week. Those little lips are naturally red! I cannot wait to see her in person! The alarm at my office is broken, and goes off every ten minutes or so. That�s interesting. I can see the bedroom window and balcony of the residence next to us out my office window. I bet they�re annoyed. They are never up very early. Well, I can�t say �never�, because I KNOW they�re not sleeping through this one! Hee hee. What is that word? Shadenfreude? Ah, yes.

Monday. Work, work, work, work, study group, practice presentation, go home and chill with Dad and the cats. Sleep. You know what I need? Caffeine.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Nothing too interesting, you might as well stop here. 2003-02-24 9:43 a.m. Surprising, how relaxing my weekend was. I feel more well-rested than I have in weeks! I hung out with Dad for a bit, after collecting him from the airport. We grabbed a bite to eat, caught up, relaxed and laughed. He met up with me later at Ronaldo�s for a spectacular gallery opening. This is the artist�s (Faye) first opening, and she was a hit! She sold many pieces, two of which I would have nabbed, if others didn�t beat me to it. There�s something to be said for someone starting out who values her work and yet still manages to price it reasonably, relative to how established she is. As she sells more, her prices will only go up. Good for her!

After I whisked M.s. by the gallery a bit later, we went to Gino�s, the birthday boy�s house. I was able to chat with his fun-loving mother, and see some old faces. We hung for a bit, tasted some new things, and then headed out. I didn�t make it to the car without falling, though, DAMN! Hee hee. M.s., in his attempt to catch me, punched me in the nose, and though it stung for a bit, the whole scenario struck me as quite hilarious. I managed to avoid falling on my knees! Whoopeeee! That�s the last time I try to chew and walk at the same time (they�re not kidding when they say that, this I know now for sure).

Saturday, after my study group, I read. And I slept. And I read, and I slept. I watched some movies with my best friend and slave extraordinaire, ate some tasty dinner, and slept yet again. Guess I needed some rest, eh? Sunday was FUN! Cabana Boy�s housewarming, a house filled with brunch aromas and wonderful people! My father came to this as well, and many of my friends were happy to see him. Some drinks, some dishes, some catching up � Fizgig and Nina, Kaya, Dlove, Curious G, some faces I rarely see anymore, all in the same room!

This morning, I received a picture of the beautiful little girl born to Pony last week. Those little lips are naturally red! I cannot wait to see her in person! The alarm at my office is broken, and goes off every ten minutes or so. That�s interesting. I can see the bedroom window and balcony of the residence next to us out my office window. I bet they�re annoyed. They are never up very early. Well, I can�t say �never�, because I KNOW they�re not sleeping through this one! Hee hee. What is that word? Shadenfreude? Ah, yes.

Monday. Work, work, work, work, study group, practice presentation, go home and chill with Dad and the cats. Sleep. You know what I need? Caffeine.