Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-02-26

I need a Fucking DRINK

Where are all the lawyers? How the fuck am I supposed to get this stuff signed and sent to the court for filing if there is no one around to sign it? All the better, as my few minutes to take for an update will not be interrupted or ridden with guilt. I think I got all of my stress and hormonal tears out of my body last night, with My poor s standing by. They say that working in a law firm is high stress, but I never thought it was actually getting to me. Add that to my two papers and presentation due tonight after work, and I can see how I got a little overwhelmed.

Okay, a lot overwhelmed. I just wanted to sit and cry for hours. But that�s all over, for now. If they don�t have my new glasses today, heads will roll (I always did remind myself of the Queen of Hearts, not the ugly Disney version, mind you, but the beautiful bitch in the original sketches). I know I�ll do fine. I�m looking fabulous, happy I switched to a bright red lipstick to match my bright red button-down. A thin line of black over my lashes, subtle shadow and then, BAM � RED. Makes me feel powerful-sexy in the office.

You know, I rarely talk politics here, because I rarely know enough about anything to make an intelligent and educated comment. But I do know that I didn�t like what I heard on NPR this morning � cutting back more teachers? FUNDING war, and CUTTING BACK on EDUCATION? I shouldn�t even have to tell you why that is wrong, and I�m not going to elaborate, but I will say that the LAST thing America needs is LESS support for our educational system. I�m going to college right now. A college that specializes in adults who have careers who are going back to finish their educations. Do you KNOW how many students there are in my class that cannot construct a simple sentence? How many there are that don�t know shit from shinola? Suffice it to say, a LOT.

�Nuff said. Anyway, it�s time for work. It�s time for people and stuff to do, and deadlines and pressure and questions and phone calls and people fucking interrupting me every single time I actually get going on something. It�s called juggling, and by now, I�m so fucking good at it, I could qualify for Cirque de Soleil. This would be so much easier if I could just go have a cigarette. I never got stress headaches before, I always went to have a smoke when I got stressed out. I want to smoke right now. But I won�t. I haven�t gone this long without drugs or a cigarette in my entire adult life, and I�m not going to crack over some stupid lawyers� deadlines.

But fuck, I need to find myself a quick and easy stress-reliever that I can utilize at work, and that doesn�t involve closing my office door and masturbating. Deep breathing, that�s what M.s. said, that�s what my father said. Take some deep breaths. Honestly? I�d rather hit someone.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
I need a Fucking DRINK 2003-02-26 9:50 a.m. Where are all the lawyers? How the fuck am I supposed to get this stuff signed and sent to the court for filing if there is no one around to sign it? All the better, as my few minutes to take for an update will not be interrupted or ridden with guilt. I think I got all of my stress and hormonal tears out of my body last night, with My poor s standing by. They say that working in a law firm is high stress, but I never thought it was actually getting to me. Add that to my two papers and presentation due tonight after work, and I can see how I got a little overwhelmed.

Okay, a lot overwhelmed. I just wanted to sit and cry for hours. But that�s all over, for now. If they don�t have my new glasses today, heads will roll (I always did remind myself of the Queen of Hearts, not the ugly Disney version, mind you, but the beautiful bitch in the original sketches). I know I�ll do fine. I�m looking fabulous, happy I switched to a bright red lipstick to match my bright red button-down. A thin line of black over my lashes, subtle shadow and then, BAM � RED. Makes me feel powerful-sexy in the office.

You know, I rarely talk politics here, because I rarely know enough about anything to make an intelligent and educated comment. But I do know that I didn�t like what I heard on NPR this morning � cutting back more teachers? FUNDING war, and CUTTING BACK on EDUCATION? I shouldn�t even have to tell you why that is wrong, and I�m not going to elaborate, but I will say that the LAST thing America needs is LESS support for our educational system. I�m going to college right now. A college that specializes in adults who have careers who are going back to finish their educations. Do you KNOW how many students there are in my class that cannot construct a simple sentence? How many there are that don�t know shit from shinola? Suffice it to say, a LOT.

�Nuff said. Anyway, it�s time for work. It�s time for people and stuff to do, and deadlines and pressure and questions and phone calls and people fucking interrupting me every single time I actually get going on something. It�s called juggling, and by now, I�m so fucking good at it, I could qualify for Cirque de Soleil. This would be so much easier if I could just go have a cigarette. I never got stress headaches before, I always went to have a smoke when I got stressed out. I want to smoke right now. But I won�t. I haven�t gone this long without drugs or a cigarette in my entire adult life, and I�m not going to crack over some stupid lawyers� deadlines.

But fuck, I need to find myself a quick and easy stress-reliever that I can utilize at work, and that doesn�t involve closing my office door and masturbating. Deep breathing, that�s what M.s. said, that�s what my father said. Take some deep breaths. Honestly? I�d rather hit someone.