Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-03-03

Later I may have something Interesting to Share

I�ve gotten over the excitement of my new glasses, and frankly, I don�t EVER expect them to be ready. So THERE.

Monday, and there�s just so much to do in the office. I liken Mondays to football. I hate them both, but when either happens, it�s time to tackle. I could have lounged in bed with M.s. all day, but then neither of us would accomplish what we need to � work. DAMN!

I spent some time with my sisters this weekend. Family dinner on Friday for Jane was fun. Afterwards, my father commented that my boots looked to be of the Domination and Submission variety. As my mother promptly scolded him, I commented that he was actually right-on with that assumption. I got a kick out of that, throwing it out at the family, it felt like I was being outted. Too funny.

Saturday I watched an interesting combination of movies. Whatever Happened to Baby Jane (frightening, not because of the thrills, but because Bette Davis is just TOO believable); Dude, Where�s My Car? (shut up. I laughed); and The Devil�s Playground (a documentary about drug-addicted Amish teenagers). So, uh, yeah, I�d say my weekend film experience covered a few bases there. Those poor, confused clerks at Kensington Video. The High Fidelity of film, I was disappointed when no smart-ass comments were thrown our way regarding our selection.

Sunday, I saw Chicago with my sisters (well, two of them). Lunch and a movie, and it�s so wonderful to be around them. Then I hung out with Dad for a bit, lots of laughs, and he put in an offer for the condo upstairs. I wonder if I�ll need a roommate soon. Anyone want to live with my cats? You must be someone who cleans and doesn�t mind a LOT of cat hair, and/or allowing them to sit on you. Hee hee. That�s many months off or never, so don�t get too excited just yet.

Time to work. NOOOOOO! Did I mention the PERFECT pizza that M.s. made last night? Artichoke hearts, tomatoes and mushrooms pre-cooked in garlic, two kinds of cheeses. Yum. That� all I�ve got for now. Fuckin� people. It�s a misanthropic morning, and somehow, I will get through this Monday!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Later I may have something Interesting to Share 2003-03-03 8:43 a.m. I�ve gotten over the excitement of my new glasses, and frankly, I don�t EVER expect them to be ready. So THERE.

Monday, and there�s just so much to do in the office. I liken Mondays to football. I hate them both, but when either happens, it�s time to tackle. I could have lounged in bed with M.s. all day, but then neither of us would accomplish what we need to � work. DAMN!

I spent some time with my sisters this weekend. Family dinner on Friday for Jane was fun. Afterwards, my father commented that my boots looked to be of the Domination and Submission variety. As my mother promptly scolded him, I commented that he was actually right-on with that assumption. I got a kick out of that, throwing it out at the family, it felt like I was being outted. Too funny.

Saturday I watched an interesting combination of movies. Whatever Happened to Baby Jane (frightening, not because of the thrills, but because Bette Davis is just TOO believable); Dude, Where�s My Car? (shut up. I laughed); and The Devil�s Playground (a documentary about drug-addicted Amish teenagers). So, uh, yeah, I�d say my weekend film experience covered a few bases there. Those poor, confused clerks at Kensington Video. The High Fidelity of film, I was disappointed when no smart-ass comments were thrown our way regarding our selection.

Sunday, I saw Chicago with my sisters (well, two of them). Lunch and a movie, and it�s so wonderful to be around them. Then I hung out with Dad for a bit, lots of laughs, and he put in an offer for the condo upstairs. I wonder if I�ll need a roommate soon. Anyone want to live with my cats? You must be someone who cleans and doesn�t mind a LOT of cat hair, and/or allowing them to sit on you. Hee hee. That�s many months off or never, so don�t get too excited just yet.

Time to work. NOOOOOO! Did I mention the PERFECT pizza that M.s. made last night? Artichoke hearts, tomatoes and mushrooms pre-cooked in garlic, two kinds of cheeses. Yum. That� all I�ve got for now. Fuckin� people. It�s a misanthropic morning, and somehow, I will get through this Monday!