Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-03-07

On the News, around the News,and a typical Friday

So, Tuesday night I was ON the news, and last night, I dined at an awards banquet with influential community stars who make the headlines on a regular basis. Among them, Dr. George Lewis , a famous trombone player; the forensic team that helped to get a conviction for Westerfield, AND Jeff Dusek , the prosecutor who put him away; Marty Levin , in between his news spots (he was sitting right near me, by the way, ooh Marty!); and Susan Armenta , who I was very impressed to learn has started a school for homeless kids in San Diego which is still going strong. There were other amazing people there as well, all names I cannot remember at this time, and of course, the man of the hour, the one who runs my company, and I won�t say his name, because then it would be too easy for you strangers out there to figure out where I work. Whew!

Now THAT�S a long sentence (semi-colons do help, thank goodness). So anyway, dinner was delicious, and it was simply wonderful and very inspirational to be around all of those people, all doing something significant for their community, and each of them from a different industry. I�m very happy I was able to attend. My entire day was filled with inspirational people � earlier in the afternoon, I had lunch with John and his amazing grandfather, Caleb . We sat outside and enjoyed the fresh air and each other�s company.

So, it�s been a busy week for me. Tonight, I�m going to get my hair reddened (yet again), and I think I�m going ALL red. That�s right, no more highlights, just red all over. Fuck it. After that, Bunky is playing at Scolari�s Office, I might have to make an appearance. And tomorrow night, a friend�s birthday celebration that begins at a local bar and goes from there. It�s no wonder I feel like I have no time. I want to be doing things, I want to be busy, so why do I break down with an overwhelming sense that it�s impossible for me to do ANYTHING when I want to do EVERYTHING? Oh, but that�s just something for me to ponder as I toil away at the office and try not to stress out.

This is what hormones do � my life is great right now, and all I want to do is cry. Then again, I'm not hormonal right now, so there goes that excuse. There�s one thing I remember from a Course in Miracles (of which I only made it to day 5 of the 365), and that is this � the reason I am upset is not the same as the reason I think I am upset. So perhaps I�ll have an epiphany and discover why I feel so distraught this morning. Don�t worry, if it�s something I care to share, you�ll know about it soon enough. In the meantime, have a GREAT weekend! I�m going to party my ass off.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
On the News, around the News,and a typical Friday 2003-03-07 9:30 a.m. So, Tuesday night I was ON the news, and last night, I dined at an awards banquet with influential community stars who make the headlines on a regular basis. Among them, Dr. George Lewis , a famous trombone player; the forensic team that helped to get a conviction for Westerfield, AND Jeff Dusek , the prosecutor who put him away; Marty Levin , in between his news spots (he was sitting right near me, by the way, ooh Marty!); and Susan Armenta , who I was very impressed to learn has started a school for homeless kids in San Diego which is still going strong. There were other amazing people there as well, all names I cannot remember at this time, and of course, the man of the hour, the one who runs my company, and I won�t say his name, because then it would be too easy for you strangers out there to figure out where I work. Whew!

Now THAT�S a long sentence (semi-colons do help, thank goodness). So anyway, dinner was delicious, and it was simply wonderful and very inspirational to be around all of those people, all doing something significant for their community, and each of them from a different industry. I�m very happy I was able to attend. My entire day was filled with inspirational people � earlier in the afternoon, I had lunch with John and his amazing grandfather, Caleb . We sat outside and enjoyed the fresh air and each other�s company.

So, it�s been a busy week for me. Tonight, I�m going to get my hair reddened (yet again), and I think I�m going ALL red. That�s right, no more highlights, just red all over. Fuck it. After that, Bunky is playing at Scolari�s Office, I might have to make an appearance. And tomorrow night, a friend�s birthday celebration that begins at a local bar and goes from there. It�s no wonder I feel like I have no time. I want to be doing things, I want to be busy, so why do I break down with an overwhelming sense that it�s impossible for me to do ANYTHING when I want to do EVERYTHING? Oh, but that�s just something for me to ponder as I toil away at the office and try not to stress out.

This is what hormones do � my life is great right now, and all I want to do is cry. Then again, I'm not hormonal right now, so there goes that excuse. There�s one thing I remember from a Course in Miracles (of which I only made it to day 5 of the 365), and that is this � the reason I am upset is not the same as the reason I think I am upset. So perhaps I�ll have an epiphany and discover why I feel so distraught this morning. Don�t worry, if it�s something I care to share, you�ll know about it soon enough. In the meantime, have a GREAT weekend! I�m going to party my ass off.